Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dunetop Beachside Studios - Life Gets Better At the Beach

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 355 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 2 Sleeps

Life's a Beach - Surf often - Never grow up - Relax always - Fish with friends.

Vacations made easy at Dunetop Beachside Studios. Dunetop Studios is a 4-plex located in quiet south Cocoa Beach.

Nestled between the Banana River Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, Dunetop Beachside calls 14th Street beach her 'backyard'. A leisurely stroll out the door to the east, 500 ft, and you experience the beauty of a residential neighborhood beach. To the west, the 'walk about' offers awe inspiring sunsets.

We have 4 separate studio apartments available for rent. The layout is the same for each unit, only the décor is different. Our studio accommodations'

are clean, cool and quiet. Each studio is very comfy for 2. Unit 2 and 3 have pull out sofas

More Details

Owner
Don Shadrick
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 28, 2017

About Don Shadrick

We grew up in Cocoa Beach and have sand in our shoes! Our children grew up here and have now returned to live here, good thing we put Cocoa Beach sand in their shoes. We love our town and the freedom you feel being in a beach front community.

Don Shadrick purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Don Shadrick chose Cocoa Beach

We live next door so we are able to extend our lives to Dunetop and make it part of our family home.

Amenities

Cocoa Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 355 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen Beds with memory foam in all the units.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have 4 separate studio apartments available for rent. The layout is the same for each unit, only the decor is different. Our studio accomodations are clean, cool and quiet. Each studio is very comfy for 2. Unit 2 and 3 have pull out sofas Each Unit has: - Fully equipped kitchen with full size appliances - Queen size bed - Cable TV/DVD - Wireless access available - Washer/Dryer on premise - BBQ Grill - Smoke free facility Beach equipment available for use. Please note the calendar may not correctly reflect the status of availability.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dunetop Beachside Studios - Life Gets Better At the Beach
average rating of 4.965517 based on 29 reviews
5

Home while buying a new one...

  • 5 of 5

This was an awesome place to stay, Trish and Don were very helpful when needed something. Clean and comfortable and pet friendly. Just a block away from the beach. I would highly recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have such wonderful guests that stay at Dunetop.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wichita
5

The Perfect Cocoa Beach Home Away

  • 5 of 5

The owners Trish & Don work very hard to insure that your stay with them will be a terrific experience. We brought our two little Pomeranians with us and it worked out great. There is an area to "walk" just a few feet from door for those late night puppy bathroom visits. All the units are beautifully decorated and stocked with everything you will need to feel right at home. My wife & I highly recommend it whether you are staying a week or several months.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Absolutely Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay here. A block from the beach and well worth it. If you're into the beach life, kayaking, and salt water fishing then this is where you want to be. The apartments are clean, cozy and comfortable. Don and Trish are very friendly and they'll make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love Cocoa Beach and sharing our place with such wonderful guests is a joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd year here. Obviously, we were happy enough to return and plan to again next year. The price is reasonable and the units are clean, pleasant and very comfortable. Don & Trish are friendly and very helpful, but not intrusive. To show how helpful they are - we arrived shortly before the start of the Fiesta Bowl, which, being from Ohio, we were anxious to watch. We couldn't figure out how to turn the tv on, so we called Trish. She came immediately and saved the day! It is a short walk to the beach, which I walked on almost every day.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Palm Coast, FL
4

Clean and comfy

  • 4 of 5

My studio at Dunetop was clean, cozy and comfortable. The studio was exactly as shown in the photos. I needed a reasonably priced dog-friendly place for me and my dog, Liberty, to stay while visiting a friend who has a timeshare in Cocoa (NOT dog-friendly!) and this met all my needs. Don & Trish were very responsive to my emails and d my deposit was returned within 10 days, as promised. My only complaint, which is not their fault, is that none of the beaches in Cocoa Beach allow dogs! I thought it was just the one at my friend's timeshare and was disappointed to learn that I could "get away" with an early morning or evening walk on the beach but had to leave Liberty behind in her crate when my friend and I went to the beach during the day.

FYI to dog people - there are very few dog-friendly places to eat - plus I'm a vegetarian, which adds to the challenge - but, Ryan's Pizza & Pub in Cocoa Village has some tables on the sidewalk where dogs are allowed (not on the upstairs deck) and that was one of the best pizzas I have ever had!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words we are so glad you could be with your pup at least at our studios.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent first experience using VRBO. Highly recommend renting Dunetop!

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time using VRBO & first visit to Cocoa Beach. I chose Dunetop for several reasons but mainly because the owner has been here since 2005. Booking was easy as Don & Trish always respond to your messages. The contract was clearly written and easy to understand. Upon arrival the unit was clean and ready for us. After going to the grocery store we were set. All your linens are provided plus dishes in the cabinet. If you need laundry done and don't want to use the onsite facilities there is a great wash & fold about 2-1/2 miles north (next door to the Ace hardware store).

Things I liked the most-

Beach is close enough to walk to. Umbrella & chairs are provided.

Located south of the 'busy' part of town. You can sit on the porch and enjoy the outdoors!

Conveniently located just 2-3 miles south of all your shopping needs.

Everything you could need is provided.

Owner was next door if you need anything.

There are so many more things I could say but time won't allow.

Disliked-

Honestly the only thing I could fault is on rare occasions internet access via the wifi wasn't fast. But this was our vacation. Internet access was not vital so I really can't fault it. Go up to Center Street Park and watch the manatees.

I would not hesitate to stay at Dunetop Beachside Studios again! It is the perfect spot for two people who are looking for a break from everyday life. Drive down south if you want to get away from the tourists.

Thank you Don & Trish for making my first VRBO experience a success!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Surf and Swim.

* Beach walks.

* Fish.

* Kennedy Space Center.

* Kayak.

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....

Close to Kennedy Space Center, Cruise Ships, Casino Boats, kayaking, airboat rides, surfing and fishing.

60 minutes from Orlando and Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $30
Tax Rate 12.0%

Seasonal and monthly, but please check for special rates.

$200 Security Deposit secures your rental. The rental amount is due 60 days prior to check-in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties