check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steven Anthamatten

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, russian

Luxury two and three bedroom apartments on the Thames - Two bedroom apartment Greenwich, O2, Excel.

35 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

London Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Luxury riverside apartments next to O2 arena, 15 min to central London

This listing is for two properties in the same location.

2 bedroom and a 3 bedroom apartments.

•Family and children friendly apartment in safe area ( baby cots and high chairs provided on request)

•Fully equipped modern kitchen.

•Bedlinen and towels provided.

•Large flat screen TV

•Free WiFi

•Secure dedicated car parking included.

BRILLIANT LOCATION

•Ideal for Central London sightseeing

•Perfectly located for Excel and O2 arena

•Picturesque Thames riverside location ( London Zone 2).

•Safe, family friendly environment with riverside walks and playgrounds.

•10 minutes’s walk to North Greenwich tube station (Jubilee Line).

•Fifteen minutes by tube (direct line) to the centre of London ( Westminster, Oxford Street, Bond Street, Green Park etc). Trains every three minutes.

•Supermarkets and convenience stores within 5 minutes walk.

•10 minutes’ walk to the vibrant O2 entertainment arena.

•Five minutes’ walk to Emirates cable car linking to Excel centre.

•Over 40 restaurants, cafes and bars within 10 minutes’ walk.

•8 minutes’ walk to riverboat terminal.

•Distance to airports: 15 minutes to London City Airport, 50 minutes to Stanstead or Gatwick, 70 minutes from Heathrow or Luton.

•Distance to Ferries or Channel Tunnel: 90 minutes by motorway

More Details

Details for Two bedroom apartment Greenwich, O2, Excel. 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

APARTMENT DESCRIPTION

•Brand new, stylish riverside apartment with balcony

•Family and children friendly apartment in safe area ( baby cots and high chairs provided on request)

•Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, can accommodate up to 6 persons.

•Fully equipped modern kitchen.

•Bedlinen and towels provided.

•Large flat screen TV

•Free WiFi

•Secure dedicated car parking included.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Steven Anthamatten (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, russian

About Steven Anthamatten

We are a small company managing few apartments in the area. We have an office near by and always be happy to assist our guests.

Why Steven Anthamatten chose England

Spacious riverfront apartment in Greenwich Peninsula. Perfect for exploring all London attractions, 15 min by tube to centre, North Greenwich tube station an easy 8 min walk. Ideal for O2 (6 min walk) and Excel. Safe, family friendly, upmarket area.

Reviews

4.8
based on 35 traveler reviews

Two bedroom apartment Greenwich, O2, Excel.
average rating of 4.7714286 based on 35 reviews
5

Excellent apartment great location. Highly recommend it as base for touring london

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a 5 day break in london where we stayed in a superb 2bedroom apartment in nth greenwich. This was an excellent locatio just a short walk to tube station and o2arena where there were restaurants cinema bowling etc. Apartment was well equipped with all the essentials including towels and some toiletries. It was very clean and spacious. Also had good wifi which suited my 10 and 12 yr old. Would highly recommend this apartment as a base for touring london and would definitely stay again and recommend to friends

Orla from Ireland

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great London flat in Greenwich/O2 Arena location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed November 2009. Great rental flat-clean/tv-cable/nice kitchen/quiet neighborhood-friendly. Unit was close to O2 Arena and Greenwich train (tube) station, easy to get to. Pub nearby, short 10 min walk or bus ride to groceries/restaurants/movies. Close proximity to financial district (Canary Wharf). Tube station permits easy access to all London attractions

Alan/Lana were great and helpful throughout the process. I will stay in one of there properties in the future. Highly recommended

  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Really nice, very enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

Clean, easy and up-to-date. Two adults, a teenager and a pre-teen...we loved this place and definitely recommend it.

The location was fine for us as the bus stop is close and quite regular to the tube station. The walk to the tube isn't bad either. Lots of small shops nearby and the 02 has tons of great restaurants. We really like the "Pilots Inn Pub" which is quite close and retains old school charm.

Easy, fun and affordable.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Marietta, GA
5

A Perfect Home Base in London

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four (parents and sons 18& 20) had a great few nights here while on our first trip to Europe - 2nd stop London. We arrived from The Eurostar to St. Pancras station and then made our way to the apartment by subway. The apartment was as described on the website. Big, clean, modern, comfortable, well equipped and accessible to London proper by tube and ferry. Greenwich was close to the action but unique in that after the hustle and bustle of London - a quieter retreat at the end of the day. It was a 15 minute walk to the O2 arena area for the tube or the high speed Thames Clipper ferry. I would recommend using both - depending on time constraints. From the tube it was another 15 minutes to town but all you see is underground. The ferry is half an hour with stops but you see so much more from the water. We did the ferry one day in the morning and back at night (lovely with the lights) and otherwise the faster trains. The O2 arena area is similar to a small scale Universal City Walk for those of you who have been to Disney World in Florida, USA. Lots of restaurants inside and outside in a courtyard which, even from the apartment, might be an option for a quick meal. Two minutes from the apartment is a square with a convenience/grocery store (food, beer, snacks) and also a more upscale coffee shop with coffee and gourmet baked goods. Five minutes from the apartment is a very good inn/pub/restaurant The Pilot Inn where we enjoyed dinner and drinks that were reasonably priced and tasty. Customer service throughout the booking process and with follow up emails prior to travel was efficient and professional. Check in and check out was easy and the apartment manager, Mick, was helpful getting us settled in the new city with recommendations, etc. I would highly recommend this apartment for your London stay. We flew out from Gatwick airport (45 minutes w no traffic) to our next destination. This apartment was close to several other London airports as well. All around very convenient to everything. It is always a leap of faith when you book a vacation property - never having been to Europe or London or overseas even more so - but this leap had a happy landing. For more information on this apartment or my personal recommendations from our recent travel, lodging, and dining in Paris, London, Amsterdam, and Brussels (US native's perspective) please contact me.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
5

18 Da Vinci Lodge

  • 5 of 5

We really had a great stay during London 2012 at this apartment. It is extremely accessible to all amenities be it transport (tube and bus) as well as convenience shops, movies, etc. apartment was clean and basics provided. I will recommend this for both single people and families alike.

Melissa

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Birmingham, AL, USA
5

True Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough good things about the 2-bedroom apartment we stayed in when we visited London in June. Everything was exactly as described or even better. The apartment was surprisingly large and was tastefully decorated throughout. The large windows revealed stunning views of the Thames, the O2 arena, and the London skyline at night. The kitchen was well equipped, and there was plenty of room to eat, read, or just take a breather, both inside and outside on the rooftop patio.

Lana is wonderful and definitely goes the extra mile. While we were visiting, the dryer did not work and due to the Jubilee celebrations, a repairman was not available until after we left. Lana offered to pick up our clothes, dry them for us, and bring them back.

The apartment location is close to the local tube station, several grocery or convenience stores, and just a bus or tube ride away from all the tourist attractions. The apartment has the wonderful combination of being close enough to the action and at the same time far enough away that you can relax at the end of the day. We also discovered all the wonderful shopping at the Stratford mall, which is just a few stops away on the tube.

The whole family enjoyed our stay in this apartment, and we will definitely be staying at one of Alan and Lana's apartments next time we're in London.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
City airport
Nearest Ferry
96 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
A2
Nearest Beach
90 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

London Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
mid season
Sep 3 2016 - Oct 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$174
$1,334
 
 
half term
Oct 13 2016 - Oct 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$188
$1,412
 
 
Autumn season
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$188
 
 
low season
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$146
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$226
$1,726
 
 
low season
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$168
$1,177
 
 
half term
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$202
 
 
mid season
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$163
$1,177
 
 
spring
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$247
$1,726
 
 
spring 2
Mar 14 2017 - Apr 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$168
$1,177
 
 
Easter
Apr 10 2017 - May 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$247
$1,726
 
 
Spring 3
May 2 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$202
 
 
Early summer
May 20 2017 - Jun 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$247
 
 
Summer 1
Jun 6 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$224
 
 
Summer 2
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$247
 
 
Summer 3
Jul 28 2017 - Aug 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
August
Aug 7 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$224
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$191
$1,020
 

Additional information about rental rates

final cleaning fee $78

Occupancy - up to 5 persons comfortably, 6 persons max . Short term lets available. Towels and bed linen are provided.
Refundable security deposit of £ 150.00 required

An additional £50 will be added to the total rental price for final cleaning. Maid service available on request at extra cost.

CHECK-IN AFTER 2 p.m. , CHECK OUT BY 10 a.m unless agreed otherwise. All taxes are included.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

London Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties