check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steven Anthamatten

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, russian

Luxury two and three bedroom apartments on the Thames - 3 Bedroom apartment on the river, O2, Excel

26 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

London Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Luxury riverside apartments next to O2 arena, 15 min to central London

This listing is for two properties in the same location.

2 bedroom and a 3 bedroom apartments.

•Family and children friendly apartment in safe area ( baby cots and high chairs provided on request)

•Fully equipped modern kitchen.

•Bedlinen and towels provided.

•Large flat screen TV

•Free WiFi

•Secure dedicated car parking included.

BRILLIANT LOCATION

•Ideal for Central London sightseeing

•Perfectly located for Excel and O2 arena

•Picturesque Thames riverside location ( London Zone 2).

•Safe, family friendly environment with riverside walks and playgrounds.

•10 minutes’s walk to North Greenwich tube station (Jubilee Line).

•Fifteen minutes by tube (direct line) to the centre of London ( Westminster, Oxford Street, Bond Street, Green Park etc). Trains every three minutes.

•Supermarkets and convenience stores within 5 minutes walk.

•10 minutes’ walk to the vibrant O2 entertainment arena.

•Five minutes’ walk to Emirates cable car linking to Excel centre.

•Over 40 restaurants, cafes and bars within 10 minutes’ walk.

•8 minutes’ walk to riverboat terminal.

•Distance to airports: 15 minutes to London City Airport, 50 minutes to Stanstead or Gatwick, 70 minutes from Heathrow or Luton.

•Distance to Ferries or Channel Tunnel: 90 minutes by motorway

More Details

Details for 3 Bedroom apartment on the river, O2, Excel 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 Bathrooms

APARTMENT DESCRIPTION

•Brand new, stylish riverside apartment with balcony

•Impressive river view over the Thames

•Family and children friendly apartment in safe area ( baby cots and high chairs provided on request)

•Three bedrooms, two bathrooms, can accommodate up to 8 persons.

•Fully equipped modern kitchen.

•Bedlinen and towels provided.

•Large flat screen TV

•Free WiFi

•Secure dedicated car parking included.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Steven Anthamatten (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, russian

About Steven Anthamatten

We are a small company managing few apartments in the area. We have an office near by and always be happy to assist our guests.

Why Steven Anthamatten chose England

Spacious riverfront apartment in Greenwich Peninsula. Perfect for exploring all London attractions, 15 min by tube to centre, North Greenwich tube station an easy 8 min walk. Ideal for O2 (6 min walk) and Excel. Safe, family friendly, upmarket area.

Reviews

4.8
based on 26 traveler reviews

3 Bedroom apartment on the river, O2, Excel
average rating of 4.769231 based on 26 reviews
4

A FLAWED GEM

  • 4 of 5

The flat was modern and well-appointed with a scenic view conveniently located. But it was only after we arrived in London that we were advised that it was a substitute for the apartment we had booked and expected. It was only a block away from the original apartment, but we were never told the reason for the switch or offered compensation of any type. All of the fixtures had at least one burned out bulb (remedied after we complained), and the shower left the bathroom flooded every time because of broken seals on the door. The other shower was deemed unusable by my teens because it had a hand held shower head and nowhere to secure it to the wall. Nonetheless, don't let these issues dissuade you from considering this rental. We were pleased overall. But management needs to pay more attention to basic maintenance and to take less for granted.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment, would definitely recommend. SO much better than a Hotel room!

  • 5 of 5

3br / 2 bath apartment was a perfect choice for my family of 4 (2 parents, and 2 college-age kids). It is exactly as described in the listing. It was clean, and well maintained. The price was less than 2 modestly priced hotel rooms in London proper, and we had the benefit of a full kitchen and separate bedrooms. we enjoyed hanging out in the living room and watching TV together, and sitting on the balcony and watching the ships go by. The kitchen has everything we needed (we purchased a pitcher, which we left for next guest). having a washer/dryer right in the unit is a huge plus. so much less to pack! we loved the floor to ceiling windows.

i was alittle worried about using a VRBO. i read the horror stories. BUT... I can honestly say that Steve and his assistant were easy to work with, and lived up to all their promises. they responded to my many emails and many questions, were upfront and communicative about payment and documentation.

they were responsive and showed up to let us in the unit exactly as promised. they even let us in early on check-in day, since they didn't have a guest the night before. we really appreciated that :-).

the unit is an easy 10 minute walk to the Underground, and then a short 10-15 minute ride right into downtown London. There's a great little pub called "Pilot" about 5 minute walk, and the O2 entertainment complex is right next to the underground, with tons of restaurants. There's also a Tesco right at the O2 for basic groceries. We don't cook on vacation, but it was great for picking up breakfast and snack items.

one tip... if traveling from Heathrow, it's a good 75 minute trip... DO book a cab in advance using the company Steve recommends. we didn't do that and used a black cab, which ended up costing almost double what we paid on the return trip (we got smart and used the local recommended company for the return)

if you're a family looking for a comfortable place to stay for your London sightseeing trip, this is your place!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very nice stay in london !

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very nice , large and cleen for five people with all the aqqipment we needed. The Greenwich tube station is near the flat and you can also take the boat to get to london.

The owner was very nice and the comunication was very easy. we surely recommend this property to our friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Once is enough

  • 3 of 5

This flat is in Greenwich Millenium Village (GMV), a relatively new construction when compared to most of London. There is a bus stop close by that can take you to points south, west, and east and the Greenwich North underground tube station to the north. Close enough to walk to the tube, but not easily. We were on the 5th floor and the wind constantly whistled in the windows and doors. Rarely a quiet moment. We felt very isolated there, and maybe some would prefer that. The bed was comfy; the unit was clean and is larger than most (for London); the shower could use a rubber mat in it to prevent slips; the free wi-fi alternated from absurdly slow (<1 Mbs) to passable (6 Mbs); it has most kitchen appliances, including the dreaded French press coffee maker. My wife accidentally broke it on our next-to-last day, and the owners, via email, graciously said to not worry about it. We tried to find a replacement at stores in the area with no luck. Speaking of the owners, we never got to meet them, which was disappointing. I question a listing in the VRBO (Vacation Rental by Owner) website if you never get to actually meet the owners. We were met by one of their "workers" who showed us around the flat. It's more like, Vacation Rental by Faceless Company, almost like a hotel, with none of the amenities of a hotel. If there is a next trip to London, we won't be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 7
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
5

Clean, tidy and great view!

  • 5 of 5

I've been to London twice and the 2nd time I went was the best holiday I ever spent. Me and my family had a chance to stay in this wonderful apartment.

The apartment is well furnished and modern. The description and photos on the advert were fairly accurate. The place was immaculately clean and tidy. The equipments are all working fine, i.e. washing machine, wide-screen television, dishwasher, cooker, etc. I especially love the place because the living room and bedrooms have access to the balcony and gives a fantastic view of River Thames. The owners even upgraded my accomodation to a 2 bedroom at no extra cost.

In terms of location, there is a convenience store and a pharmacy nearby. The place is also a few minutes away to North Greenwich Station, O2 Arena, Sainsbury Supermarket. From Jubilee Line in North Greenwich Station, Central London is accesible or to opposite direction going to Stratford, you can go to Westfield Stratford City, a big shopping mall.

I would definitely come back to this apartment and highly recommend to my friends and relatives.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Very nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is very comfortable, clean and equipped with all comforts. We enjoyed our stay in this apartment. Also if is not so near the center of the city, the metro and bus station is easely reacheable, in a ten minutes walk, or by bus. Just in front of the apartment there are a pharmacy, a market and a cafè.

I advise this apartments to everybody who wants to stay few days in London, also for the kindness of the owners.

Ciao

Sara

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
City airport
Nearest Ferry
96 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
A2
Nearest Beach
90 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

London Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
mid season
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$186
 
 
mid season
Sep 30 2016 - Oct 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$227
$1,732
 
 
half term
Oct 13 2016 - Oct 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$227
 
 
Autumn
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$227
 
 
low season
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$189
$1,417
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$292
$2,283
 
 
low season
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
$1,417
 
 
half term
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$247
$1,732
 
 
mid season
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,574
 
 
spring
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,889
 
 
spring 2
Mar 14 2017 - Apr 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,574
 
 
Easter
Apr 10 2017 - May 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$270
 
 
spring 3
May 2 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Early summer
May 20 2017 - Jun 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$292
 
 
Summer 1
Jun 6 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$247
 
 
summer 2
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$270
 
 
summer 3
Jul 28 2017 - Aug 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$326
 
 
August
Aug 7 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$247
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$202
$1,417
 

Additional information about rental rates

final cleaning fee $90

Towels and linen provided. An additional £60 will be added for final cleaning to the total rental price.

All taxes included, no extra costs.

Check-in after 14.00 P.M., Check out by 10.00 A.M. unless agreed otherwise.

In case of late arrival to the apartment the following fee will be charged: arrival between 21.00 and 22.30 - £30.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

London Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • There are two sofa beds which sleep 1 adult each in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties