Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Incredible Breathtaking Views - Sleeps 18, Shuttle at Corner

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 18

Our vacation home has spectacular views and a shuttle right at the corner for your convenience. In the winter, use this cozy home-away-from-home as your base for skiing all 4 peaks a short shuttle ride away, and the magnificent runs of Vail, Keystone, Copper and more mere minutes by car. Or enjoy the snowboarding, cross country, snow shoeing, hiking, rock climbing, sleigh rides, snowmobiling, swimming, ice skating, tennis, racket ball, yoga, pilates, basketball, workouts, concerts, art shows, antique show, ice sculptures, and skating rink.

In the summer, use this regal sun-facing chalet as you contemplate golfing, hiking, running, fishing, river rafting, fishing, horseback riding, tennis, swimming, art shows, Oktoberfest, or climbing 6 14000 ft peaks.

THE GREAT ROOM takes your breath away with its 22 foot window-view of the serenity that only mountain highs can provide. Choose to gaze at nature, or a LCD flat panel TV above the see-through fireplace. Check out the seating for eight in the dining room, or a cozy family gathering at the breakfast table. Roam the open space on the first floor as you stay in touch with any and all in your group who are also seated at the bar in the fully stocked, totally modern, high tech open kitchen.

THE KID ZONE is a 'wow!' surprise. Unofficially designated as 'adults by invitation only', large screen tv, DVDs, dart board, pool table, foos ball; full-bed convertible puzzle sofas, soft drink bar, games and CDs galore.

THE MASTER SUITE -on the main floor, has every amenity you could desire: King bed, armoire housing TV, Jacuzzi bathtub, separate shower; and overly-magnificent views.

PATIO 1. Open the door from the Master Suite to the balcony that envelopes you with the tranquility that only nature can do. The perfect place to eat, chat, or contemplate.

PATIO 2. Directly accessible on the KidZone level. Sauna on your left; brand new Jacuzzi straight ahead. 180 degree mountain view from inside the hot tub.

STATISTICS:

TVs Six

Bedrooms Five + Kid Z one

Sleeps Eighteen

Bathrooms Three and half (incl double shower)

Patios Two

Garage Two car garage, electric door.

Location 4 mi from town; half-block from shuttle.

BED COUNT

Bedroom # 1 King Bed 2

Bedroom # 2 King Bed 2

Bedroom # 3 King Bed 2

Bedroom # 4 King Bed 2

Bedroom # 5 Bunk Bed/

Twin Top/Queen Bottom/

Queen Trundle 5

KidZone 4

Twin Aero Bed 1

TOTAL SLEEPING: 18

This property can accommodate a maximum of 12 adults, or 18 total with children.

More Details

Property Manager
Jan Gordon
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2017

About Jan Gordon

We are Jan and Lawrence Gordon.

This home was meant to be our 'family ski home' and we have been a family of skiers since our kids were small which led us to Breckenridge and this home.

We have used it and loved it many times with our children and grandchildren but since everyone is so busy in their own lives, we decided to rent it for other families to enjoy.

Jan Gordon purchased this house in 2007

Why Jan Gordon chose Breckenridge Area

This home is a little more contemporary than our others. Inside you cannot stop looking at the wonderful views.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Wonderful home and hospitality. Appreciate all the little touches.We had a great vacation.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Woodmoor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 18
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Room
  • The 5th bedroom has a bunk bed with a queen size bottom, twin top, and queen trundle. The Kidzone has 2 puzzle sofas that become 2 double beds to sleep 4 people.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
THE KID Z ONE is unofficially designated as “adults by invitation only”, it houses a built in movie projector and screen, pool table, full-bed convertible puzzle sofas, TV, DVD etc. PATIO 1. Open the door from the Master Suite to the balcony that envelopes you with the tranquility that only nature can provide. The perfect place to eat, chat, or contemplate. PATIO 2. Directly accessible on the KidZone level. 180 degree mountain view from inside the hot tub.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Incredible Breathtaking Views - Sleeps 18, Shuttle at Corner
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 13 reviews
4

Fantastic place for a family reunion / ski vacation

  • 4 of 5

Met up with my family at the Baldy Mountain Retreat in Breckenridge for a four day ski vacation. We were a group of 11 and the place was everything we had hoped for....great location, stellar views, super spacious, easy check in / check out. The VRBO ad is 100% accurate in my opinion. There were a couple very minor tech issues (needed to call the hot tub people to figure out how to get the hot tub out of sleep mode / some of the bedrooms were way too warm), but other than we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Breck. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Thanksgiving Rendezvous

  • 4 of 5

Relatives from three states met for a memorable holiday celebration. The views are beautiful. The location is convenient to Breck. Ample space for a large group. The spacious and open floor plan of the kitchen/living room was ideal for entertaining and interacting over the course of the holiday weekend. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Jan and Lawrence Gordon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location, house was okay - not quite like we expected but good.

  • 4 of 5

We started on a bad note: the house was advertised to have A/C but it did not. We had a number of people in our party that need the A/C! Fortunately the weather was cool. The house itself was nice: good view and good location. The sleeping accommodations were not quite what we expected but we were able to make do. We complained to the owner about the lack of A/C and were given a rebate for that issue.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so sorry that the wrong information was in fact on the web site. This site has been totally re-formatted and in the process the wrong box was checked for air conditioning. It is corrected. The home is wonderful so we hope all future guests will have a chance for the experience. Jan, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Look no further. This place was incredible!

  • 5 of 5

Too say this house is beautiful does not give in enough credit. The views are incredible and it's in a super quiet area. It is immaculate and has anything you would need. Everyone in our group LOVED this place so much that we spent more time here than we did touring around Breck. I couldn't recommend this any higher and hope to stay here again in 2016.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Plainfield, Indiana
5

Mount. Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend the Baldy Mountain home, immaculately clean, very large home, can house many, stunning mountain views, quiet and so peaceful. Well worth the adventure, and the Property owners are a joy to work with, you won't regret this retreat, not for a second.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora CO
5

Relaxing getaway with breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5

This home is beautiful! The views are simply stunning! Whether you want to soak in the hot tub, shoot some pool or get out and hike, you are surrounded by the beautiful mountains! Cozy, clean, comfortable and well-stocked with anything you can imagine you'd need. I highly recommend staying at this home!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Woodmoor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Late ski
Apr 2 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Sep 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Regular Ski
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Xmas
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
New Years
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Regular Ski
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Prime Ski
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 6 2018
6 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Late Ski
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $360 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.38%

Peak Season Cleaning Fee is $460
Peak Seasons are:
Feb 1st - March 4th
march 5th - April 1st
Nov 23rd to Nov 27th
Dec 19th - Dec 26th
Dec 27th - Jan 2nd
Refundable security deposit of $750.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I 70

This is a beautiful colorful small town with hundreds of restaurants, galleries, cafes , etc.. We love just walking through town and browsing and eating ice cream.The mood is very relaxing and un-fancy. The moment you arrive, it feeds your soul. It’s the stuff real ski towns are made of. This historic, yet hip persona is one that brings people back over and over again. Breck will transform you, but will never transform itself. We’ve always been Breck.

Photos

Partner Offers