check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Real Direct Oceanfront Not Oceanview

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Sea Dunes Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

BOTH OUR UNIT AND OUR DAUGHTERS HAVE NO DAMAGE AND CAN BE RENTED IF NOT ALREADY BOOKED. ALSO THE BEACH IS FINE. If our unit is booked go to VRBO 812154. its our daughters right next door and is also in mint condition. The only difference is it dose not have a loft so it sleeps 8 and no pets.

Some changes in ours:

- New carpets, new kitchen cabinets and appliances, third full bath added and upgrades to the other baths and additional deck furniture

- Down stairs has two kings and two singles in the three bed rooms. The loft will have four singles so we can now sleep 10.

Wonderful, spacious, direct oceanfront town home nestled in the sand dunes and palmettos of Historic New Smyrna Beach. Let the sound of the waves put you to sleep.Very unique property with peckie cypress interior wood finish and a bonus loft above the kitchen for more quests or an additional private area.

Close to a variety of great restaurants and the historic beach charm of New Smyrna. In addition to the Ocean out the front door you have tennis and a pool out the back door.

Cable TV, free long distance phone and WIRELESS and CABLE INTERNET Call 386-235-6969 for more information. You can Google Earth at 4355 south Atlantic 32169 but note it is a direct ocean front, not one building back from the beach as Google has listed the wrong building.

Keywords: Direct Oceanfront Townhouse with Pool and Tennis.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Juels Carlson
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Owner

About Juels Carlson

Retired Cargill Inc. Active in real estate in Florida

Juels Carlson purchased this townhome in 2003

Why Juels Carlson chose New Smyrna Beach

We had owned vacation homes on this beach for 30 years including one in the same complex. When we moved to New Smyrna Beach fill time and and this came on the market we bought it withing hours. It is a special place in top condition in the prime no driving beach area.We have 100% satisfaction from guests.

What makes this townhome unique

Very roomy, private, comfortable, great location with beach pool tennis, national park etc. We have 100% satisfaction from guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have had this beach home rented every week from mid May until late August with many repeat renters. We are also getting thanksgiving and holaday renters and Jan and Feb are also booked. Renters like it because it is well located and very nice.
Jul 2007
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Real Direct Oceanfront Not Oceanview
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 19 reviews
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5

We just stayed 10 days at this lovely townhouse/condo. The condo is right on the ocean, beautifully decorated and well equipped. I like that it is on the "no driving" part of the beach. And access to the beach is very easy. Many mornings and evenings were spent on the patio looking at the sun rise/sun sets. We could not have asked for more. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much its my wife's commitment to keeping our place in mint condition so were so glad you had a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

sandseeker

  • 4 of 5

Great location! Beautiful sunrises. Enjoyed our stay. Condo is well decorated and themed for kids. Owner has taken the time to create a "beach feel" to the condo. Kids loved the beach. Had to purchase a toaster for the kitchen (no toaster in the kitchen) and some beach chairs as those provided were rusted and non-functioning. Gas grill is not in good shape. Only grilled twice and ran out of gas the second time before food was cooked. Time allowed to wash all laundry before leaving when washing bedding for 10 is difficult with a 10am checkout time. Had to have kids sleep with adults last night of stay so bedding could be done in loft. (We did not want to pay extra for more than 2 loads of laundry). If you are taking your pets please note they are NOT allowed on the beach at any time. Coast Guard staff will direct you to a park you have to drive to and then walk 1/2 mile in the heat to reach a dirty beach with water you will not want to swim in. Would stay here again without pet. In the future, I will know to ask more questions about the items provided and the condition of such items.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very sorry about the toaster some one must have taken it as we had just put in a new one. If you email me the amount I will pay you for it. The grill was replaced with a new one with a full tank yesterday and the old chairs replaced today. We are so close to the beach the salt air gives us a chair life of about 3 months. If you ever have a problems like this in the future please call the on site management company, Ocean Properties. The have 24 hour service folks and are paid to prevent or fix any problems. Under pets I have a notation advising there are no animals allowed on any beach in Volusia County, the only exception is the dog peach in the county park at the north end of the island. It is also posted at every entry to the beach. The beach is a bad place to bring pets but some of our guest are very attached to theirs so we permit them but for health and safety reason they can not go on the beach. Please call Ocean Properties with any laundry issues, they are just a few blocks down the street and can make exceptions We are glad you enjoyed your stay and only wish you had called Ocean Properties instead of waiting until after you had left as we personally came in after you so the laundry was not an issue as we would have been able to do it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington
5

One of the best views of ocean that is not a high rise.

  • 5 of 5

This beachfront condo is always very nice and neat. We have rented it many times and now it has been remodeled recently makes it that much better. Very quiet environment.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from your beach house. I have to tell you what a magical place you have, I wake each morning wishing I was still near the ocean in your home. We enjoyed our family time there immensely and it was probably one if the most breathtaking views I have ever seen right outside your door. The kids and my husband and I know how lucky we were to experience a seaside as gorgeous as this and we are all planning our return as soon as possible. Thank you for the wonderful experience and for the most comfortable home you have created. We LOVED it! Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much we try to make it a great place to visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Paragould, AR
5

Exremely happy

  • 5 of 5

This being my first experience with vrbo, I didn't know what to expect. I was very happily surprised when I entered the townhouse. It was very clean, and had everything I needed to cook with. (spices + coffee etc.) The beach was right outside the deck. You could even view the beach from the master bedroom. It was easy to just walk in unpack and start my vacation. There were lots of good restaurants and lots of shopping as well as many things to do on the beach. I will definitely use their service again.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments. We are reducing the times it is available but VRBO 502880, right next door, is also for rent and has the same ?amenities, floor plan view, etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lavonia, ga usa
5

Hartwell

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this lovely beach home. The back deck was right on the ocean and we spent many hours with our family there. Kitchen has everything you need, bedrooms are comfortable and it was very clean. Bathroom situation can be challenging for more than six people as both are accessed through a bedroom. We managed just fine. It was great to have WiFi service. We will definitely make this our home away from home whenever in New Smyrna Beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Daytona Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Moes
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Hidden Lakes
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Italian, German and American
Nearest Beach
New Smyrna Beach
Car: necessary

Canaveral National Park 3 miles away. Our son in law has hunted wild pigs at a hunting farm in Samsula about 20 minutes away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Dunes Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Winter
Oct 22 2016 - Jan 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Winter Spring
Feb 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Jan 26 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Winter Spring 2018
Jan 27 2018 - Jun 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sea Dunes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Jack and Jill between bedroom 2 and 3
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , off master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located off the entry hall
    Outside shower - shower , Located off the deck to the beach
  • All redone in 1015
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Loft - 4 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) in master bed room, King size Beds (1) in 2nd bed room, Twin or Single Beds (2) two in 3rd bed room and four (4) in loft, Child Beds can be aranged in advance, Baby Cribs ask for in advance and will be provided at mininal cost
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
It is one of the best if not the best maintained ocean front units in this area. Unit A3 next door may also be for rent.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties