check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

754 Estero - Best Cottage Location & Value

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

North Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

- Ideal Cottage Location on Quiet North End

- 200 feet from Gulf & On Beachside of busy Estero

- 1000 feet from Times Square & Fishing Pier

- Limited Gulf View from Deck (not beachfront)

- 1000 sq ft living area

- 2 Recliner Chairs

- 200 sq ft utility room with washer/dryer, shower, sink, toilet,

workbench and single bed (a man's great getaway)

- Covered Concrete Parking for 2 cars

- Good Condition - Home Away from Home

- Recently Renovated Bathroom

- Recently Redone North End of Estero Blvd with bike lanes, wider sidewalks and new landscaping

- Widest beach ever due to dredging

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Richard W. Mong
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2016
Call Owner

What makes this cottage unique

Built as a home so has many amenities that a typical cottage doesn't have. We call it 'Your Home Away From Home'

Reviews

754 Estero - Best Cottage Location & Value
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
Minnesota
2

Great location but disappointing

  • 2 of 5

This unit was convenient and easy to locate. It was very roomy for two people. The kitchen was well supplied with dishes, utensils, and small appliances. There was adequate space for clothing in the bedrooms. However, we were disappointed that it seemed as if we weren't even staying by the water since there were two additional units between us and the beach. It really didn't matter that we were "beachside on Estero." We didn't mind that the cottage and furnishings were rather dated; however, the furniture was really very dirty and in need of cleaning, the carpet was quite worn in several areas, many of the accessories were in bad shape, and the overall cleanliness wasn't up to usual standards. The provided beach chairs need to be replaced. There were a lot of small bugs throughout the kitchen, and we were unable to get rid of them even after spraying several times with Raid, so we could not put any food on the counters. The air conditioning and the multiple ceiling fans were much appreciated.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Sorry for my very slow response, but immediately after we received it we did forward it to the co-owners and our local manager. We were particularly concerned about the cleanliness and bug issues which were immediately addressed and we have purchased new beach chairs. If you can remember would you please advise which accessories were in bad shape. We have not been there since the first week in January 2011. Did you try to contact our local manager (to whom you mailed the deposit and gave the balance of rent due upon arrival) about these issues? This husband and wife team have been our managers and cleaners for about 10 years and we have never before received a complaint about bugs or cleanliness. Also they spray regularly for bugs and ants. In addition, after I received your review, I emailed our “follow-up questionnaire” to the 4 guests that stayed there before you from 12/24/11 thru 2/4/12: Hi Thanks very much for being our guest in our cottage the week May we have your opinions and comments both positive and negative. Would you come back? Would you recommend our cottage to a friend? Thanks, Dick Mong Three out of four responded and all three said they would come back and recommend it to friends. One said “clean” and the other “very clean”. One mentioned the need for beach chairs and updating. We have also bought a new Lazy Boy since you were there. We do some updating every year. Regarding the “beachside” description, in FMB that means on the “beachside” of busy Estero Blvd which gives the guest direct, private access to the beach while if you are on the other side of Estero you have to cross Estero and go to a public access which could be blocks away. The rates are lower on the “non-beachside”. Also “beachfront” means “on-the-beach”. We say on our website “limited view of The Gulf from our deck” and one of our pictures shows that specific view. Also please note that our rates are lower than almost every “beachside” cottage which we believe makes us one of the “best values”. Hope you decide to be our guest again next winter. Our best, Dick
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Ft Myers International
Nearest Golf
6 Miles

- 1000 feet from Times Square & Fishing Pier

- 1 mile from Bowditch Park with Best 360 degree view of FMB/Sanibel

- 30 excellent restaurants/several within walking distance

- Shopping & Bars & Bands

- Boat Rentals & Parasailing

- Fishing, Golf & Tennis

- Ding Darling Wildlife Park on Sanibel

- Edison/Ford Estates, Lab & Museum in Ft Myers

- Corkscrew Swamp in Bonita Springs

- Everglades National Park (all day tour)

- Day Boat Trip over to Key West

- Casino Boat 1/2 mile away

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Island Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Apr 2 2016 - Dec 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$700
$2,200
 
 
Off Season
Apr 2 2017 - Dec 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$700
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$4,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

Weekly Rate: $700 - $1400

Monthly Rate: $2200 - $4800

OPEN WEEKS 1/2 TO 1/9, 2/6 TO 2/13, AND 2/27 TO 3/5

Check or wire transfer

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

North Island Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , main floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Ground floor
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
- WIFI - Free Long Distance Phone Calls - 1 Bedroom with Queen/2nd bedroom with Twins - 27' TV with DVD/VCR - 13' TV in Twin Bedroom - Dishwasher - Microwave - Toaster, Coffeemaker, etc. - Central Air/Heat - Ceiling Fans - Washer & Dryer - 2 Beach Bikes - Small Charcoal Grill - Beach Chairs & Towels - Shower or Hose for salt/sand rinse off - Smoking Outside Only

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties