Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Colony Harbor /Lakefront View/Boat Ramp

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Come and Enjoy the beautiful waterfront views and serenity from the large open deck, There's nothing like having the opportunity to sit back, relax, and enjoy the evenings with peace and quiet and the view of a moonlit lake! It's a spacious 4 bedroom house with large dinning room and kitchen for entertainment and vacationing in a waterfront home. The yard is over 3/4 acre and is just a gentle slope (no steps) down to the dock. It has its own boat ramp within the community which makes it easy to put in and remove your boat. It is Great for family retreats, corporate outings, summer water sports, or winter escapes.The facility has easy access from I-77 onto Exit#36. Just a short drive from downtown Charlotte, The Panthers Game, Charlotte Airport, Lowes Concord Motor Speedway, Carowinds, Golf Courses, Concord Mills, Hickory Furniture Mart, Biltmore House, and the Blue Ridge Parkway Big, Open Water Views, Huge Deck facing water Big, Open Front Patio with Wicker Furniture and gas gril.


Owner
Brenda M. Hall
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017

About Brenda M. Hall

I am retired and I have started enjoy ng some time with my family in Florida. I therefore decided to allow others to enjoy my home. I personally managed this property until last year 2013 and I decided to put it with a real estate company. I have not been happy with those results , so I decided to take back over the management to be able to personally talke to my clients while making the reservations.

Brenda M. Hall purchased this house in 2005

Why Brenda M. Hall chose North Carolina

This property is ideal for a family vacation due to the spacious bedrooms and the large open dinning room and kitchen. The dinning room table seats 10 people and the kitchenette table seats 4. It has a large living room with views of the lake and then it has an open deck for dinning or just relaxation. It has very easy access to the lake and great views from the deck.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful and spacious
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Lake Norman of Catawba House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • The bathroom on the main floor is directly beside the master bedroom and has just recently been updated to include tile floors and an all inclusive tiled shower. the upstairs bathroom is in between both bed rooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • The Master Bedroom is on the main level with a king size suite. The other bedroom on the main level has a full size and a single bed. Upstairs: one bedroom has a queen bed and a single bed and the other bedroom has a queen bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Central Heat/AC Fully Furnished incluing linens & towels Kitchen (huge) with microwave, refrigerator with outside ice and water dispenser, dishwasher, blender, coffeemaker, toaster, crock pot, waffle maker, elec. can opener, Washer & Dryer, All necessary utensils and dishes. Large 52" screen TV/Cable/VCR/DVD Private Boat Dock with Deep Water for your own boats or rentals! Clients Comments: We just loved our Thanksgiving Family get together in your lovely home. We appreciate so much that you allowed us to enjoy your beautiful kitchen. We were able to cook and be together while we were preparing our food. The kitchen had everything we needed and more! We just couldn't believe all the room we had and all the things we had to use in the kitchen. It was just wonderful! We hope to do this again very soon! May - Waynesville, N.C.

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Colony Harbor /Lakefront View/Boat Ramp
average rating of 4.2 based on 6 reviews
4

Great house for a family escape.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great week. The house accommodated our family of 6 well. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and utensils. We spent a lot of time on the lake. The dock needs some updating. Wear shoes when walking on it. It does look as if they are updating it in sections. The neighborhood boat ramp would not accommodate our boat which is a 21' Hurricane. It would do better with smaller boats. Mountain Creek Marina is right across the great for getting gas but their ramp is horrible also. Use the wildlife ramps a few miles back towards Mooresville. The lake is great. Saturday and Sunday are very busy days but Monday thru Friday there were very few people our. Swimming around the dock was great and deep enough for jumping and divinget.

The back porch is great for relaxing and watching the boats go by.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Abbot: Thank you for your review. I am always pleased to hear that my clients have a great week and that the kitchen accomated your family well. I also love the depth of the water and i am pleased that your family enjoyed swimming at the dock. I also appreciate you mentioning the splinters on the boards on the pier and yes we are in the process of replacing boards on the pier. We just completed the new seawall and it was a great accomplishment. I was also glad you mentioned the Community Boat Ramp. I have had a lot of clients that have been pleased with the convenience of using the community boat ramp , but i was not aware that it would not accomadate a 21 ft boat. I will contact the Home owners to discuss the need for improvements. There is an excellant boat ramp at Queens Landing which is only about 3 miles east of the lake house. Mr. Abbott, i do appreciate your review because i always want to know about anything that will improve on the accomadations at the Lake House and i want others clients to see the things that make your vacation time an enjoyable one !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here, the place was very clean and very pretty. It was very peaceful and quiet and so relaxing. The lake was beautiful. All of the kids caught a fish and had the best time, they never stopped smiling the whole time. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone.. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nothing pleases me more than to hear that your family and kids had a relaxing & wonderful time. It is such a blessing for me to be able to share my home and your family will be welcome any time in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the house for 2 months while working in the area. It is such a nice place and the owner couldn't have been more helpful!

The house is on a great part of the lake right across from a boat rental place. Very convenient!

The kitchen is VERY well stocked and everything about the place is very comfortable

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review. It was great having you in my house during this stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oakland, ca
5

Beautiful and spacious

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for roughly two months. The space was comfortable and so very relaxing. The view of the lake was fantastic and great for a grill out! Well equipped kitchen and clean bathrooms with good water pressure.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Middlefield, OH
2

Thanksgiving Week

  • 2 of 5

This is a very nice home but it needed a lot of TLC, when we arrived on Sunday the house was not cleaned - I don't mind a little dust! but the the bathrooms were dirty (never cleaned) from the last party. There was so much dust on the Master bedroom bed I had to clean it before going to bed. I spent the 1st night cleaning the house so I felt comfortable. The up stairs bathroom shower we could not use because it leaked so bad onto the dinning room table - we did not find this out until Thanksgiving morning after the rest of our children arrived for the second half of the week. The hot tub did not work - I new this when I rented the house the owner said she would try to fix before we arrived. We did have a very good time at Lake Norman the house was big enough for our party. I would go back to this house but would make sure with the owner that things were cleaned up and fixed.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately,I have just noticed this review and it was applied in 2010. It is now April 2012. During that year I was out of state and the cleaning service was not responsive to either my needs or my clients needs. Of course, that was resolved when I become aware of it. I hired a professionl cleaning service which does a great job! The house is clean, repairs have been made, and the hot tub is working beautifully. It is my desire for all my clients to have a great vacation and enjoy their time at this property, and to contact me directly to give me a chance to resolve any issues they may encounter during their stay. I am very responsive if given an opportunity!
Did you find this review helpful?
30 1

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Charlotte International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Lake Norman Landing
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
, Interstate 77,
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Lake Norman Landing
Nearest Beach
300 Miles
Myrtle Beach

Swimming, canoeing, kayaking, boating, (boat & jet ski rentals available at Mariana only l/2 mile from property).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Norman of Catawba House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
$3,000
 
 
Autumn
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,350
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$236
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $250

Weekly Rate: $850 - $1350


Vacation Rental Rates
Jan. 01 thru May 1st $950
June 0l thru Sept. 5th $1350
Sept 6 thru Dec.31st $850
Holidays & Race Weeks Extra-$150 Cleaning Fee/ visit
Rates subject to change

A 50 % deposit of the total amount of the rental rate is made at the time of rental. The balance amount, or 50% is collected 30 days prior to the arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties