House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps
About Joanna Weidner
I'm a retired gramma, that owns several rental homes. I currently live in Indiana since my husband of 34 years passed away in 2001. I purchased this home as my personal home and flew back and forth for several years before I moved permanently to Indiana to be with family.
Joanna Weidner purchased this House in 2001
Why Joanna Weidner chose Superstition Springs
This is my personal home in Arizona that I'm offering to my Arizona visitors. I haven't been to AZ in several years, but this is a great little home. It's just 1/2 mile from Superstition Springs Mall and all my favorite restaurants.
Pool / Spa
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 4
This is a good place for people who intend to be out and about. Comfortable Beds, well stocked kitchen. We had our stay cut short and otherwise impacted by the Covid Virus; losing 9 nights.
Good and Bad
First, the good. The owner was great to work with. The location was great-close to stores, restaurants, highways etc. The subdivision was nice and fairly quiet. Unfortunately, the home was less than desirable. It badly needs updating and cleaning. When we arrived, there were 10 light bulbs needing replacing, the fire alarms were sitting on the dining table, and we couldn't get the garbage disposal to work. We figured out it was plugged up, and I had to use a toilet plunger to open up the sink. The carpet is very old and the tack strips are showing going into the bedrooms. If you step on them with bare feet, you will get poked. Overall, the house was not very clean. The gas grills were not useable, and the weeds were over a foot high when we left. Also, a lot of the owners personal items are still in the house and garage gathering dust. The bottom line: If you don't mind staying in a house that is cluttered and in need of updating and cleaning, you will enjoy staying this property.
I think I have addressed all of the issues the last tenant has mentioned. My current tenant and the one before the one that wrote this review have not said anything is out of repair.
I had a landscaper come out to clean/trim the back yard (if they would have told me I would have immediately sent someone out) The front yard is taken care of through the HOA.
I have the home professionally cleaned by Heavenly Scent cleaners after each tenant.....maybe they did not do a good enough job for them, but I haven't had anyone else say anything. I will have the carpets professionally clean again in the late fall before you come. I don't remember if there's a hair dryer, but I'll be happy to buy one on Amazon and have sent to the home before you arrive. I didn't know the bbq grill didn't work, I will have it hauled away. I can get another one if you think you'd use it.
When the tenant said something about light bulbs out I told him I'd hire someone to replace but he offered so I Amazoned bulbs, a ladder and furnace air filters for next day delivery. He replaced and I sent him a $100.
I also want to have my home well taken care of. If anything needs done I have it fix/replaced as soon as I'm told.
Great location and perfect for my dog & myself as we searched for a permanent home.
Thank you for the great review
Pet friendly house worked well for us. Very nice gated community
We would stay here again. The location was perfect for us.
So happy you had a nice time in my home. :-)
Great location and floorplan. Wonderful owner
The home is centrally located to a wide variety of restaurants, movie theater and mall. Great freeway access to get you where you're going fast.
So happy you enjoy my Arizona home. You were great vacationers 👍😁
The gated community has a pool and heated spa.
Availability: Call or e-mail me for latest updates