Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Pines in Heart of Harbourtown-next to HT Golf Clubhouse!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10 total

This is a renovated 4 Bedroom/4 Bathroom tri-level (stairs so not handicap accessible) townhouse (each bedroom has its own private bathroom) that was recently awarded the "VIP" status- the highest rating on the Sea Pines rental program! It has new

wood flooring and tile for the kitchen and each of the bathrooms.

It sleeps 10 (1 Bedroom has 1 King size bed, 2 Bedrooms with "swing

king"-can be set up as a King or 2 twins, then 1 Bedroom has 2

Double size beds.. It is adjacent to the Harbourtown Golf Clubhouse, 1

block from the Harbour, and 1 mile from the beach!

More Details

Owner
jennifer jennifer
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About jennifer jennifer

I live and work in Columbus OH but frequent HHI and consider the island as my second home. I have a cleaning and maintenance team on the island that takes care of the property for me.

jennifer jennifer purchased this townhome in 2001

Why jennifer jennifer chose Hilton Head

I bought this property due to its location. It is a block from the harbour and lighthouse and just steps from the pool!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This home is very attracative and perfect for families. Lots of beds and two large couches that make into beds. Two bedrooms on second floor and two bedrooms on third floor. Pergo floors are nice. Well Equipped kitchen with plenty of dishes, silverware and cooking utensils. Puzzles and books will keep families entertained. One short block to Harbour Town and nice nature trails nearby. The owners are very nice to work with.
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Harbour Town Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Amenities include a private pool just off the back deck, a fully equipped kitchen, wet bar in the family room with an extra refridgerator, outdoor grill, patio furniture, laundry room with washer/dryer, cable TV (and also in each of the 4 bedrooms), DVD player, WIRELESS INTERNET!, carport for 2 cars right outside the door (extra space is available behind the carport for additional cars), spacious villa with lots of windows!

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sea Pines in Heart of Harbourtown-next to HT Golf Clubhouse!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Great place for the family!

  • 5 of 5

We really loved our stay! The 4 bedrooms with their own baths were just right for all 10 of us! Having the pool just outside the back door was a special bonus. We enjoyed using the outdoor grill, also. The rooms were clean and fresh, with very pleasant decor. The only negatives were that the DVD player did not work, and the TV pictures were rather "snowy." However, those were very minor things. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

It was a very nice place with lots to do around that area. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful Location Too Many Stairs

  • 3 of 5

All in all the property is a good value for the asking rental price as there are no hidden charges; however, it was not what we expected. The description is unclear regarding how many stairs there are. We were surprised when we arrived as not one of the pictures showed any stairs. When I rechecked the listing, I found where it said it was a multi-level but not when I initially visited the listing and booked the rental. Because of this, unfortunately, 3 of our party of 7 had to find other accommodation since there is no main level bathroom and the oldest family member (69) could not navigate the stairs. Because they had to find other accommodations on short notice, this upped the average cost per night for them as well as for those who did stay. I only gave 3 stars instead of 4 because the third level bedrooms are quite warm. Those who tried to use these rooms had to move to the second level to sleep comfortably as the air conditioner is not powerful enough to cool the top level. With this said, we still enjoyed our visit. The beds were comfortable. There were plenty of clean towels. It's a lovely 15 minute walk to the lighthouse and harbor. The area is secure. There are plenty of nice shops to enjoy and enjoyable music playing at the harbor on Sunday night (I don't know if this is true of Saturday as we were attending a wedding.) The appliances are newer, the unit has free cable and free WI-fi, and Jennifer is very prompt in answering questions. I also liked the marine theme, and the main living level is very comfortable for visiting. SUGGESTIONS: Mark the handicap accessible as "No" rather than "N/A," fix the AC on the 3rd level. Wash the extra dish towels in the kitchen drawer (they are a bit musty), have someone clean up dead roaches (3) before guests arrive, and get a few more spoons; there were plenty for us (5), but a larger group will need 10, and finally let renters know the pool is not open off-season. Thanks for sharing your home. I can recommend this property to others as long as everyone can manage stairs. Best wishes!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I apologize for the stair miscommunication and will address all these issues on the website and going forward. Thank you again, Jennifer
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nice and roomy

  • 5 of 5

We were a large group and we had plenty of space. Each room had its own bathroom also. We are already discussing coming again. Great place and very nice and easy to deal with the owners.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. So great to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* golf.

* tennis.

* beach.

* shop.

* relax.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* beach.

* relax.

* eat.

* drink.

* relax!.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* beach.

* relax.

* eat.

* shop.

* golf.

Activities on Hilton Head Island include golf, tennis,

biking/walking/rollerblading trails,

horseback riding, watersports, beaching, enviro tours, crabbing, day-

trip

cruises to Savannah, sunset dinner cruises, dolphin-watching

cruises,

shopping, fantastic restaurants...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Harbour Town Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,300
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$129
$900
 
 
Heritage
Apr 8 2018 - Apr 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$186
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Nightly Rate: $129 - $300

Weekly Rate: $900 - $2100

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


Rates are as follows:
$900/week December-February (**SNOWBIRDS....ONLY $1200/month!)
$1300/week March-May ($6,000 for week of Heritage)
$2100/week June- August
$1300/week September-November

Long term rates and nightly rates also available.
Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express, and checks all accepted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties