Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Treasure Island Escape

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 9 Sleeps

The property: This well furnished townhouse has it all waiting for you. Decorated with a Floridian flair, this is truly spacious 1800 sq. ft. of home away from home. Whether you are planning a family retreat (be sure to see our list of family-friendly amenities) or an adult fun-in-the-sun get-away, you will find this townhouse has all

you will need for a perfect escape. Just bring your bathing suits, sunglasses and the camera for the sunsets! If you need to touch base with 'the office', our free wi-fi internet access is at your fingertips.

Within a short walk (2-3 blocks): Several restaurants, shops, supermarket, churches and across the street from the white, sandy beach.

The specifics: 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths include a King-sized Master

bedroom overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway with walk-in closet

and tub/shower in the master bath. A queen bedroom, a full-size and twin-size bunk room, and a pull-out queen sleeper sofa complete the sleeping arrangement to sleep up to 9. All bedrooms have a TV/DVD for individual entertainment.

More Details

Property Manager
Amy Witmer
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2017


Treasure Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 9
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Half Bathroom -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom ready to rest with a California King
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk room for catching some ZZZZ's before the pool fun!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Comfy Queen for some R&R before beach fun the next day!
  • All bedrooms fully equipped with TV/DVD and an alarm clock/music system (if you have to use an alarm!)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Amenities: Sizable balcony furnished for the relaxing view of the intercoastal waterway, boat slip available, fishing pier, well- kept pool, fully equipped kitchen with new appliances, linens/towels/beach towels, washer/dryer in unit, iron/ironing board, hairdryers, central heat/air, fireplace, dining room table to seat 8, telephone, tv/dvd/vcr, 5 cd changer, reserved covered parking Family Friendly Amenities: Stroller, playpen, baby monitor, adjustable booster seats, arm floaties for your little fish in the pool, bibs, sippy cups and other misc. kitchen needs for the young ones, children's books and VCR movies, miscellaneous toys and sand toys, of course.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Treasure Island Escape
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Great location and very well-equipped. The space is excellent.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It's what's on the inside that I found impressive, very spacious, comfortable and quiet.

  • 5 of 5

We found this property well kept, quiet and ideal for our needs.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking such great care of our home, Sharon and Art! Happy Anniversary... I hope we have you as guests with the entire family soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our vacation at your property in Treasure Island! The house was great and the location could not have been better. The views of the bay from the balcony were beautiful. It was fun to sit out there and watch the dolphins! The beach directly across the street was beautiful with amazing sun sets. The pool was perfect! There was also so much to do and great restaurants in walking distance or within a short drive. That was our first time in that part of Florida and I don't think I will ever stay anywhere else again! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Mary... it was a pleasure having your family stay with us. I hope you do come to our part of Florida again! We also love that everything is so walk-able in the Treasure Island area. The sunsets are like no other! We hope to have you as guest again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great vacation place

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific vacation at your townhome! Beautifully furnished, with everything we needed during our stay! Comfortable beds and seating, quality linens and enough beach towels for everyone! Kitchen cooking utensils and appliances well stocked and in good condition. Great restaurants, grocery and souvenir shopping within walking distance. Daily walks on the beach just a short trip across the street. Enjoyed the Drum Circle on Sunday evening! We plan to be back and will want to stay here, we love the Treasure Island area and appreciate that we were able to enjoy your great home! Rental arrangements and access was easy and we appreciated the convenience of covered parking.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

A great property in the heart of Treasure Island. My wife and three daughters enjoyed the spaciousness. Having the causeway 50 feet from the door for water recreation as well as the Gulf of Mexico a 100 yard walk was great. This property was very clean and comfortable. Restaurants and shops (grocery store) within walking distance was an added benefit. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to "get away" for a relaxing experience. We will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN! Frustrated and uncomfortable guest experience!

  • 1 of 5

LOCATION: 5 stars Close to grocery store, beach, restaurants...etc. Nice view from the balcony.

CLEANLINESS: 5 stars It was clean; and, we left it in excellent shape upon our departure for the housekeeper, including washing a load of towels, per the owner's instructions.

OWNER COMMUNICATION: 1 star 1. I paid in full via check 2 months in advance of arrival; I received an email from Amy "As soon as it clears, I will send you check-in/check-out instructions." I did not receive instructions until I emailed her 6 weeks later. 2. At the airport on the day of our departure, my son realized he left his charging cord to his new electric razor at the condo. My husband thought it was a cord to a little cooler with a radio that he used. He put the cord inside the cooler and put the cooler back in the kitchen storage closet. My son called and texted Amy on the day of our departure; I also texted and emailed Amy with the specifics; she eventually replied 6 days later and again 20 days later saying she would have housekeeping check..the cord was not returned.

GUEST AMENITIES: Condo lacked the BASICS for guest comfort - I sent this text to Amy 1 day prior to our departure "Hello Amy...we are departing your condo tomorrow...Are you aware that your condo does not provide any hand soap, dish detergent, paper towels, dishwasher detergent, salt, pepper, basic condiments, laundry soap (and you ask that your guests start a load of linens prior to leaving); and, only 1 (partial) roll of toilet paper in each bathroom? I forgot... only 1 kitchen trash bag lining the trash can...Those are all basic items I would expect to find; which helps your guests keep the condo nice and clean.The little details can mean a lot to guest satisfaction. I do not expect my guests to supply my VRBO condo with basic supplies. The lack...has been frustrating and disappointing." NO RESPONSE from Amy. So, if you choose to stay there, be prepared to stock it with the BASICS.

FURNISHINGS: I didn't have high expectations based upon pictures; yet, I was disappointed. FLAT pillows (I did not dare peek under pillow case), there were yellowed, stained pillows on master closet shelf...(if you were desperate for another pillow). Master bed had only a sheet and old faded bedspread - GROSS.

MISC. Every day at 8:30am the condo phone in the kitchen would ring; I finally managed to answer it - a collection agency call for "Amy ??" Nice wake up call...

SUMMARY: It feels like a cheap rental.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay in beautiful Treasure Island! We have been renting our town home since 2004 and have never received a negative review, so naturally I want to respond to your concerns. I was surprised to see that you were disappointed with when we provided you your check-in instructions. Our booking site clearly states that payment in full is required 60 days prior to your arrival. In review of my records, I see that I e-mailed you on October 27th at 11:35 am, confirming that your check had cleared and providing you with receipt of payment in full and check-in instructions (two months prior to your arrival). I then sent you the check-in instructions again, along with the lock box code on 12/7, two weeks before your arrival (I’m sure everyone understands that, for security reasons, lock box information is not provided any further in advance). Included in those instructions is a request to be notified if ANYTHING is not acceptable and you did not contact me during your stay, that you were dissatisfied. The town home is always stocked with the essentials (toilet paper, soap, paper towels, trash bags, etc.) and we have never had any guests comment they were expecting anything other than the supplies we provided. As for the furnishings & linens, the photos on the website very accurately represent the property. Bedding is refreshed as needed and extra blankets & pillows for each bed are provided and linens/towels replaced each spring (this was just done with our stay in February). I cannot speak to the morning phone call received, as the town home phone number is unlisted and is on the “do not call” list. I do not use the town home phone as a contact phone number with any company, so there is no connection between a possible creditor and the town home number. As well, none of our guests have ever commented that same experience of phone calls. It’s a shame that you didn’t mention in this review that the charging cable your son left behind, was, in fact located when our property manager returned to the property for a second time, solely to look for the cable and that it was returned to you via UPS, at my expense, with no request for reimbursement for the shipping costs incurred.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1


Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Beach
Treasure Island Beach/Gulf of Mexico
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Build a Sand Castle on the Beach.

* Read a book by the Pool.

* Kite Flying.

* ParaSailing.

* Souvenir Shopping.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Read the Paper on the Balcony while watching Dolphins swim by.

* Mexican Dinner at VIP Lounge... deliciouso.

* Dance on the Beach at Sunset.

* Take the Trolley to the Clearwater Aquarium.

* Sunday evening drum circle at beach.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Walt Disney World... only 75 minutes away.

* Lowry Park Zoo, Tampa.

* Explore Fort DeSoto Park.

* Shop in Tierra Verde.

* Fish off the Pier at John's Pass.

Activities (on-site or nearby): Fishing, shelling, boating,

jet skiing, sailing, parasailing, golf, tennis, swimming,

snorkeling/diving, water skiing and sight seeing.


Rates & Availability

Treasure Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Feb 18 2017 - Apr 29 2017
6 night minimum stay
Apr 30 2017 - Aug 5 2017
6 night minimum stay
Aug 6 2017 - Dec 23 2017
6 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties