Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Steve & Sylvie's Florida Keys Home

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

A 40 ft single wide Unit with Florida Room that will sleep six people comfortably, two

on the Queen bed in the bedroom, two on the Queen sofabed in the lounge and there is one Sofa bed in the Florida Room. It is a dry lot with lovely sea-views & breeze LOCATED @ Lot# 537 Venture Out 701 Spanish Main Drive, Cudjoe Key fl33042.

Unit has Central A/C & heat. There are Barbeque facilities and a 'suntrap' picnic area outside at the back, sundeck to the front with lovely views over the sea to the U.S.1 and looking out to the East the Atlantic and deep blue sea.

I love to sit on the sun deck,with a beer,and watch the fishing boats go by, Pelicans and Osprey cruise overhead and the white herons stalking fish on the reef just off shore.

At night you can sit in the breeze and watch the moon rise, shimmering on the sea, the International Space Station slipping quietly across the sky and if you look for a few minutes up to space the shooting stars are just beautiful,PARADISE.

If you wish to do any security checks here are a few bits of information to do so.

My bank- First State Bank Florida Keys 3 05 2968534, confirm no. online.

Venture Out office- DJ manages my bookings 3 0 5 7 4 5 3 2 3 3 ,again online.

See the ad details as at 2014 we have been advertising on this site for 11 years!!!!!!!!

The reason I'm doing this is because it also protects me,recently i had a person call, express concern about online ads and requested to pay on arrival ,WELL YOU CAN IMAGINE WHAT HAPPENED NEXT! No i'm i am not "HAVE A FREE STAY" Steve - LOL

The Vacation Rentals Team are always ready to take calls if you think an ad is a scam,call them! If in doubt,I'm here too- 0 1 1 4 4 1 1 4 2 7 2 6 6 1 9.Please note the maximum number of people for this unit is 6 and there is a 1 pet rule at Venture Out.

More Details

Mr Stephen Wright
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

About Mr Stephen Wright

Hi i'm Steve company director

Mr Stephen Wright purchased this condo in 1996

Why Mr Stephen Wright chose Cudjoe Key

Read the reviews.

What makes this condo unique



Cudjoe Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Kitchen: Monster fridge-freezer, oven, microwave,double sink unit. Lounge: Luxury queen sofa bed, large dining area,comfy recliner, rocker, Cable TV. hi-fi, phone:-free local calls. Bathroom: Bath & shower! Bedroom: Queen bed, Beautiful ocean view and God's natural a/c blows thru' the window at night. We have T.V.s in the lounge , bedroom 1 and in the Florida Room 2 sofa beds King and Queen certainly a room with a view , sunrise and sea.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Steve & Sylvie's Florida Keys Home
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews

Great stay-wonderful view! Will come back.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The home is very comfortable and very clean. Thank you Steve, we will be back when the Keys have had time to recoup.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well everyone, now i'm laughing my socks off, why? I hear you ask, ok i'll tell you. 1.The "5" I wanted to ram that nonsense back Mrs. Basil Faulty's throat a bit further, ha ,ha ,ha.Puts that 4 in it's place too, what was that all about "everything was fine"4, some people!!!! 2.Lot # 537 , the old , smelly and termite ridden place , NOT, survived "Irma" too because it was built to every single regulation there was including , tie downs every few feet underneath, steel roof, storm shutters and it's 4 feet in the air, not too high, not too low, it stood fast against the storm like the 117 British troops, including the Welsh Guards , against the attack by King Ketchewayas 4, 000 Zulu warriors at Roukes Drift in the 18th century, if you don't know what that is do yourselves a favour and watch Michael Cane's first film ZULU, find me a better film, combat situation and sound trap, not possible. 3.It will be business as usual at 537 soon. 4.I stayed up through the storm urging it on, 537, proud 537, go 537 , NO MATTER WHAT ANYONE SAYS, WE KNOW WHO WE ARE DO YOU. Thank you to the people who wished us well through and after the storm and to those who emailed for refunds , more interested in themselves and a few dollars and said nothing but "I want my money back" in life you will get what you deserve actually it sounds like you already have it. Refunds will be sent in the first week of October to all concerned. Thanks for a nicely timed 5, Fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiive.Back to normal.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

WIsh I would have trusted Steve

  • 5 of 5

First off I was initially going to stay at their home. But as we all know how gullible us Americans can be, I was skeptical about the payment system for his home. I did have a chance to see the home when I came down. It looked very nice. I could recommend to Steve that he could always mail a contract to sign and return. I hope this home survived Hurricane Irma because that would be great. I have been going to Venture Out for the past 4 years. The whole Hurricane incident has brought deep sadness. This community is absolutely the best place to stay. It's like a hop and a skip to Key West & Marathon!! I hope they get things cleaned up and ready for next Summer!! Good luck Steve & Sylvie!!! Here is a five star to you both. Robert

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

quiet area

  • 4 of 5

Awesome pool, good location within the community. Owner very communicative and thoughtful when working with this computer (not a whiz) person.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would absolutely have wet myself laughing if that had been a 5 after the ONE out of nowhere, but i'll take it, it seems i'm learning a little humility, maybe the next one will cause the laudry bill,watch this space. My beautiful wife Sylvia, who is now 95% paralyzed wth M.S., enjoyed our fl home for many years and we stepped off into South America numerous times , she's had a great life,once said something to me, "Steve you can't be everybodies hero all the time, and you are going to have to live with that".I'd like to dedicate this review to her. Thanks Sylvia.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2


  • 1 of 5

Old outdated with termites. A/c barely worked and No a/c in second room they consider to sleep in. Very dirty and ever drawer closet and cabinet full of owners stuff.! No place to put your own things to get comfortable. Never would sta again and not worth even the cheap price to stay. Did I mention the place floods in patio area when it rains and house smells

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So why the disaster after all the 5s over the years? First she bullies her way in early saying don't clean and i ok'd it, NO,as a salesman of 35 years let me explain, I call it the"I want a refund syndrome"be aware that is something that will never happen, i say this to anyone else out there thinking of it,but also I want to use this as informaton for everyone regarding any issues raised in this review, I always say "the truth lies somewhere inbetween"regarding over the top statements. Firstly Ms Angry arrived early and disappointed as there was no where to dock her boat, it's a dry lot as per the pictures, so after that every thing had to be poor didn't it? For anyone with a boat I can dock it close by for $125 per week, less than on the water and she did dock 1.The dreaded Termites, actually they were flying ants , 3 were found by the cleaner after the LATE departure of Ms.Basil Faulty.Google pictures of ants and termites and spot the big difference, ants have narrow wastes and Ts have straight bodies, the 3 items were clearly ants so panic over.IF you fear insects don't come to Florida and don't leave food on the counter tops, we have very few problems with ants but 3 is nothing. 2.The a/c is brand new and the latest central air system by York, it comes with a 10 year no quibble warranty and the engineers phone number is clearly shown on the fridge, at no time was I or he informed of an a/c problem by this person, interesting. It was very hot in this week so I got a mobile a/c unit in the Fl room within 2 days as the usual system of a fan taking air from the kitchen to the Florida room had failed due to the fan expiring, Jenny told her she would fit the unit in the appropriate place, they didn't use it and just said it was a window mount system and could not be fitted, untrue ,SO WHY NOT USE IT? Me thinks she does protest too much. 3.The outside room is a Florida room as mentioned in the add, in very heavy rain a little water does come in and drains through strategically positioned drain holes, nothing comes through the roof, flood?no way. 4. No sympathy on this one, no room for her stuff, if anyone has a problem Jenny's number is on the confirmation emails and she will help and adjust the problems, she could have cleared space in minutes. A couple of things failed but they were both easily sorted. 5. Smell?NO! 6.OLD ?Built 17yrs ago-Clearly AFTER THOUGHTS, from someone who arrvied early, left late then reviewed badly,A BULLY NOTHING MORE.Sad.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Every expectation was meet, and then some, great place

  • 5 of 5

The property, staff and community was more them expected, everything was beautiful, enjoyed being in Cudjoe Paradise

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and much appreciated,I'll pass this message on to the people you speak of,I know I've said it before but I sit at home taking bookings and looking good online ,however,it's the people who make the wheels turn that count and I am only as strong as the weakest link. But don't get me wrong Iam still good,sorry couldn't resist that,leopards and spots. Also things do go wrong occasionally but it's the way we respond that counts and that's them too,I do appreciate how lucky iam with the team I built and the strong situation I have in FL.Cheers Steve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great stay. Great location. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Short, sweet and to the point just like a Yorkshireman, thank you. Steve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Located in Venture Out: the only 5* resort in the Florida Keys, with

80ft heated swimming pool, hot-tub, tennis courts, supermarket,

laundry, boat launching bay, & lots more! Plenty of local bars, and


Twenty mins South KEY WEST, 20 mins North SWIM WITH THE DOLPHINS ,

MM33, 15 mins to Bahia Honda, the finest beaches outside of Hawaii, the underated Big Pine Key is 8 mins north with No Name Key and it's cool Pizza Poppin Bar all the Yard Sales on Saturdays and the Blue Pool with it's amazing wild-life deer, osprey, pelicans, shopping malls & flea markets. 2 and a half hours North are the the wonderful Everglades!



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Pet Fee $40

Nightly Rate: $65 - $92 The gate fee is not paid to me.


Monthly Rate: $1500 - $1950

High Season (December 1st-May 31st)=$650per week.
Low Season (june 1st -November 30th )=$475 per week.
Lobster Seasons and Fantasy Fest. week $750 per week.Thanksgiving week $575.
Cleaning $95 and there is a $60 surcharge for pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties