Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Virginia Beach Vacation Condo Rental - Resort Area

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 5 Sleeps

901 A Pacific Ave (900 Pacific Place Condominiums)

Discover twice the comfort of a vacation home at half the price of a

conventional hotel room. This newly renovated two-bedroom

condominium easily accommodates 4-5 adults and is conveniently

located in the center of the resort oceanfront area. When you

arrive, park your car and forget about it. Great shopping,

sunbathing, dining, fishing, nightly entertainment and family

activities are all within walking distance. Enjoy the oceanfront and

boardwalk just one block away.

More Details

Owner
Ron & Marian Irving
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Amenities

Northeast Virginia Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
2 bedrooms each with a queen size bed and 32" television (cable TV) and closets 1 bath with tub/shower and mounted hair dryer Living area with a VCR, DVD, 42" flat screen television (cable TV), movie library Full size kitchen and dining area with a dishwasher, range oven, refrigerator, ice-maker, blender, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster, dishes, pans, utensils and more Central air conditioning and heating, plush carpeting and decorating Wireless internet access Conveniently close reserved parking space for your vehicle (additional parking available for a nominal daily or weekly fee)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Virginia Beach Vacation Condo Rental - Resort Area
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
5

Everything you need for your Virginia beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying here. It had everything we needed, and was clean and organized. Great location right near the beach and shops. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have much appreciation to our guests that take the time to express the enjoyment or displeasures with their visit to our condo. We try to provide amenities that we ourselves would enjoy so it gives us pleasure and a positive feedback as what we are offering to our guest. We strive to provide "a super visit" for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Inside and Close to the Beach!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean, cozy and well-decorated. Marian was sweet and accommodating. We had a wonderful time, and we loved having just a quick walk to the beach! :)

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very nice property and great location

  • 4 of 5

the property was exactly as pictured. very conveniently located and exactly what i was looking for. however the mattress in the bedroom was not very supportive, probably from guests sitting on the edge of the bed. there was a notice on the bed about not using the comforter which i would have complied with, but the notice also said there were extra blankets in the closet, but there weren't any, so i had to use the comforter for warmth. had the mattress been supportive i would have rated the property 5 stars. marian was great to deal with. i would stay here again. thanks.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is appreciated when our guest relay their thoughts about our condo and any corrections needed.The mattress situation we will address immediately and it does make a difference from our guest sitting on the bed . Under normal circumstances, we keep extra blankets in the closet, on this situation, the blankets were not returned from the laundry. A simple telephone call which our numbers are listed if any need would have solved the problem. We take pride in our condos and strive for a "Number 5 Star" rating.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Already planning to book again in the future

  • 5 of 5

This rental was an absolutely perfect romantic getaway for my boyfriend and I. We were completely in love with the location and are already planning to return next year as soon as we possibly can. We were already calling it "home" within a few days.

The condo felt very roomy for the two of us, but would very comfortably suit at least 4 guests. It was beautifully decorated, just as the pictures show. We ended up using the larger bedroom to sleep in and the other as a closet of sorts to get ready in the morning. There was lots of storage space in the drawers and dressers, at least 1-2 full size mirrors in each bedroom, and ample outlets for charging devices. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans and cooking utensils, plenty of dishes and glassware for making and serving your own meals. Lots of towels and extra blankets/pillows.

The description of the listing, reviews, and photos were 100% accurate. The owner was extremely courteous and friendly, more than helpful, and even offered a discount since it was the off season. She promptly sent a receipt and more info on the location after we booked.

We did go during the off season, so be aware that many of the businesses nearby will be closed if you go in winter months. However, there were still several restaurants near the beach that served amazing food. Harpoon Larry's (insanely good seafood nachos and fresh seafood) and Waffles and Co. were by far the best we had. There is a pharmacy and a grocery store within a 5 minute drive, a coin laundry in the same shopping center as the Food Lion, several fast food restaurants, and a Starbucks or Dunkin Donuts for coffee, all centrally located. There are two malls and many shopping centers within a 20 minute drive if you want to go shopping while you're there. We also went to the Columbus Zoo (a little bit of a let down) and the aquarium while we were there. Both were very close by, as all things were. The beach itself was absolutely gorgeous, very private in this area (at least during the off season), and while it was too cold to enjoy, it was still nice to go for a walk along the water. The location was perfect, relaxing, quiet, and overall, felt very private. There was only some street noise (mostly due to a freak snowstorm that blew), but the surrounding condos were almost dead silent. Parking is a little bit of a challenge as it is the first angled space at the entrance, but we didn't have any trouble getting in and out.

Best vacation ever.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so grateful for our guests in taking time to give us such a great review. This review well describes our condo and surroundings, true, winter is a little challenging at the beach, yet there are many things that one can enjoy. We would like for these guests to return in the summer and enjoy all the amenities and attractions Virginia Beach really has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not as expected

  • 1 of 5

Upon arriving at 5PM and tapping in the door lock code, we entered the apartment and to our surprise (horror) it was occupied but the guests were elsewhere, so we tried phoning the owners. The response was a message stating the message box was full and could not receive any messages. We then checked into a hotel and tried again the next day only to receive the same message after the combination code would not work so we gave in and checked into a hotel for the balance of our stay. Our reservation was to be for the 18th-22nd, which was what we were charged; however, the email confirmation was for the 19th--22nd, an oversight on our part. OK, this still does not explain the phone and lock problems. If you rent one of these apartments make certain you get the one portrayed on the website, the one we entered was a far cry from the photos. It appears as though not all of the apartments are nicely remodeled: bate and switch. Unfortunately we somehow mistakenly paid the owner directly so we could not receive help from VRBO and the owner wants to negotiate a settlement rather than a refund. After we left from Virginia Beach our daughter in Pittsburgh received a confirmation from the owners by mail. It was addressed to the wrong name, to Pittsburgh, OH instead of Pittsburgh , PA, the right zip code got it to its destination, We booked on Jan. 16, the confirmation showed the dates as Jan.18-22.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate when our guest take time to give us a review, we only ask that they are fair and honest in their statements. We try to maintain and promote a quality environment for our guest, the same as we would like for ourselves. We take pride in maintaining our condo and providing a good experience for our guest so that they might feel they have had a nice stay. It is through error, the guest never stayed in our condo. Once this was addressed they were refunded immediately their payment in full .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING AND SUPER CLEAN!

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing! My fiance and I stayed during Christmas with our two year old and the kitchen had everything i needed to prepare Christmas dinner. It was extremely clean and I absolutely loved the colorful decor. I especially liked that they have TV's in every room! I would definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is super when our guest take time to express their experiences and likes about our condo. We try to have provisions for our guest as what we would like if we were one. Many thanks and we will welcome you as our guest whenever you are visiting our area once again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Norfolk
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Chic's
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Route 264
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Virginia Beach
Car: not necessary

Virginia Beach has endless attractions for everybody. It's famous

boardwalk stretches for what seems like miles, where you can enjoy

bicycling, rollerblading, casual strolls, and nightly concerts. The

clean sand beaches are among the widest in the east coast. Pier

fishing and charter adventures are only a few blocks away as well as

surfing, para-sailing, jet-ski rentals, cruises, carnival amusements

and miniature golf. Museums, marine aquariums, massive shopping

malls, convention centers and golf courses are just minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Northeast Virginia Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer, 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,175
 
 
Late Summer/Early Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
From
$125
Thu,Fri,Sat
$795
 
 
Fall/Winter, 2017-2018
Sep 30 2017 - Mar 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$85
From
$95
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$525
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$85
$525
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linen Fee $40
Tax Rate 14.0%

Weekly Rate: $500 - $1125

2015 Season
Jan 1- May 2 $495.00 weekly
May 3 - May 30 $825.00 weekly
May 31- Aug.22 $1,125.00 weekly
Aug 23- Sept 12 $875.00 weekly
Sept. 13- Sept.26 $795.00 weekly
Sept.27 - Dec.31 $495.00 weekly

Prime season - weekly rentals only
Applicable state and local taxes not included as well as a nominal

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties