Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Two Bedroom Riverfront Log Cabin

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 4

Two bedroom riverfront cabin on Schroon River Road. 468' of private riverfront.

Bright and airy, this immaculate log cabin (approx. 850sq. feet), is fully furnished and well equipped including central heating system, washer/dryer, microwave, WIFI, TV monitor with HDMI cable connection,

telephone. Linens and towels are provided. One set per client per stay. Featuring a large, open living area, dinning room and kitchen with knotty pine

walls, hardwood floors and a Vermont casting wood-stove our

home is ideal for two couples or a family. It sleeps up to five

(queen bed in master bedroom overlooking the river, single

bed and a double bed in the other bedroom. Sliding doors exit to a deck overlooking the river and the mountains. A porch in the front of the cabin also

provides relaxing mountain and river views while it enables you

to oversee the activities on the yard that features

charcoal grill, picnic table, fire pit. There are 2

car spaces and room for a boat trailer.

The cabin is convenient to all area attractions. Just 15min. from

Lake George Village, 10min from Bolton Landing Lake George, 10min from

Loon Lake, 15min from Hudson and

White Water Rafting facilities, 20min from Mt. Gore ski resort,

45min from Lake Placid and White Face Mountain ski resort. You may also enjoy hiking trails, horseback ridding, cross-country skiing, ice skating, boating and fishing or shopping at the near by outlet stores.

Easy access from Northway 87, 1.2 miles on Schroon River

Road when you take exit 24.

WIFI: YES

More Details

Owner
Maria Politarhos
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, greek
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Warrensburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Please take you garbage to the near by Landfill. No local pick up available.
  • Access to the river front not easy or safe for all guests. supervise young adults and don't allow children to take the path alone
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Knotty pine walls, Hardwood floors, Wood stove, Central heating,Telephone, WiFi, TV monitor with HDMI cable, Washer Dryer,Microwave, Mixer, Blender,Outdoor charcoal grill. Fire pit Complete linen and kitchen service for four. The cabin is smoke free

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Two Bedroom Riverfront Log Cabin
average rating of 4.263158 based on 19 reviews
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great. Cabin was very clean and updated. The view was the best part. Will be back

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was a pleasure to have you at the cabin and I hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincroft NJ
5

Serene

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was lovely. Well kept and clean. We will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved it

  • 4 of 5

I would stay here anydY over lake George by the shops. Very close to Bolton landing which is friendly, quaint and beautiful. The evenings and mornings were lovely by the rambling river. Home very clean and has the comforts of home. I hope to try to come up in January or February. Thanks for sharing.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Elegant Cabin on Schroon River

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is well located for many activities in the Gore Mountain/Schroon Lake region. Simple and functional, it offers everything needed for a comfortable stay. Between the front porch and side deck, there is always a shady outdoor spot for lounging. We especially enjoyed the original art, and sharp knives. And our host Maria was very accommodating. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Stay for Ironman Lake Placid

  • 4 of 5

My family and I staid here during our recent vacation where I was competing in Ironman Lake Placid. The cabin is only 70 minutes from downtown lake placid, 5 miles to Bolton Landing, and 20 minutes to the southern tip of Lake George. For our purposes it provided a great central location at an affordable price. Maria was very responsive with any question.

Pros: Great location for our purpose, Very reasonable price, Pet friendly which in itself saves us a lot of money, Washing machine, Beautiful view out the back of the cabin, Great view from deck and easy walk to river (though the mosquitoes will make you not want to be outside).

Cons: There is no dryer (minor annoyance that you have to hang dry), high speed internet is DSL (with kids, wife, and streaming Netflix on the television the bandwidth is quickly gobbled up and kids and wife complain), and the boiler vents beneath the window AC unit which caused the smell to permeate into the cabin.

Overall, all things considered (price, location, amenities) it was a great stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry you didn't see that there is a dryer in the utility room next to the bathroom. We have the highest internet available in the area and we are aware it is not fast enough for today's needs but definitely you can enjoy Netflix. It must have been unusual slower during your stay as DSL often fluctuates. Not many option for repositioning the AC or the boiler vent but we will try to fix that. It is the first year we have AC at the cabin. best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glendale, NewYork
2

No t.v. no cable or satellite.

  • 2 of 5

Everything was great except, there was no cable or satellite. Which made all of us a little disappointed. No movies no baseball game. I was not informed of the no cable or satellite situation. It was too late for me to bring anything to make it right.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you were disappointed with the lack of TV reception. Unfortunately the trees across the property have grown too tall and we can not have satellite dish since the reception is poor to none most of the time. The listing description and the amenities section clearly state that we do not have cable or satellite but we do have wifi, TV monitor with HDMI, and apple tv. we ask all our guests to bring your tablet or computer with the appropriate connections. In our correspondence on June 26 I also advice you to take a look on what we provide and email me with any questions. I wish I had included more info on that email. Again I apologize for the inconvenience Regards maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Fishing , ice fishing, skiing, boating, swimming, hiking, biking

shopping.....

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $75

Pet Fee $75
house trained pets are welcome

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.