check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Holly Frank

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

'Almost Eden' 3 Bedroom -Gulf Place-Spring Rentals Available

71 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Loose yourself in this beautiful, spacious 3-bedroom, 2 -1/2 bathroom townhouse in the heart of Santa Rosa Beach at prestigious Gulf Place. Enjoy the open living area with high ceilings, cherry cabinets, granite counter tops and custom tile flooring. You can spend time reading or relaxing on the screened porch area or enjoy your morning coffee on the covered porch off the Master Bedroom.

The kids can enjoy their favorite movies on DVD and VCR's, which are conveniently located in all bedrooms. Parents will enjoy the surround sound as it makes movies come alive in the downstairs living area. The Master Bathroom has a jetted garden tub for relaxing and a two-person, seated shower.

Families will enjoy the open spaces in Gulf Place that make it so attractive to allow kids to ride bikes or play ball in a less crowded, friendly environment. Miss Lucille's coffee and Ice-cream shop is located in Gulf Place and is a favorite place for parents to relax with a cappuccino and one of their famous desserts while accessing high speed wireless internet for your laptop or use one of the computers in the cafe.

During the summer, a free concert series is held each Sunday night just outside your door. Take the lawn chairs or blanket to spread out on the large area of manicured grass to hear some of the best musicians in the area.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Holly Frank (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Ms. Frank -

Thank you, thank you for all of the efforts you put into making Almost Eden a fabulous vacation home. We were so pleased from the moment we walked in to see the immaculate home, to the moment we locked the door to leave.



Each and every room had what we needed. The children were thrilled at the choice in games and movies and to have their own secluded third story bedroom.



The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils as promised. The beach closet exceeded all of our expectations. We enjoyed using every toy you had available. The beach cart is an especially nice amenity and we would never want another trip to the beach without a cart!



The home is decorated perfectly - not too much clutter - but just enough to feel like home. Our family is rather persnickety when it comes lodging. You wont catch me with bare feet in a hotel room - your home could not have been cleaner.



I could go on and on. I know Sara enjoyed working with you and so appreciated your quick and thorough responses. Thanks for being available.



Your home aided us in making so many memories.



Thank you,

J.U.



P.S. I have attached a photo of our group. I'm in the orange cover up.



P.P.S. This is a very sincere note. Last year we traveled to a New England beach and had a old and rather dirty rental.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 71 traveler reviews

'Almost Eden' 3 Bedroom -Gulf Place-Spring Rentals Available
average rating of 4.9577465 based on 73 reviews
5

Very nice, well kept home close enough to walk to the beach & the community pool.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Almost Eden. We are a family of 6, with kids ages 8 months -13. It was enjoyed by all! It was well kept & everything was in order for our stay. It was a short walk to both the pool & the beautiful beaches. There was a closet off the entryway filled with beach toys/chairs/cooler to use as well. Our kids especially enjoyed these!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tom and Darlene W. Franklin Tn

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a weeks stay at "Almost Eden". We have been staying at 30-A for close to 25 years. We really enjoyed our stay in this unit. The owner Holly Frank was very accommodating and answered all of our questions. The unit was better than advertised.It was clean, had practically new furniture and was was well maintained.we have stayed in several different units in gulf place, but have never stayed in one that the kitchen was so well stocked and was so well stocked with towels and linens.We had plenty of room for the kids and grandkids.Again Holly was a pleasure to deal with and we plan to contact her next year when we are planning next summers' trip. I would recommend "Almost Eden" to anyone(as long as its not the week we want to stay there!)

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect get away spot for our family!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on a Saturday and Almost Eden was ready for our crew, two adults and 2 college kids.

The kitchen was very well equipped with not only pots and pans, but also some basic seasonings and even coffee!

The house was impeccably clean, beds were cozy and the layout was just what we expected.The little porches were fun for happy hour. Great house!!

The walk to the ocean was 2 minutes.... We would stay here again if we return to the area!

We Highly recommend Almost Eden! The owner is truly a JOY! Very nice, easy to work with!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful-we will be back!

  • 5 of 5

Great property! Close to everything yet quiet and somewhat secluded. Beach was amazing and not crowded at all-the private access is a must!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

Let me start by saying the the owner; Holly Frank was very accommodating. We had several questions, she had no problem answering all of them with out hesitation; and did so in a timely manner. When we inquired about a fan for the upstairs worried it would be warm, Holly purchased one for us and had it delivered prior to our arrival. As for the condo (Almost Eden) it was amazing, in a perfect location not to far from the beach, pools, shuffleboard, shopping and restaurants (restaurants and shopping a little pricy). It had plenty of room to accommodate a large family of seven. The decor was beautiful, it was very clean and very well maintained, well stocked with just about everything you could possibly need, down to the pool/beach items. We don't come to Florida often but when we do we will for sure stay at Almost Eden again!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Almost Eden. Very convenient location and access to beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 11 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$187
From
$220
Fri,Sat
$1,194
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$220
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Administration Fee (min) $30 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change. Please inquire for month long rentals if interested as rates are negotiable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Private large master bathroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Opens to guest bedroom as well as second floor hallway.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Located on the first floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom has private master bath and porch.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Has a full bathroom attached.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Third floor loft area.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private owners only pool for courtyard guests, 2 other heated year 'round pools, 2 hot tubs (shared), 2 tennis courts, Shuffle board, Putting green, Wooded walking trail, Granite counter tops, King bed, Queen bed, 2 futons that fold out to large beds, Cherry wood cabinetry, 9 ft, ceilings, Screened back porch, Covered porch off master bedroom, Large whirlpool garden tub, 2 person seated shower, Walk-in closet, TV/DVD/VCR in each bedroom, Large TV with CD, DVD & MP3 with surround sound in downstairs living area, Garbage disposal, Refrigerator with ice-maker & water dispenser, Ceiling fans, Coffee maker, Blender, Toaster, Private parking for 2 cars, All linens provided,

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties