Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury house in Saundersfoot, ideally located with sea views and HOT TUB

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Close to beach, shops etc. Hot tub, sea views, Sky TV, WIFI, X Box. Sleeps 8-10.

Rooftops is a luxury, newly refurbished property ideally situated in a peaceful location, yet only a 5 minute walk from the centre of Saundersfoot with its lovely beaches, harbour, shops and restaurants. It's a spacious property that can comfortably accommodate 10 guests (up to 8 adults and 2 children) over 4 bedrooms, with 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen, with range cooker, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, freezer and nespresso coffee machine (tumble dryer in garage). The separate dining room has seating for 8 (plus separate small table and 2 chairs suitable for children) and benefits from sea views as does the living room, bedroom 3 and bedroom 1.

Patio doors from the dining room leads to the outdoor area with its magnificent sea views, gas BBQ and hot tub. Here you will also find rattan dining furniture to seat 10 and a rattan sofa for lazing around in the sun. Why not sit back and enjoy dinner al fresco whilst admiring the fabulous view or take a soak in the hot tub with a glass of wine after a busy day at the beach. Wall mounted electric patio heaters will keep you warm and cosy as the sun goes down.

There is free unlimited BT infinity WIFI throughout the house.

The living room has a 55" TV complete with a home cinema system, full Sky TV package, Nintendo Wii and X Box together with a selection of games for both the Wii and XBox. All bedrooms have flatscreen TV's whilst bedroom 3 also has a DVD player. You will also find a selection of books and board games to help you relax and unwind.

There is parking for 1 car in the garage and 1 car on the driveway. There is also room in the garage for storing bikes, kayaks etc which is ideal for guests taking part in Ironman or similar events. There is unrestricted parking available on the road outside the property although please note that the parking of motor homes or vans is not permitted.

All bed linen and towels are provided but please bring your own beach towels.

Also provided is a selection of deck chairs, wind breaks, buckets and spades etc for you to take to the beach.

Families only. No stag/hen or similar.

No pets. No smokers.

More Details

Leanne Rowe
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Saundersfoot House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please note that the parking of vans or motor homes is not allowed either on the drive or outside the property.
  • Due to the cleaning schedule the hot tub may not be available on the morning of departure.
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main bathroom - shower enclosure, bath, toilet, sink, shaver point, mirrored wall cabinet. Ensuite - shower enclosure, toilet, sink, shaver point, mirrored wall cabinet.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Kingsize bed (sleeps 2). Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed and 1 single bed (sleeps 3). Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed and 1 single bed (sleeps 3). Bedroom 4 - 1 double bed (sleeps 2). All bedrooms have wardrobes and drawers, lamps and flatscreen TV's. Bedroom 3 also has a DVD player. Bedrooms 1,2 & 4 have full length mirrors.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Games ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
There are buckets, spades, deck chairs and a wind break in the garage which you are welcome to use and take to the beach, however, please provide your own beach towels.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury house in Saundersfoot, ideally located with sea views and HOT TUB
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews

A fantastic property in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

This property is very well maintained, immaculately clean and well equipped. You also have everything you need for a great holiday in close proximity; lots of beautiful beaches to explore, choice of great restaurants and local shops a few minutes walk away for everything you need to cook at home. We were a group of 5 adults and 4 children (6-11) and there was plenty of space for everyone. Having stayed in lots of other rentals this one stands out for cleanliness and for the fact that everything worked (TVs, oven, hot tub, Xbox, DVD player, good showers etc). The owner was extremely helpful and responsive, providing clear information and answers to our questions both before the stay and in the house information pack. We didn’t want to leave and would definitely come back again! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fabulous house in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend this lovely house in a great location in Saundersfoot. The property is spacious, well presented, clean and has everything you would need for an enjoyable stay. A short walk from the harbour it has lovely views and is ideally situated for the beach and local restaurants and shops. Leanne made us feel welcome and took the time to check that we had arrived and settled in okay. Thanks for a lovely and memorable stay, we'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic house and amazing location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic holiday in saundersfoot, the house had everything we could of wished for and the sea view from the lounge and Terrace area was incredible. The location was great with just a short walk into the town and beach.

We loved the hot tub and the heated patio was a real treat which enabled us to have a BBQ and sit and enjoy the evening on a cooler night.

We could not have wished for a better stay and will look forward to visiting again.

Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely property . Good location. Hot tub is great. The bbq amazing .

  • 4 of 5

Loved the hot tub. The inside of the house is lovely. Nice furniture and spacious. The outside : both gates need replacing. The outside had lots of litter and needing sweeping before we arrived. Inside of the property: shower blocked by months of hair and shower products! Bulbs in living room need replacing. The wii and xbox do not work on the main TV. The man that cleans the hot tub arrived at 8am on the day of departure and cleaned the tub which meant that we could not use the tub ( promised the kids that they could have one last dip .. as not due to leave until 10am )

Just a few niggles and nothing that hindered our stay. The house is well equipped with everything thats needed. The hot tub was great and the views lovely.

Everyone from ages 7 to 80 had a great time.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jackie Thank you for spending the time to leave a review and it's lovely to hear that you had a great holiday. We're sorry to hear about the few niggles that you mentioned, but apart from the issue with the gate (which we offered to fix immediately) we were not notified of the other issues. In the information we sent to you prior to arrival and also on the first page of the guest information file, we do ask that you notify us if anything is unsatisfactory. We would have arranged for these matters to have been resolved straight away had we been aware of them, as we obviously want to make sure you have an enjoyable and pleasant stay. As regards the X box and Wii, it is connected to the main TV via the home cinema system and the instructions for use are contained within the guest information file. Alternatively, we could have advised you how to connect it. We're glad that you had a lovely holiday and we'd love to welcome you back if you ever wanted to visit Pembrokeshire again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fantastic house

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Has everything you will ever need. Camping chairs and beach games in the garage. Xbox and Wii for the kids. All sky channels including movies and sports. 10 min walk too the Beach. 5 min drive to Tenby. We will deffo be returning

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful property and location

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at Rooftops, a luxury property with everything finished to a high standard, it made our holiday that little bit more special.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $281.61

Change over day is on a Saturday. Arrival time, after 3pm. Departure time, before 10am.

Upon booking we will require payment of 25%, with the remaining balance and the refundable £200 damage deposit becoming payable 8 weeks prior to the start date of the holiday. If booking takes place within 8 weeks of the start date of the holiday then full payment will be due at the time of booking. The damage deposit will be refunded within 7 days of the departure date, following a satisfactory inspection of the property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties