check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Annie and Tony

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Waterfront Condo, Amazing Gulf & Bay Views, Boat Slip/Lift, Fish, Swim, Relax

36 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Boca Grande Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful condo 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Waterfront, Views Gulf and Bay

SPRING/SUMMER SPECIALS. CONTACT OWNER

Summer/ fall weekends @495

5 nights for price of 4

Rent our beautiful waterfront 2 bedroom, 2 bath condominium located on Gasparilla Island, Boca Grande, on the west coast of Florida. Part of the same chain of barrier islands as Sanibel (but less over developed), Gasparilla is a tropical island surround by the turquoise and aqua waters of Charlotte Harbor and the Gulf of Mexico. Most of its 8 mile length is white sand beach with spectacular shells. Much of the island is preserved and huge banyan trees grace the streets. Excellent fishing and boating. Our boat slip with lift right behind condo is available for rental. Can accomodate boats up to 25 feet and 10,000 pounds. Fish from our private dock for Trout, Snook, Snapper, Redfish, Flounder

Our condo is fully furnished with a large living room, dining room, fully equipped kitchen , two bedrooms and two full baths, and a big screened lanai for eating or just sitting and enjoying your waterfront view. Watch the sunrise from the master suite offering a king size bed, separate dressing area, large walk-in closet and full bath. The large terrace off the master bedroom gives a stunning view of Charlotte Harbor. The guest bedroom offers two full size beds, and a large full bath, with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and the sunsets. Louvre doors separate the guest suite from the living area for privacy. Flat screen TV and Blu Ray DVD in living room and bedrooms. Free Wireless internet. Sleeps four very comfortably and six possible.

There is a large pool and patio with grills, tables and umbrellas, an outdoor hot tub, tennis court,and a pier for fishing. Wonderful large sundeck right on the Gulf of Mexico. Close by are miles of sand beach, a palm-lined bike path into the charming town of Boca Grande with its lovely shops and restaurants, and the historic lighthouse and museum which traces the Island's development over centuries.

Ft. Myers and Sarasota airports one hour's drive. Condo available by week, weekend,or month.

Keywords: condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Annie and Tony (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish

About Annie and Tony

We are a retired couple from upstate NY. We fell in love with the beauty of Boca Grande. We come every year and are always updating our condo with lots of care!

Annie and Tony purchased this condo in 1999

Why Annie and Tony chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

We needed a place to escape the cold winters and after exploring the whole west coast of Florida we chose Boca Grande as our little piece of paradise.

What makes this condo unique

We fell in love with the unique views of the water from every window and the peaceful lack of traffic

Reviews

4.9
based on 36 traveler reviews

Waterfront Condo, Amazing Gulf & Bay Views, Boat Slip/Lift, Fish, Swim, Relax
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 36 reviews
5

Paradise !!!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful stay. The condo was perfect, it was very cozy and homey. The island was beautiful , so relaxing. Enjoyed checking out different beach entrances . The condo property was just gorgeous, utilized the pool every day. Property managers were wonderful and very helpful.We will definitely come back. My favorite place was sitting out on the lanai watching the birds, boats and the sunrise.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Boca Grande 1st Time Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our first stay at this condo property. A hastily arranged July visit, that turned out great. Owner easy to work with and the on-site managers could not have been more helpful. It was an incredible value, and we would definitely book this unit and this condo development again. Unit was clean, large, and nicely furnished. Loved sitting on the back porch watching the boating activity. While there is not a direct gulf beach on property, you can see the gulf, set up an umbrella, and get in the water on the gulf side. We took the quick trip to the public beach at 17 ST, and had uncrowned wonderful days. Bring an umbrella or a tent. Plenty of places to fish all around the property without a boat. Caught and released a bunch of fish. An all around great week.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Location and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Such a relaxing, fun-filled week. I had forgotten how beautiful Boca Grande/Englewood area was. The condo is well-maintained and watching the sun rise from the enclosed patio each morning was a great way to start the day. We walked across the street to watch the sun set every evening which was a great way to end the day. The property is well-maintained and the boat lift was great bonus. We had friends that joined us who had never been to that part of Florida, so this was a nice way to introduce them. The split bedrooms made it feel like home. We hope to make this a yearly destination if only for a long weekend.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

After having stayed in multiple VRBO rentals in Boca Grande, I found the one I will stick with. Great unit with beautiful views and a truly solid value. I look forward to staying in the unit next year, and each thereafter!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Once Is Not Enough!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third visit to this lovely condo. Each visit is better than the last. Annie keeps her condo updated and comfortable and she wants to be sure you're comfortable during your stay. On this visit we were treated to new bedding and towels. The artwork throughout the condo is lovely. The kitchen is very well equipped. The view from the screened in lanai is beautiful and we enjoyed watching the dolphins in the afternoon. The nearby beaches are clean & not too crowded. We also enjoyed cocktails by the pool. The pool area is large, clean, and offers plenty of seating. We enjoyed some very good dinners at the different restaurants in town. Our stay was so relaxing & enjoyable. We hated to leave!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morrison, CO USA
5

Extraordinary Peaceful Condo & Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Would highly recommend Boca Grande for beach, nature and bird lovers and this well located condo is a perfect way to enjoy it all! This well-equipped condo features everything you need to enjoy your island vacation. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and furniture and gracious hosts! Had guests for part of the week and the second bedroom area features 2 double beds and can be closed off with louvered doors making it a very private suite. We used the beach chairs, umbrella and packed a lunch in the cooler for picnics at the beach. The onsite pool is clean, warm and inviting with lots of seating options in sun or shade. Bird life is incredible as viewed right from the lanai. This smaller complex is well maintained. This unit offers great water views of the bay and boat dock. Dolphins came each afternoon. The community gas grill is a great bonus! We are already planning our return when we will stay for at least two weeks next time!!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Fort Myers or Sarasota
Car: necessary

Beautiful white sand beaches, great fishing. Gulf swimming and shelling. Cycling, birdwatching, boating.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Boca Grande Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer/Fall
Aug 1 2016 - Nov 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$165
$850
$2,800
 
 
Mid Season
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$895
$3,000
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
High Season
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
$6,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$895
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Booking $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Contact owner for bookings and discounts 607-227-0507 annwex1@gmail.com

Credit card deposit to Boca Grande North office. 800-962-3314

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Boca Grande Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • two full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • King size beds (1), Two full size beds. Sleeps four adults and one or two children
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Great fishing off our dock and nearby pier. Boat slip with lift available for rent. Fishing charters and boat cruises available.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties