check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Oceanfront Condo/Breathtaking Views.....Lahaina Roads #409

27 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Maui Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

We offer a beautiful and comfortable fourth floor condominium unit only 75 feet from Maui's oceanfront... right on Front Street. Enjoy the beautiful sunsets from your private lanai, seasonal whale and turtle watching, plus within walking distance for shopping, fine restaurants and within one mile from Kaanapali and one mile from Lahaina town.

There is a beautiful view of the islands of Lanai and Molokai. Fall asleep with the sounds of the ocean just outside your door. Natural tropical breezes and fans to cool you. This is a non-smoking unit. We do accept payment through PayPal, a division of EBay, which allows several different credit cards as shown below.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We have been married for 50 years and care a lot about each other and our condo, Lahaina Roads #409 on Maui.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2001

Why The Owner chose Maui

Owned by our family since it was new. Very well maintained, outstanding views, warm cozy atmosphere, complete with most comforts of home.

What makes this condo unique

Equiped like you were in your own home. Has a great lanai to view the ocean, sunsets, turtle and whale, or just sit, relax, and enjoy the sounds of the ocean.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a treat to get to stay at this sweet condo! It was a perfect size for our family of four! We could walk to nearby restaurants, had reserved parking, and were just minutes from town, beaches, shopping, and great food!



The best part is the location. You cannot get ANY closer to the ocean, unless you were on a boat! While our friends stayed in condos that had no ocean view, or just a partial view, our entire view was ocean! We even had our own turtle family right outside! Since we kept the windows open to catch the breeze, we realized (with delight) that we had to actually raise our voices over the sound of the crashing waves! Paradise!



The kitchen is well equipped, and had everything we needed. With 2 kids, I'm so happy we had the washer and dryer! It saved us! Any time we wanted to swim, we practically had the pool to ourselves as well as the BBQ! We will definitely return to Lahaina Roads, where we lived like locals on vacation!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4.6
based on 27 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Condo/Breathtaking Views.....Lahaina Roads #409
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 35 reviews
Seattle, WA
5

Location and views are amazing.

  • 5 of 5

We were there several weeks ago and fell in love with this place. Having stayed at several locations on the island this was our favorite. Being on the private north side of Lahaina we could take a 2 min walk to several amazing restaurants but were also a 5 min drive from Kaanapali and Whalers village. We loved the privacy and quiet as opposed to how busy everywhere else seems to be. Our highlight was sitting on the Lanai watching the sunset or catching the countless sea turtles crossing in front of the property. This unit was one of the better ones as it has a phenomenal views. Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxation to the Max!

  • 5 of 5

The view is amazing! It was so relaxing to be able to spend time at Lahaina Roads. We loved staying in Lahaina because there is much less tourism and people around, it feels like your own private property! We had everything we needed to make for a comfortable stay. The view is so worth it, we also spent our nights sleeping on the pull out bed in the living room to listen to the waves crashing in and out. My significant other said he hasn't seen me so happy waking up! We spent our nights grilling fresh fish outdoors. The pool was refreshing, clean and very private. The local beaches are close, Kanapaali is only a 5 minute drive north, Kapalua bay (great snorkeling!) 10 minutes north, and 10 minutes south was a local Lahaina longboarding beach. The town of Lahaina is only a short 2 minute drive, and Safeway grocery is walkable. I also recommend trying the poke for lunch inside Tamura's wine store (about 5 min away), fresh caught fish daily. We rented a car which made for a chance to take day trips wherever, and parking was free and convenient. Judy thought of everything including grilling utensils, beach chairs/towels, and a water cooler and cooler for food. The blender we used for making fresh frozen fruit drinks and no need for air conditioning, plenty of breezes from the water! Mahalo Judy until next time!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: aloha...I couldn't have written it any better :-) Exactly our thoughts, and glad you could experience what we feel...Mahalo, JUDY
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what the doctor ordered

  • 5 of 5

Joanne and I had an extremely wonderful 2 weeks at Lahaina Roads. More than we dared hope for! We watched whales on three occasions from the lanai; once with a mother teaching her calf to do a pectoral fin slap which went on for several minutes.

Most of our days were spent exploring snorkeling spots north and south of Lahaina (we already have our favorites). Evenings we watched the sunset with some wine and cheese and crackers followed by a nice dinner. For us this is living the good life. We told ourselves that this was a once in a lifetime trip, but we are already plotting a return trip; this time for a month. We just have to have seconds. I haven't seen Joanne this relaxed in a very long time.

Mahalo Judy and Wayne from John and Joanne Richards in Saints Augustine Florida

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Ah, the soothing sounds and sights of the surf

  • 5 of 5

My second stay at this wonderful ocean-front unit. Remarkably equipped for a condo - really all the comforts and amenities a fine home would have, complete with fast WiFi connection, ample linens, beach equipment, et al. Shopping and fine restaurants are less than a 10-minute walk away. Parking spaces are tight, so it's best to get a compact. Grounds are nicely maintained, and the pool provides a welcome and soothing relief from the heat. Unfortunately (and the only drawback) is the absence of air conditioning in the unit. If the trades aren't active, it can get a bit swelterly, despite the availability of two sturdy fans. I used the sleeper sofa in the living room so the mellow tones of the surf could rock me to sleep. Overall, a fine place to stay - and the hosts are wonderfully accommodating.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5

The owners thought of everything with this lovely condo, and was a very comfortable stay for our family of four (children are 3 and 6). It is also very close to downtown Lahaina, and convenient to the grocery store, great restaurants, and a mall. The pool is great, and it is right on the water with wonderful views and sunset each night. Lots of closet space, washer/dryer, great kitchen, very thoughtful touches everywhere, etc. The only reason we don't give it 5 stars, is that it is comfortably dated, no AC but lots of fans, and a little noisy with the road (but is a small price to pay for the location!). We would definitely come back and recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review...we choose NOT to have air conditioning, because we prefer the natural breezes off the ocean..and we DO have nice fans throughout the condo. We DID just recently put in slider windows in the living room which replaced the old wooden louvers which allows more breezes to come through the unit.....Also, we put in new blinds in the bedroom which replaced the older curtains...they also help block out some noise. Glad you are planning to return some day...It's a special place... Mahalo, Judy & Wayne , co-owners
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Ontario Canada
3

Ok condo

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for 2 weeks in May 2015. The condo is well located to the downtown area of Lahaina and is about a 1 1/2 mile walk. Safeway is close and pretty well everything else you may need is within walking distance. The condo however is very dated. There is shag rug and it seems like nothing has really been done to the place. It can be very noisy because it is located right on Front Street. However, the Lanai and the view can make up for alot which it does. The Lanai flooring has been updated. We made the best of it. Can't complain about the price. As they say "you get what you pay for" as this was the case. However, because Hawaii is so expensive this was a real bargain.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to have such a negative review. Since her stay, we had new HD Faux wood blinds put in the bedroom to soften the street sounds and look up to date. Also we had sliding windows to replace the wooden louvers in the living room on both sides, to make it easy to adjust and allow the tropical breezes to come through the unit, .....we are upgrading it as we can and usually annually. The bathroom also has new tile... The "shag" carpet is only 2 years old, and NOT the type of shag that most people think of...its more of a nap..We like the idea of carpet...not as noisy and cold as tile. .We know we can't please everybody, but I think she was used to more "deluxe' things....Hope this helps to clear up some of the misconception...
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Maui Ocean Center
Pacific Whale Foundation
Costco Wholesale
"Great stop on way from airport (right there) to Lahaina for a few necessities in the food/be..."
Ka'ahumanu Church
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co
Cheeseburger In Paradise

Dinner Cruises, Beach-combing, Whale & Turtle Watching

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,169
$4,320
 
 
High Season
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$5,340
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$5,340
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 13.25%

TERMS:
1) Maximum Occupancy: Four (4)
2) Minimum Stay: Three (3 Nights)
3) Check-In Time: 3 PM / Check-Out Time: 11 AM
4) Deposit Required: $500 at time of booking - Applicable to Nightly Rate(s); 22 Nights or More = $1000 Deposit
5) Balance Due: Thirty (30) Days Prior to Arrival
6) Deposit Refundable: Less $250 Cancellation Fee
7) Deposit Non-Refundable: If Cancellation Occurs within ninety (90) Days of Arrival Date
8) Tax Payable: 13.25% Hawaiian Tax on Total Amount
9) Cleaning Fee: $150.00
10) Payment Method: Acceptable Credit Card via VRBO
11) No membership discounts available

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...