Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Mijas Costa. Peaceful location walking distance to beach, restaurants and shops

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

With a balcony overlooking the well kept gardens the apartment also has access to a residents only private free form pool. The gated complex only has 60 units making the gardens and pool area both spacious and peaceful. Within easy access of restaurants, bars and the sea front/beach (900m). Malaga airport is 25 minutes away and Marbella only 20 minutes away by car. Enjoy a day on the beach or explore along the new 6.8 km boardwalk that runs towards La Cala along the sea front and sample the fresh seafood in the beach cafes. Please be aware that the apartment is situated in an elevated area of Riviera del sol and may not suit people with severe mobility issues.

Free Wifi.

Multiple UK and European TV channels

Pool closed for winter mid October to mid April.

More Details
Registration Number : CTC-2017001245

Owner
Mr Wilson
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

About Mr Wilson

Married for 25 years We live in Carlisle where it rains more often than not! So we decided to buy a winter bolt hole to escape the British winters and hopefully retire to sunny Riviera del Sol one day. We love this area, everything on your doorstep with easy access to everything the costa del Sol has to offer.

Mr Wilson purchased this apartment in 2016

Why Mr Wilson chose Mijas

The apartment complex has a very Spanish feel and the public areas gardens and pool are beautifully maintained.Everything is on your doorstep, with easy access by car or public transport to all other parts of the Mijas costa.

What makes this apartment unique

We provide a meet and greet service which is charged locally on arrival 25 euros and 50 euros for late arrivals. This gives you peace of mind by having support on hand, in resort should you need it. The apartment is cleaned prior to your arrival. Additional cleaning and linen services are available on request and payable locally.

Amenities

Mijas Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
33% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mijas Costa. Peaceful location walking distance to beach, restaurants and shops
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
5

Really lovely apartment in wonderful surroundings

  • 5 of 5

We’ve had such a lovely time here. The gardens are beautifully kept and the pool is amazing. My children have loved every minute of being here.

The apartment has been great for us. It has everything we could’ve needed and the sofa bed was very comfortable (the children had the bed!), and there is plenty of space.

We will definitely be back again and are sad to be leaving today.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here in July with our 2 kids and had a great time! Reading the reviews before our stay we where a little worried about the walk to the beach but After doing this for the first time we where surprised how quick and easy it was. The apartment was very clean with every thing we needed for a family holiday. We will definitely be re-booking soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive feedback and we are glad you and your family had a fantastic holiday! We look forward to welcoming you all back in the not too distant future! Kind regards, Paul and Mandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

short break in the sunshine

  • 4 of 5

lovely peaceful location, apartment was a lovely size for two, nice and clean, especially enjoyed the balcony area, lovely way to spend an evening sitting out enjoying the view. only down side was the walk up the hill.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent, good location.

  • 4 of 5

Good location. The weather was good but cold at night.

Two extra Blankets were supplied, and the Air con (Heating)was good once I figured out how to get it going. TV Channels a bit Limited, A UK news channel would be a great addition.

All in all a good place to stay. We will be back

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent apartment and good service

  • 4 of 5

Lovely apartment will use again in future

The gardens are beautiful and well maintained

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peter, Thank you for your positive feedback and we look foward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Paul and Mandy Wilson.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great apartment in beautiful gardens but not really suitable for the less mobile.

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I were absolutely delighted with this beautiful apartment as it was perfect for the two of us, extremely clean and was well equipped with everything we needed for our week's stay. The balcony was a great size - almost like having another room - and overlooked the delightful gardens of this small complex.

All our email communication with Paul (the owner) was clear and he was most helpful. We were met at the apartment by Jane who was absolutely delightful, happy to help with our queries and, although we didn't need it, she was happy for us to phone her if we had any problems or needed help with anything. It was nice to know there was someone local we could contact if we needed to. We had a couple of power cuts (one due to a bad storm) and the other just because power cuts are common in the area (as told to us by a neighbour). We have experienced this in many other countries so we knew to look for the circuit breaker to put the electric back on after the storm but as power cuts are 'common', I do think this should be pointed out at the handover.

My only negatives are not to do with the apartment itself but with the actual location of the apartment. Although the area is gorgeous, nothing in the write up on the HomeAway site indicated that the urbanisation was very hilly and our hearts sunk somewhat when the taxi we got from the airport arrived in the area and started driving up and up to reach the apartment. We had planned to get a car for a couple of days to see the area but not for the whole week. However, it was immediately clear that we would need a car for the whole stay as my husband (who has had a hip replacement) would not be able to manage the hills or indeed the steep walk to and from the shops,restaurants and the sea. Although buses are available to all the surrounding areas, the bus stops are on the A7 which is a good 20 minute walk from the apartment - all of which is up and down hills.

We truly enjoyed the apartment and our week away but sadly, because of the hilly location we will not be returning to the apartment. If, however, you don't have any mobility problems then I can thoroughly recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sue Thankyou for your feedback on your recent stay.I am glad you enjoyed the apartment and found the area lovely.I am sorry that the location proved difficult to access for your husband due to his hip replacement and have updated the apartment descriotion to indicate that people with mobility issues may not find the location ideal.With regard to power cuts I have had no other feedback on guests experiencing these and indeed have not experienced them myself during our many stays so can only assume this was down to the severe storms that ocurred during your stay.I will ask Jane to indicate where the circuit box is located to future guests Kind regards Paul Wilson.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
44 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
700 Metres
Georges
Nearest Ferry
44 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Miraflores
Nearest Train
15 Kilometres
Fuengirola
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Rocca Grill Argentinian
Nearest Beach
900 Metres
Riviera del Sol
Car: not necessary

Riviera del Sol is a small vibrant resort located on the A7 in the Costa del Sol. The resort has an air conditioned mini shopping centre called Riviera Plaza.This has a Pharmacy, supermarkets',nail bar, money exchange , ATM's, newsagents and gift shops to name a few. There are numerous good quality bars, restaurants and eateries in the area offering a wide selection of food from traditional Spanish to Argentina, Chinese and Indian food.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $127.99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.