Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

City centre, luxury flat, steps from La Concha beach, WIFI

Bedrooms 2
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

City centre, luxury flat, steps from La Concha beach, WIFI

Dream apartment is located in the very centre of San Sebastian and steps away from La Concha beach.

It has been recently renovated in a luxury way using the best materials by a thorough interior designer. Simple examples such as the living room table which has been made by ancient pieces of wood from the last building.

The large and bright living room has access to a couple of balconies from we can see the sea on the side. There is a long sofa and a couple of Louis XVI style chairs to chill out comfortably. There is big table with chairs to have lunch on also.

The kitchen is open to the living room creating a warm atmosphere when cooking with family and friends. It has everything is needed to cook comfortably.

The main room has a wide double bed, with nightstands, flat screen TV, a chair and a large wardrobe.

The other bedroom has another double bed, nightstands and a wardrobe.

There are 2 cozy bathrooms.

There is Free WIFI.

More Details

Property Manager
Mikel Serrano
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Mikel Serrano

We are Mikel and Maria, we are from San Sebastian and we share with our guests the passion for travelling, meet new people and host in our apartment people from any part of the world. We are pleased to help you in your stay in San Sebastian and we will welcome you personally on your arrival. We speak english, french and basque.

Why Mikel Serrano chose San Sebastián

Recently renovated, luxury flat, spacious, warm

What makes this apartment unique

Perfect location, unique flat


San Sebastián Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Town
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , shower
    - toilet , shower
  • WC towels are provided but not beach Hair dryer.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 queen
    - 1 queen
  • Bed linen and towels toilet.
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Do not accept or pets, no parties or smoke in the apartment. Tickets are from 15:00 to 21:00 hours, except the 24th of December, 1st and 6th of January that is until 19


4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
City centre, luxury flat, steps from La Concha beach, WIFI
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Apartamento moderno y bien situado

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay ;-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is very modern, clean, comfortable

Great layout, 2 bedrooms, each next to 2 full baths -great for 2 couples

A 2 minute walk to an incredible beach

There are 2 balconies, with a great breeze lots of fresh air

Great restaurants within 5 -10 minute walking distance

There is a bar downstairs, (!) the apartment is across the street(!) from a small but fully loaded grocery store and bakery

Lots of activity during the day, but quiet at night, we were able to leave balcony doors open.

I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

If you like being close to everything and having a ton of space, this is a great place. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice apartment - unfortunately cannot recommend - "not a spiritual retreat" - STAY ELSEWHERE

  • 1 of 5

WATCH OUT before you stay here (as there is a lot that is not disclosed anywhere). Emailed the company to attempt to resolve amicably before writing this review. The quote in the title says it all (direct quote from management company).

1. ASK MANY QUESTIONS YOU DON'T THINK TO ASK - First question to ask before attempting to rent - Is the building still under construction? If they say "I don't know" or "like any big city, we have construction occasionally," then STAY AWAY. We were woken up every weekday morning (that would be 3 out of the 5 days we stayed) at 7:30-8a with the sound of loud hammering, drilling, sawing and jackhammering, and the construction dust got everywhere. The construction crews were there until 7 or 8p, so it was impossible to hang out at the flat. Apt Manager was right..."not a spiritual retreat," but neither was it "Romantic" or "Away from it all" as advertised in the THEME: segment of the booking. Apparently, the downstairs is still being renovated, and when we notified the management they said "sorry, sometimes things like this happen in the cities and it is uncontrollable." Unacceptable.

2. READ THE FINE PRINT - The flat says "sleeps 4, beds for 4" and has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. What they don't say (never disclosed until the final invoice) is that they will charge you EXTRA for any more than 2 people. We were 2 couples of 2 (total of 4), and they charged us 10 Euro extra PER PERSON, PER DAY (or a total of 100 Euro EXTRA). This isn't specified (or mentioned) anywhere in the booking information so WATCH OUT. When I emailed the manager about this, the response I got was "we do not put the word 'price' to cause the confusion you are talking about." Not disclosing the fact that you charge extra for anything more than 2 people is dubious (at best), and dishonest (at worst).

The flat itself was nice, nicely decorated, and close to the beach - exactly what we wanted for a relaxing vacation with friends to get away from it all. That's not what we got.

Lastly, I'll leave the last direct quote from the management company, which says it all. "I do not have more to tell you...but in my opinion with this explication it´s enough."

I'd recommend staying elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is really hurt for me and you know why, because my effort in your stay. Waiting for you in the night two hour for give you the keys, going to the apartment because you thought the wifi did not work (you was inserting wrong the password), taking care of you by Whatsapp every days during the whole stay,.. All this does not matter to me because it's my job. I only just wanted to clarify in my emails that I'm sorry and we did not knew that those day started a external construction (not of our property) In schedule allowed by the city council for a few days. Your other displeasure was the price because you asked to me in the end of your stay why you can not pay the same for 2 or for 4 people. I have tried by all means to explain myself and nothing is enough, I tried putting examples (that if you go to a hotel 2 people or 4 people the price may not be the same, and before you pay you can not accept the reservation if you think excessive pay € 10 per extra person). Only hurts me the threat of put a bad recommendation becouse i do not give you back the money. Surely we both have to learn from this experience. Thank you very much for the learning you have given me, really. Best regards, Lorena A.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A really nice apartment in a really nice town, perfect for a couple of days for up to 4 people

  • 5 of 5

Great located apartment, less than 5min to beach and in a nice neighborhood with shops and restaurants. Old town 10min walk.

Apartment absolutely fresh and nicely decorated and had all we needed (couldn't find a cutting board though). From the French balcony you are able to see a bit of the beach.

The apartment is a bit pricy but that goes for the entire city/region.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
San Sebastián
Nearest Golf
6.4 Kilometres
Nearest Train
750 Metres
Central station
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
La Concha
Car: not necessary

It is in the very center of San Sebastian, just a few minutes walk from the most emblematic places as the Cathedral, the 3 beaches, old part, etc.

On the same street there are shops, markets, cafes and restaurants.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Limpieza $49.15
Refundable damage deposit $245.76

El parking de pago más cercano se llama "Parking La Concha". El coste es de 25€/24horas. Hay más parkings cercanos: "El buen pastor" y "San Martin"
The closest paying parking is called "Parking La Concha". The cost is 25€/24hours: There two parking nearby: "El buen pastor" and "San Martin"

We don´t accept, pets, parties and/or smoking in the apartment. // No aceptamos ni mascotas, ni fiestas ni fumar en el apartamento.

Check in time is from 3 to 9 pm. If you arrive between 9 and 11 you have to pay a supplement of 30 euros to pay on arrival in metal.
On 24th of December, 1st and 6th of January we accept the chek in until 18:00 //
Las entradas son de 15:00 a 21:00 horas. En el caso de llegar entre las 21:00 y las 23:00 hay que pagar un suplemento de 30 euros a pagar a la llegada en metálico. El 24 de diciembre, 1 y 6 de enero, entregamos las llaves hasta las 18:00.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties