Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SUPERBLY LOCATED - The Terraces, St Lawrence Gap, steps from Dover Beach

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,201 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 13 nights


About the property

ACROSS FROM DOVER BEACH - Prime Location in St Lawrence Gap @ The Terraces.

This charming 2 bedroom condo (with lift access) is situated in the popular St. Lawrence Gap - the restaurant and entertainment hub of the island. Ideally situated and in walking distance to banks, shopping and most amenities. Literally just across from the beautiful Dover Beach. Stroll the Gap at night and drop into any number of the restaurants. Live entertainment can be found on any night. Decorated to the highest standard; the master bedroom is king bedded and en-suite which can be converted to 2 single beds on request. Air conditioning in the Master bedroom and Living area. There is a modern and fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel fridge/freezer and granite counter and breakfast bar.

Property Manager
Barbara Trotman
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 10, 2018

About Barbara Trotman

Hi, I’m Barbara Trotman, I first started coming to Barbados ten years ago, immediately fell in love with the beautiful island and bought my own little piece of paradise at The Terraces in St Lawrence Gap in Christ Church on the South Coast of Barbados. My background is in Finance & Customer Service, mainly in the Telecoms industry. Ssince leaving my UK position, I have been running my own business – Vacation Rentals in Barbados, marketing and booking Barbados holiday rentals on the South Coast of Barbados. I now live in Barbados for most of the year which provides me with the opportunity to oversee the properties and to interact with guests whilst I am here. I will do all I can to ensure you have a fantastic holiday experience and tailor the choice of vacation rental for your absolute comfort during your holiday in Barbados.

Barbara Trotman purchased this apartment in 2007


Saint Lawrence Gap Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1201 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SUPERBLY LOCATED - The Terraces, St Lawrence Gap, steps from Dover Beach
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Great place! Nice and clean, great patio, kitchen, and location to the beach is awesome! Would definitely book here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at The Terraces and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will come back again soon. Warm Regards Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Easton PA

Great condo

  • 4 of 5

We were 3 ladies together for a girls getaway. This was perfect for us. Property was very nicely decorated and clean. Location was perfect. Within walking distance of all of st Lawrence gap restaurants and shops. Beach was right across the street

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Amazing 10 night stay. Couldn't fault anything, had a great time. The only thing that went wrong the whole time was that we were without running water for 2 days but nothing could be done about that, plus we didn't need water with all the beer and rum on offer.

Will have to return sometime in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about the water issue. I believe it affected most of the south coast. Luckily there was the beer and rum to fall back on! I hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5

We liked the property. We had 3 great weeks at this apt 403. The location was fantastic and safe. We think however that the master bed room could be fitted with a telephone. The television set in the bed room did not work, so that need to be looked into.

Overall we enjoyed the place.

Thank you

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you had problems with the TV, did you mention it to the property manager during your stay? I will certainly investigate the matter and rectify the situation. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure having you as our guests. Best Wishes Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Holiday, Beautiful Barbados

  • 5 of 5

We really loved our holiday on the beautiful Island of Barbados. We stayed on the  side of the Island at St Lawrence Gap, The Gap as it's known, lived up to all of our guide book expectations. The vibrant Night Life, lots of delectable local food to choose from. Ostins  fish fry on a Friday night is an absolute must!

Beaches, Beaches, You are spoilt for choice with a number of brilliant beaches on your doorstep Brown's & Dover were my favourites.

The apartment at the Terarces was delightful, well positioned nicely decorated. Fitted out to a high standard, with all that you need to make your  stay comfortable and relaxing. We were met on arrival by Monica the property manager, for whom nothing was too much.

I would love to visit Barbados again, I fell in love with the chilled vibe and the lovely friendly people. I would certainly stay @ 403 The Terraces again we had a fabulous time that felt like home from home 

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Harrison's Cave
Bathsheba Beach
Oistins Fish Fry
The Fish Pot
Atlantis Restaurant
Crop Over Festival
George Washington House
Carlisle Bay
Cin Cin by the Sea
Mullins Beach
Sandy Lane Beach
Crane Beach
Cocktail Kitchen
The Cliff Restaurant
Mullins Restaurant
Dover Beach
Cool Runnings
Blakey's on the Boardwalk
Zed's Surfing Adventures
Holders Season
Pure Ocean Restaurant
Jammin barbados
Cutters of Barbados
The Tiki Bar
mojos barbados
Cafe Luna
Shakers Bar & Grill
Cafe Sol Mexican Grill
Marco Polo Bar & Grill
Mama Mia Italian Deli & Pizzeria
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties