Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxury 2 Bed Cottage 2BEDMG51

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,054 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 0 - 1 nights


About the property

Self Catering 4 star luxury cottage

Stoneleigh Village is situated in Sidmouth near the Jurassic Coast and consists of 10+ luxury holiday cottages with 2 or 3 bedrooms. We aim to make our guests comfortable to a very high standard. All cottages have a private entrance and a luxury feel which are complete with bed linen, a fully equipped kitchen with dining area and a private patio. You can sit and relax in your lounge on a comfortable sofa complete with coffee table and TV.

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2018


Sidmouth Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1054 sq. ft.
  • Iron & Board
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Family Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
  • Contemporary family bathroom with bath, separate shower cubicle, washbasin and toilet.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom: Furnished with a King size bed, bedside cabinets with lamps, wardrobe and chest of drawers. Second bedroom: Furnished with twin beds, bedside cabinets with lamps, wardrobe and chest of drawers.
Please note: Towels are not included in the rate. Please hire towels at the time of booking or prior to arrival for £2 per person per stay. We are unable to process payments on site so any arrangements should be made prior to arrival by contacting Select Villages.


2.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 2 Bed Cottage 2BEDMG51
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
Teddington, United Kingdom


  • 3 of 5

One of the beds in the twin room smelt like a tramp had slept in it - stale urine! The cleaners had tried to mask the smell with a cleaning product. No one could sleep in the room, so I had to sleep on the sofa making for a very unconfortable night and totally unacceptable to provide accommodation in this state. VERY disappointing especially I I had stayed there before. If it had not been 11:30 pm when this was discovered I would have rejected the accommodation. I tried to find the manager in the morning and call but only got an answerphone. Further call were always met by the answerphone.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Select Villages
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Sealy, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that you have not had the experience at Stoneleigh we are renown for. We have investigated the cleaning issue and we have taken appropriate action to make sure this will not happen again. We are still investigating how you had not been able to reach us. Please could you clarify which number you dialed to get in touch with us. We request you to email us directly on Kind regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom

Easter holiday

  • 2 of 5

It was the first time we had been to Sidmouth. Helpful with late check in and early check out but didn't see anyone in the reception at all the whole time.

Only half a used toilet roll left for us, a door mat down as a bath mat, and no extra waste bags to use. If you don't provide at at least a couple of these then you should tell the client as I didn't bring any and so had to go shopping for them.

Curtain poles were not fixed properly so came down. I put them back up but no screws in poles to fix them.

Kitchen very nice. Sofas very slidy and uncomfortable. Nice shower.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Select Villages
Owner's Response: Dear Hardy Family, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Every comment is important to us as it helps us improve where needed. We are sorry to hear that the issues you mentioned have led you to write a low rated review. We shall have a look at the curtain poles and the slidy sofa as you have described for us, thank you. As for the toilet roll and waste bags. All cottages are self catering, we make sure that we describe ourselves as such. As a service we do supply some basics like toilet roll and waste bags for first use. Thank you very much for pointing out where we should improve. Best wishes, The Select Villages Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Train
15 Kilometres
Other Activities:

Donkey Sanctuary, restaurants, cinemas, museums, botanical gardens

The Devon region offer a unique combination of sandy beaches, history and pretty fishing villages on the River Exe estuary. Visitors are treated to rural locations amidst stunning coastal scenery, within easy distance of lively and interesting destinations for family days exploring. The picturesque village of Lympstone never fails to charm visitors with its friendly atmosphere, and Exmouth's unique boutiques and historic seafront remain the most popular resort for holidays in East Devon. Sidmouth is an elegant seaside town set at the foot of stunning red cliffs and is part of the Jurassic Coast.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Contractual booking deposit: 100.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: GBP100.00

You might like these similar properties