Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6 Bed, 4 Bath Villa Situated In The 5 Star Resort Of Windsor Hills

Bedrooms 6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Villa Sleeping Up To 14 People

Our villa was completed in May 2006 & is situated on a large corner lot in the gated resort community of Windsor Hills. Enjoy the modern/contemporary look of this 6 bed 4 bath home with its clean lines and earth tones in every room. There are 2 king master en-suites, a third bedroom with a queen size bed, 6 twin beds and queen sleeper sofa that will comfortably sleep 14 – all bedrooms have their own TV. The garage has been converted into a lavish games room with a slate-bed pool table, Foosball, & air hockey tables together with a PlayStation 2.

We are also pleased to offer free high speed wireless internet together with free long distance, & international phone calls (excludes mobile phone numbers in most countries).

When you need to recuperate for the next action packed day you can relax in front of the 60' LED HD TV (with HD pack) or soak up the Florida sunshine by your own south facing private pool & spa.

Why a Holiday Home Instead of a Hotel: If you are planning to visit the “Sunshine State” of Florida a luxurious, privately owned, villa provides you with the ideal opportunity to enjoy a home from home in the one of the most action packed holiday destinations in the world.

You get more space than a hotel room at a lower cost per person. Your family or group can live together under one roof with fully equipped kitchen, personal and convenience items and your own private pool, spa and relaxation areas. Our villa is managed locally by professional agents to ensure high standards are maintained and for your assistance in case of need. Our villa is perfectly located whether you wish to experience the thrills and spills of the theme parks, face the challenge of one of the many golf courses or relax on one of Florida’s stunning beaches.

Out & About - Theme Parks: A trip to Orlando would not be complete without a visit to Disney to meet Mickey, Minnie, Goofy and their friends. At Magic Kingdom you’ll find Cinderella’s Castle & Animal Kingdom provides one of the premier wildlife parks in the world. The Disney complex also includes MGM Studios, Epcot, Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach – there’s something for everyone & if you love firework displays you'll be in the right place! If you’re looking for thrills, the rides at Islands of Adventure and at Universal Studios will also get the blood pumping & you can laugh along with Shrek d Donkey or help ET save his planet. Water is also a major feature at the parks whether you & enjoy the slides at Wet ‘n’ Wild or learning about the Florida wildlife at Seaworld – both in Orlando. Busch Gardens in Tampa (about 1 1/2 hours by car) provides some huge adrenaline rushes - Shei Kra carries riders up 200 feet at 45 degrees, then hurtles them 70 mph back toward the ground at a 90-degree angle.

A Little Further Afield: The coastlines of Florida are simply stunning. Clear water beach is a beautiful peninsula located on Florida's West coast and is bordered by the Gulf of Mexico to the west & by Tampa Bay to the east.

Miles of white, fine-grained sandy beaches & sparkling waterways consistently ranked among the top beaches in Florida & the nation, Clear water Beach offers activities and attractions for families, couples, & young people alike. Space Coast – Titusville, Melbourne, and Cocoa Beach - is the home of the US space program. The city of Titusville is home to Kennedy Space Center, which along with the Johnson Space Center in Houston, is the hub of NASA’s space exploration program.

The Space Coast is not just famous for space exploration. Cocoa Beach is well known as a destination for surfing, with the waves of the Atlantic Ocean offering many opportunities for surfers both expert and novice alike to enjoy this well-loved sport.

More Details

Rob Thornewell & Steve John
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Steve & Rob.

Thank you very much for your attention!!!

Our stay in Orlando was much better than all the other times that we went, just because of the house!!

Me and my family had a wonderful and resting time in windsor hills home!!

Every time that we needed we had very fast feedback coming from you and your local managing agents. Next time we sure are going to return to this house!!!

Thanks for everything.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 13


Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2893 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , En-suite to master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , En-suite to master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • All bedrooms have built-in or walk-in closets and a wall-mounted flat screen TV.
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis Court
  • 10 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
The Windsor Hills Resort Community boasts the finest in vacation amenities including 24 hour guard gated security, clubhouse with fitness centre, 50 seat movie theatre, games room with pool tables, ping pong and arcade games. As well as your own private pool there is the large communal resort pool with a water slide and dancing fountains. For your convenience there is a sundries shop with snacks, drinks and ice creams. If you are into the more active outdoor sports there are tennis and basketball courts located just a short walk from the main clubhouse house as well as a jogging trail around the entire community and lake. For the young ones Windsor Hills offers a huge playground with slides, swings, sand and everything small kids need to have fun. BBQ grills to suit your requirements and party size are available for rental through local companies - please ask for details when booking your villa rental.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

6 Bed, 4 Bath Villa Situated In The 5 Star Resort Of Windsor Hills
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 59 reviews

My experience was wonderful! I will definitely be back for my next vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed this home very much!!!! It has a very cozy feel to it the owners were wonderful and very nice. I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone! Overall a great experience!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home , great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here previously in 2011 & still a super place to stay . A new 3 piece suite in the main lounge & we were able to enjoy a new 3 piece delivered for the kitchen area while we were there !!

Very comfortable & clean place to stay , we were a party of 8 and we had plenty of space . Not sure there is anything else you ask from a holiday home .

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to have you back Karen & Derek - glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and very pleased that the new sofas have finally arrived! Hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. All the best, Rob & Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful, clean and the owners were a dream to work with! Will return to this house in the future!!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful home that needs some upkeep

  • 2 of 5

My family and I recently stayed at this property over the Christmas holiday. This is definitely a beautiful home but without the appropriate upkeep which includes proper management and housekeeping plus the owner's attention to some items, this house is going to loose it's ability to attract renters. As a vacation home renter you rely on the description and pictures to depict the true essence of the home and when you arrive and find a laundry list of items that are out of order for a home of that nature it's disappointing. Upon arriving and getting settled into the home, I discovered a multitude of items that were not up to par. The biggest issue was the condition of the furniture in the area across from the kitchen. The red furniture is filthy and soiled. It is definitely not something that the owner should have in a luxury rental. My family and I were unable to utilize the couch, love seat, or chair during the entire stay because of the condition. It looked unsanitary!! The bedspread in the Master bedroom had rips all over it. I couldn't believe that the housekeepers would actually make a bed up with a bedspread in such a poor condition. Who would want to sleep in a bed with a cover that looked like that? The headboard in the 2nd Master bedroom was not secure and was leaning. Every time you got on the bed it moved and banged the wall. Three of the five pool sticks had no tips, the pool stick hanger was hanging off of the wall and you could not put the pool sticks back without them sliding to the floor. There was a broken bar stool chair in the game room (which we didn't find out was broken until someone went to sit on the chair and almost fell). The tv in the 1st floor bedroom wasn't working. The remote in the living room didn't work and there was no instructions in the welcome book to show you how to operate the jacuzzi and pool so that you could feel the heat. I reported the issues immediately with the management company and they came out and fixed everything with the exception of the couch. They tried to spot clean it but it didn't work. That furniture needs to be replaced or covered. Later during our stay we found dirty dishes and utensils, we noticed how the floor was dirty throughout the home and needed to be mopped, the toilet in the 1st Master was dirty, the refrigerator light keeps going out, the tv in the game room didn't work, and internet was SUPER slow. So needless to say my experience was not what I thought it would be.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do welcome feedback as it is a key opportunity for us to monitor whether or not we have met the expectations of our guests. We had a total of 32 groups of guests in our home during 2016, this party being number 31, and as is evident from other reviews, feedback has been very positive. This is the first comment we have ever received about these sofas so we were obviously very surprised by some of the words used, which we do feel exaggerate the condition somewhat. Nevertheless, we do take feedback very seriously and, as the sofas are a number of years old and in constant use by a high volume of guests, we have taken the decision to replace them - we're currently waiting for a delivery date. The torn bedding (maybe done as it was put on?), headboard and games room items should have been highlighted during the pre-arrival clean and we have taken this up through our local management company who will monitor more closely going forward. We were very pleased to hear, however, that all these issues were resolved very quickly, which is exactly what our local managers are there to do. The TV in the first floor bedroom does work - the plug had apparently been replaced with a charger. As to the comments following "later during our stay", that is very difficult to assess as this is the first we (and our management company) have heard of the issues raised. It was a party of 14 people (maximum occupancy) and the house isn't going to stay clean while it is in use. Everything has subsequently been checked by the management company and they can't identify any problems but there are a couple of points we will take this opportunity to highlight: - The TV in the games room doesn't have a digi-box (intentionally) as we put it there for guests to use for games consoles - there are 7 other TVs in the house that do have digi-boxes so we be believed that to be sufficient. We will now look at connecting this TV as well. - The wifi has been checked by the management team and there doesn't appear to be a problem, although we aren't sure if it is affected by what would have been a full resort over the Christmas holidays. We've had 11 people in the house all using devices at the same time in the past without a problem. There is now both standard and 5G settings for use with newer devices. Our expectation is that this is a one-off set of comments and the current guests have already commented that they are very happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Awesome House , Awesome Time, Awesome owners!

  • 5 of 5

Steve & Rob ,

Did a great job at communicating with us and helping us anywhere they could! The House was perfect size and the pool and jacuzzi were hot and ready for us as soon as we got there! I would defiantly come back and stay at this house again! Great trip!

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing, spacious villa that really is close to all of the big Florida attractions.

  • 5 of 5

First impressions were good from all 12 of us walking in the door on the first night. The property is exactly like the photos show. There was plenty room for our party of 6 adults and 6 children and we had a very comfortable stay. We headed off in our hire cars on the first morning of our stay and easily found our first Disney park within 15-20 minutes away. Universal was maybe 25 minutes drive, Legoland 40 mins and Kennedy Space Centre 1hr 20mins. In our opinion the villa is in an ideal situation for holidaymakers and is set within a quiet, gated community where we felt safe at all times during our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
Apr 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
DISCOUNT High Season
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
Christmas Peak INC POOL HEAT
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
Mar 29 2018 - Apr 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
Apr 5 2018 - Jun 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
High Season
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
Sep 29 2018 - Oct 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
Oct 27 2018 - Dec 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
Christmas Peak INC POOL HEAT
Dec 20 2018 - Jan 2 2019
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.0%


Pool heat is recommended for bookings between October and May but is not available during summer months of June to September.
$20 per night is included in our rates during the recommended dates - please let us know if you don't want it and we'd be happy to remove it from the total cost of your stay.

A cleaning fee of $150 is payable in addition to rental on stays of 5 nights or less.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Beach
72 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Windsor Hills resort is located just off highway 192 west of Walt Disney World and only 2 miles from the gates. Restaurants, diners and shops, the major attractions, shopping malls & golf courses are within easy reach. You will be just minutes from Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, MGM Studios, & Downtown Disney and there is a shuttle service to the Disney Parks for those who prefer not to drive. The resort is also close to Orlando's other main attractions, such as Sea World and Universal Studios and the sights of International Drive.

Other Activities: Disney's Magic & Animal Kingdoms, Epcot, MGM Studios, Universal, Sea World and Wet & Wild

Golf: Golf courses in abundance!! Try this website to locate your course.


Partner Offers