Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Located in a very quiet street of Passy, nearby the Trocadero and some of the ni

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Located in a very quiet street of Passy, nearby the Trocadero and some of the nicest boutiques in Paris, this double oriented apartment has been totally renovated to meet the highest standards of comfort and modernity. At the 6th floor, with elevator, you will enjoy a peaceful night of sleep while being at the center of Paris.

- High speed internet connection.

- Telephone.

- Flat screen TV

- BOSE dock and speakers for Iphone.

- Air conditioning.

Fully furnished and equipped for your comfort this apartment has been designed to optimize the space during day time and the quality and comfort of sleep at night time.

The Metro station 'La Muette', line 9 is only 150 meters away and allow you to go very easily to the Galerie Lafayette or anywhere else in Paris.

Very close to the TROCADERO and the EIFFEL TOWER, you will enjoy a nice environment and surrounding, restaurants, boutiques, view points just by strolling around.

Located in a very quiet street of Passy, nearby some of th

More Details

Owner
ALEXANDRA
Member since: 2011
Speaks: french
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

Amenities

Muette Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - shower
    - toilet
  • The wash room is fully equipped with sink, shower 1.50 x 0.75 and storage units.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • We have been specifically attentive to the comfort of the bedding while providing a roomy apartment. In the living room a big sofa offer permanent bedding, once unfolded you have a real bed 1,60 meters wide by 2 meters long. This bed has a proper BULTEX mattress ensuring prime quality sleeping. The TV room is equipped with a high quality wall bed 1,60 meters wide by 2 meters long. When the wall bed is up you have a 1,60 meters wide sofa providing space.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Chairs
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
Notes:
VITROCERAMIC HEATING PLATE FOR COOKING MICRO WAVE HOVEN & GRILL BIG FREEZER WITH FROZEN COMPARTMENT ELECTRIC BOILER NESPRESSO COFFEE MACHINE DISH WASHING MACHINE WASHING & DRYING MACHINE (CLOTHES) Vaisselle complète pour 8 couverts Assiettes creuses Assiettes plates Assiettes à dessert Verres à eau Verres à vin Coupes à champagne Couverts Guy Degrenne Couteaux de cuisine et divers ustensiles Une table console permet de recevoir 2 à 6 personnes à table. Equipement électrique et numérique : - Télévision 102 cm à Leds - Décodeur TV avec 120 chaines de télévision - Téléphone - Internet très haut débit - Système musical BOSE pour baladeur IPOD ou IPHONE - Fer à repasser vapeur - Sèche cheveux - Aspirateur - Climatisation

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Located in a very quiet street of Passy, nearby the Trocadero and some of the ni
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 18 reviews
5

Excellent locatation and lots of light!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at this property several times and hope to stay there the next time I am in Paris. The apartment is ideally located in the 16th arr, close to the La Muette metro station. The apartment is very bright and has two large balconies - both very rare in Paris. You can't beat having drinks on your own spacious terrace in Paris. You can even see the top of the Eiffel Tower from the bedroom window and the smaller of the two balconies! The owner responds quickly to e-mails and the agency provides an efficient check-in and check-out process.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Madame Smith Thank you for your appreciation hoping to see you soon in PARIS, it is always a pleasure to welcome you. At your disposal. François
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and cosy apartment in splendid location

  • 4 of 5

This apartment has all what you need for some weeks vacation in Paris even a Webber electric bbq on the terrace. It sleeps four and for two it is really comfortable to live in. Passy is wonderful to experience French food shopping. Try the covered markets! All in walking distance. Walk to Trocadero and Eiffel Tower or take one of the public bikes just around the corner to explore Paris. Or use Metro Passy or La Muette nearby. Great stay and sad to leave.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your appreciation. And next year, your reservation is confirmed and I will be very happy to welcome you again. Rolland Garros also expected! See you soon and thank you for your loyalty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location in Paris

  • 3 of 5

Overall the apartment was in a great location and was well maintained and clean. As I suspect with most apartments in Paris the space is much smaller then represented in the photos. My only issue was the challenges in communicating with the property manager with respect to a specific request on our part related to our arrival time and an earlier check-in to the apartment. Our flight from Canada was overnight and we were to arrive in Paris in the morning and we knew that we would be exhausted and wanted to see if we could have the keys earlier than 3pm. I asked the owner and property manager well in advance and on multiple occasions and did not receive a response. In fact the day before we left we called the property manager from Canada and asked about an earlier check in, and received no clear response. So, we arrived at the apartment at 10:30 am, completely exhausted and no property manager. Again, sent him e-mail messages and a telephone message, again no response. So, jet lagged, no access to the building, loads of luggage and quite cold outside, we pulled our luggage to a local restaurant and waited for the property manager to return our numerous messages, which he finally did at 1pm, and we finally got access to the apartment at 2pm. And no the apartment had not been rented out prior to our arrival. Not a great start to our week in Paris. The week did get better once we got into the apartment and got caught up on our sleep. The apartment was close to the metro lines and all kinds of local stores selling everything from wonderful cheeses, meats, wines and of course delicious pastries. It was within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and is in a very safe neighborhood. In summary, great location, good apartment, but if you need to communicate with the property manager, good luck as his response rate is very low.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Madam I'm really sorry that the agency did not respond favorably to your request to enter the apartment before the scheduled time. Especially as I had warned you want to go when you arrive as the apartment was free to welcome you. I am sharing your comments to the agency to organize to be able to get the visitors before the hour when possible. Thank you for your note which allows for improvement, especially when possible. My sincere greetings and in the future I will ensure that customers who arrive earlier and the apartment is ready, could return soon as they arrive. François MARIE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very well equipped and furnished....as advertised and more!

  • 4 of 5

The listing was accurate in every respect. The property seems to have been recently redone with great care to making use of every available space without it seeming crowded or cluttered. The sofa beds were VERY comfortable, better than our bed at home. All the kitchen appliances are recent models made by Bosch. There was excellent storage in the bedroom and throughout, including the kitchen. We could see the top half of the Eiffel Tower from the back window. Shopping and transportation were close by. We would recommend this property to anyone and we plan on renting it again when we are next in Paris.

We had a minor flap with the agent over the fact that the shutter in the front room was missing. The mechanism for raising and lowering worked fine but there was no shutter. A good workaround would have been to supply a curtain so that privacy would be assured. There was one more issue about the state of the fridge. The previous renters had stored fish in it and it smelled awful. We cleaned it, as well as the floor, which was sticky and not pleasant for walking in bare feet. Otherwise, it was well maintained.

Suggestions: 1] Inspect thoroughly after cleaning service has finished its work. 2] Pull together a house reference book that provides such things as a channel line-up, instructions for operating the cooktop, wifi info, where the trash and recycling go, etc. Its not a lot of work and it would make renters feel more in control of the situation when they arrive.

All in all a great experience and we would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Franck Sterrett, Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry about the inconvenience caused by the absence of shutters during your stay. Indeed, we had to remove it just before your arrival because it was broken and the new one could not be changed in time as it was not available right away from the retailer. Since that it has been replaced by a brand new one which now work perfectly. Concerning the fridge not cleaned I am also deeply sorry. I expressly notified the cleaning service on that important matter in order to check this point after each stay. It is of the utmost importance to me that our guests arrive in a clean and pleasant apartment. Regarding user’s manuals for equipments like dishwashers, washing machine, dryer, oven and microwave they are all in the kitchen in the microwave’s cupboard. But you are right, it would be more user friendly if they were quick and easy to read instructions sheet for each equipment. I will work on that. About the trash, they should be discarded in the trash container available at underground level -1. You can access it directly with the elevator. I will make a note on that matter available in the apartment. For the WIFI there is already a document but I will make a new one. Thank you for all those judicious feedbacks which will help me to improve the service for the stay of our future guests. Best regards and hope to host you again. François Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beyond our expectations!

  • 4 of 5

Because of a change of vacation plans we had only two days to find this apartment. The owners were very accommodating on such short notice. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the bag of goodies the agent brought along. The apartment is very clean, well furnished with an exceptional kitchen and a beautiful balcony. The apartment is in a very quiet, elegant neighbourhood that is easily walkable. You can even see the beautifully lit Eiffel Tower at night. It truly is a gem we hope to use again!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your appreciation. We do our best to satisfy you and hope to see you soon. It is true that we are fortunate to have such a quiet place and close to everything. See you soon and thank you for your visit. François MARIE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5

Super appartement. Tout est fait pour le confort des vacanciers.

les terrasses sont magnifiques trés ensoleillées.

un petit bémol aucun ingrédient de premier secours, thé, café, sel, sucre etc. En petites quantités à remplacer à notre départ bien entendu.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
orly
Nearest Train
100 Metres
METRO LA MUETTE
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres

Located in a very quiet street of Passy, nearby some of the nicest boutiques in Paris, the Metro station 'La Muette', line 9 is only 150 meters away and allow you to go very easily to the Galerie Lafayette or anywhere else in Paris.

Very close to the TROCADERO and the EIFFEL TOWER, you will enjoy a nice environment and surrounding, restaurants, boutiques, view points just by strolling around.

Roland Garros and the Bois de Boulogne ( Boulogne Woods ) are also very close if you want to get a hint of nature or running.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Muette Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$163
$981
$2,876
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $762.63
Ménage $54.47

Nous vous demanderons une caution, mais seulement le jour de l'arrivée, d'un montant de 700 euros. La restitution se fera le jour de votre départ de la location si tout est comme à votre arrivée.
Merci.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties