Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Holiday apartment in a private complex with beautiful pools and gardens

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 914 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

One bedroom sleeps 4

Our 1 bedroom ground floor apartment which sleeps up to 3/4 has a large lounge, kitchen/diner, bathroom, and terrace and has recently been refurbished. It is fully equipped with washing machine, Wi Fi Internet, TV, and telephone. The apartment is situated in beautifully maintained gardens, with a beautiful large swimming pool which has sun loungers, children’s play area, bars and cafés. The pool is cloverleaf design with a children's area, which narrows and flows into deeper areas for swimmers. The pool and complex has ramps and hand rails for disabled users. It is only a 5 minute walk to restaurants, bars, shops, supermarket, banks, taxis, buses and 10 minute walk to beautiful sandy beaches. The apartment is on the ground floor and has fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, telephone, Internet and TV. Linen and towels are provided. We have just retiled the lounge and removed the cushion seating on concret with a new 3 piece leather suite. The kitchen is fullu equipped now has a seperate freezer which is usefuThere is also a private deeper pool which is ideal for experienced swimmers. The quiet spacious complex has something for everyone.

The terrace is newly tiled and have lounge chairs, barbecue, and garden table and chairs. Near the apartment (2 minute walk) are 3 supermarkets, shops, restaurants, bus stop, car hire, cash machine, public telephones and bank. A beautiful sandy beach is situated within walking distance, about half a mile away, and the main shopping, eating, and entertainment area is about 1 mile. We can arrange car hire pick-up at the airport at a very low rate and any other service you may require; laundry, etc.

More Details

Property Manager
Diana
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About Diana

This apartment caters for all holiday makers. We have it fitted for self catering but has access to many tourist needs. There are numerous bars and restaurants where you can enjoy wonderful meals. It is also private. It is ideal for couples or families with small children.

Diana purchased this apartment in 1999

Amenities

Costa Teguise Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 914 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
  • Z bed provided and cot if required. The large bed is king size.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Holiday apartment in a private complex with beautiful pools and gardens
average rating of 4.25 based on 20 reviews
4

LOVELY APARTMENT IN A GREAT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5

We had a very enjoyable stay in this lovely well equipped apartment, which was situated on a quiet complex.

The location is great with a few bars,restaurants and supermarkets close by. A 15 minute stroll along the sea front takes you into the main town area where there are many more bars and restaurants. I would recommend a visit to Sausolito's restaurant on Playa Bastian, the food and service is excellent.

Thank you for the milk and water which was left for us on arrival, it was much appreciated and saved us having to dash out to the supermarket.

We had a lovely relaxing holiday and will definitely be returning later in the year.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
2

Los Molinos is a lovely quiet area with immaculate communal areas and pool.

  • 2 of 5

Unfortunately we cannot say the same for the apartment we stayed in. On arrival it was clear that standards of cleanliness were not as expected. Surfaces and floors were quite dusty, towels smelled rather stale, there was a long black hair on a pillowcase and a dirty ashtray in the kitchen. There were also dead flies on the floor beside the kitchen bin. Apartment was well equipped but overdue some maintenance, bathroom door did not shut properly and doors to patio were difficult to open and shut ( allowing in music noise from Dickens Bar opposite). Bathroom fittings were loose and tarnished and shower pipe leaked. We did not allow this to spoil our holiday but were rather disappointed. We have visited Costa Teguise several times and will hopefully continue to do so, sadly, not this apartment.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have just received this review and is the same as feedback they sent to us when they returned to the UK. We had emailed Pete about the cleanliness issues and explained that it would have helped if they had contacted us on arrival or shortly after. We would have sent someone in immediately to correct any cleaning issues. These guest had our phone, text, and email contact details. Prior to their holiday they had been in frequent contact with us. In fact they requested a late departure on their final date due to a late flight which we granted without any extra charge. The maintenance issues do require some attention but were not significant regarding the overall condition of the apartment. We provide a modern apartment which has Flat screen TV, free WiFi, complete kitchen with full oven, hob, microwave, fridge, separate freezer, vacuum cleaner, etc, etc. There is also a new washing machine. The apartment has a new leather suite, modern furniture, and has been retiled throughout. I doubt if there is a better equipped or more modern apartment on the complex. The bathroom has a modern corner bath with shower. We accept that the shower does dribble at one of the connections but doesn't inhibit using it. The door to the bathroom does close. The door from the bedroom to the terrace can be difficult at times due to the type of lock fitted but does close properly if operated correctly. If they had any problems they could have contacted us and we could have sorted it. We think this review does not accurately describe our apartment and we do question why they waited until they returned home until contacting us. This made it impossible for us to verify what they have written.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
4

Great Value for Money

  • 4 of 5

Apartment was clean and tidy, ground floor on main street which made it great for relaxing and people watching. Sun from morning to early evening on the veranda, intend to book again

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Lovely Apartment

  • 5 of 5

The Apartment was exactly as described, very comfortable and on a great complex. We had a wonderful holiday there, so much so we are returning this year. Diana and Doug were most helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent 7 week stay

  • 4 of 5

We want to offer a delayed response to another enjoyable stay in Costa Teguise. The well equipped facilities suit our needs exactly with all we require for a relaxing break. The complete kitchen facilities, including washing machine, modern bathroom and comfortable lounge area gives us a 'home from home' feel each time we stay at Los Molinos. The relaxing patio with sea view in the distance gives us a good start to the day and the well tended complex gives a nice relaxing atmosphere in a peaceful environment for lazy days. Thank you for your cheery visits especially Di for your support in the personal situation this year. We look forward to 2017 for our 7 week break in Lanzarote. Cynthia & Martyn

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

On arrival the apartment was immaculately clean and well presented. Lovely apartment which is located near the pool which is never over crowded and security patrolled.

The apartment is set in a quiet area with a few bars & restaurants close by along with a supermarket. Taxis available to take a short trip into the main town or can be walked easily along the seafront or by the road.

We had a great holiday, visited a couple of times previously and would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
6 Kilometres
Arrecife
Car: not necessary

Our apartment is in the coastal resort town of Costa Teguise located 5 miles from the capital, Arrecife, and 10 miles from the airport. It is part of the Los Molinos complex, designed by famous artist Cesar Manrique, and is comprised of individually designed residential, time-share, and privately owned rented apartments. We are centrally located to visit all areas of the island A footpath takes you to the beach (10 minutes) and a further 10 minute walk along the coast to the town center. Costa Teguise has a water park and golf course. Scheduled buses to Arrecife and Puerto del Carmen and tour buses to Teguise Sunday market and various tourist locations depart nearby. If you hire a car most sites are only a 5 to 30 minutes drive. We can arrange for you to be met at the airport with a rented car. There is live music nearby. A hotel across from us that has a piano bar with jazz and a live entertainment area and welcome non residents.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $64.36
Additional Guest Fee $9.01 per person per night

Rates are for 2 person. For any person more than 2 add £ 50 per person per week. There is a one off cleaning fee of £50.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.