Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Newlyn House - Sleeps from up to 11 Guests

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Newlyn House is close to The City Centre, Chester Business Park, Airbus, Stanlow, Chester Zoo with easy Access to the M53, M56, A55 & A41.

We have 5 fully furnished bedrooms with 2 shared bathrooms as well as a lounge and kitchen to be able to relax and cook.

Shared facilities:

* Living room (TV & Netflix)

* 2 x Bathrooms

* Fully Equipped Kitchen with all modern appliances.

* Washer/Dryer & Ironing Facilities

* Outside space

* Parking for 2 cars with additional street parking & a pub car park over the road

3 great pubs within walking distance

More Details

Dawn & Kieran Toner
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018


Christleton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newlyn House - Sleeps from up to 11 Guests
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Really loved our stay here, great location!

  • 4 of 5

Thank you so much for a lovely stay this weekend. We all really enjoyed. I will definitely recommend your properly to anyone looking for accommodation in Chester.

It's not a complaint just a mention that as there were 11 if us staying there it would have been nice to have enough cutlery and a big table for us all to fit around. But apart from that we really enjoyed :)

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Anwen I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear that there may not have been enough cutlery ?? this surprises me as there certainly should be, i will look into this and make sure some more is taken over immediately. And we have discussed a bigger table and are currently in the process of sourcing one that doesn't over power the living space. we would love to have you and your group stay with us any time, do get in touch and we hope to see you soon. Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, comfortable and great area

  • 4 of 5

Our visit to Newlyn House was far too short, but the time we spent there was very enjoyable. Whether renting the entire home or just one of the rooms, you will find this house has all you need to have a great stay. The kitchen is updated and the radiant heating in the floors was a real treat.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exactly what we'd hoped for!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I had a brilliant time in this house! It was exactly what we needed for our stay, really clean and tidy, comfy beds, great location for going into town, and looks just like the pictures. The hosts were wonderful as well and catered to our needs. Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mostly good, but a few niggly things wrong or missing.

  • 3 of 5

There were many good things about the house, but some aspects were less good, for example neither of the two bathroom doors could be locked (the downstairs one wouldn't actually shut at all).

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear that you had a few niggly problems, we were not aware that there was a problem with the bathrooms doors and we do appreciate when guests contact us to let us know as it gives us the chance to rectify the problem quickly in the hope that it doesn't affect your stay I am disappointed that you didn't inform me what the problems were when i contacted you to check you were enjoying your stay ?? as this problem took just 2 mins to rectify and i did offer when you said there were some small niggly issues that Kieran would be able to fix them for you. I do hope that you enjoyed your stay, and found the house comfortable for you and your friends. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $48.47
Refundable damage deposit $276.97

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties