- english, french, german, spanish, italian, swedish, finnish
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Rather dilapidated, quirky house w/overgrown garden in Helsinki
Sauna didn’t work, basin in shower room cracked, no lock on door. Dirty dishes in dishwasher, old vegetables in fridge. No curtains/blinds in 2bedroons, no clothes storage in2 bedrooms. Very small 2nd double bed. No gas for BBQ. No information about rubbish/recycling.broken cupboard door, broken power outlet taped up but hanging off wall, broken coffee maker on kitchen floor. Every drawer full of owners possessions, owners clothes left in wardrobes. Overpriced for quality.not suitable for 10 as stated.
I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay and you seemingly had felt the house was not what you expected it to be. But let me clarify a few things: You were greeted by our caretaker who probably explained some basic functions of the house. You were also provided with his cell phone number as well as mine. You were also encouraged to contact us if there was anything at all you would need to ask. But you did not contact us even once. I could solved most of your problems with the house really fast. So, if you excuse me, I find some of this review quite out of context and/or out of place.
*Sauna works perfectly. If you did not understand how to operate it, you could have asked/texted either me or our caretaker.
*Coffee machine on the floor: it is there for a purpose, it is a little bit big to be left on the counter. Many people (like me/my family) don't drink filtered coffee. It works however.
*The 2nd double bed is maybe smaller than somewhere in the world, but it is still as you could see in the photos.
*In every room and especially in the dressing room upstairs there was organised space for our guest's belongings. The closets were not full of our possessions, even if there was some of our stuff left, but we do live there and storage space in this 200-year-old house is limited.
Garden could have been overgrown. I will ask our caretaker. I will also contact our caretaker about the fridge and the dishwasher. I simply don't know about those.
Thank you for your review in any case. We try to make our best, but sometimes some things may happen of course,
Charmig villa i bra läge
Äldre villa med egen trädgård omgivet av moderna förortsvillor. Sängarna skulle med fördel kunna uppgraderas.
Thank you very much for the review, Erik. Thanks also for the feedback about the beds, I will take it into serious consideration!
All the best and welcome back anytime!
Tolles Ambiente und hervorragender Gastgeber. Würde sofort wieder buchen
Alles da und man hat das Gefühl nicht nur zu Gast, sondern eher Zuhause zu sein...
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, Michael! it was our pleasure to have you and the whole group stay in our house!
Communication with the owner, Pekka, was perfect
House was like in the description
We were very very happy and we would recommend to book your stay here :)
Thank you very much for the positive feedback, Christoph! All the best, Pekka
Wunderschönes Haus, gute Lage!
Wunderschönes Haus, gute Lage!
It was truly a pleasure having Beatrix and her group of friends staying in our house. There was no troubles of any kind at any point, and they also left the house very clean. Always welcomed back!