Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Dream and unique location in Nice

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 pieces close to all amenities and 2 mi nutes from the center (1A4)

An ideally and luxurious residence situated on the world famous Promenade des anglais, between Casino Ruhl and Negresco

3 pieces facing the sea 4th floor with an entrance. The apartment makes 75 squate meter and is new renoved

The living room, facing the sea , makes 40 squate meter ; there is a open kitchen ,salon, television,

1 sofas, 2 armchairs

2 bedrooms , one with a double bed and the other with 2 single beds

There are 2 shower rooms with toilet

A second shower room complet

The bedrooms are looking inside the garden , very quite

There are 2 swimming pools on the top floor

Specular views are available from the roof garden by day and night, from Cap Ferrat to Isles de Lerins, from the mountains, to the Mediterranean ,

The residents club (7 floor), has a large and exceptional views. The building is well maintein on the floor below faces the sea

has a large terrace and exceptional views.

The building is maintained, has escalators and lifts throughout ans is unique in being the only residence on the Promenade with rooftop pools

Minimum 7 days rent

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, french, german, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2018

Amenities

Carre d'Or Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Town
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 - shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Notes:
It is possible to pay for Housekeeper during your stay

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Dream and unique location in Nice
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Owner was extremely rude

  • 1 of 5

I would have given this place 4 or 5 stars if it were not for the host actually yelling at my wife when we couldn't understand her broken English directions. The apartment was easy to find, but we had rented a car and were attempting to locate the garage. There was rush hour traffic and we found the place after a delay, but getting to the garage was lost in translation. I don't speak French, so I appreciated the attempt to speak English, but words were confused like 'Suite' for 'Street'. We even tried texting the questions, but the responses were almost comical. We had to drive around for an extra 30 min to find something that should have taken no time at all. The apartment itself was nice, but the excessive deposit requested was added after my booking. We got it back so there was no problem except I didn't have that many Euro's when I arrived and the local ATM was closed. So, I had to go to 3 banks the next morning. Michelle, the apartment manager is straight to the point and efficient. We appreciated her patience after the owner having been so rude. If I didn't have to deal with the owner, I would have rated the overall experience very high, but I'll never return and recommend you ask to speak to Michelle instead of the owner if you decide to stay here. Also ask for the upfront costs, such as the per person tax and the cleaning fee, so you are not surprised for these costs as I was. The apartment has a great view, and is located in a good area. Just don't deal with the owner.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rich, I was not rude with you, the problem was that you had not read the details for coming at the garage; for the rest , deposit ,city taxes , linen, towels , you had all the details in "notes" on the page of the rate. I am sorry for everything. Excuse me Josette
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Honolulu, Hawaii
5

Amazing apartment overlooking the promenade and the sea...

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful experience from star tot finish. Our host did an excellent job of checking us in and out. Thank you very much.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark , hope to see you again Have a nice summer and trip
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

I ask 100 euros for cleaning after the left and 20 euros linen, towels for 2 persons, 35 euros for 3 persons and 40 euros for 4 persons
Security deposit 500 euros on arriving and give back the day of leaving
Possibility to rent a parking : 80€ per week
0,75 euros per person and day tourist taxes
I ask 30 euros per hour after 19pm arriving

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties