Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

2/6 £559! ST IVES, SURF'S UP, PENT. APT. WIFI, JAW DROPPING OCEAN VIEWS(GARAGE)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Fireplace

Overview

About the property

Luxury Apt. 2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms

SURF'S UP.Fantastic Penthouse Apartment with jaw dropping ocean views overlooking Porthmeor beach.www.oceanbreezeapartments.co.uk(Wave 437860 also available) Accessed via a spiral staircase within a purpose built turret. Absolute luxury, equipped to the highest standard and with original local artwork.Central heating and double glazing make it perfect for year round holidays. In the kitchen there are built in appliances including washer/dryer,dishwasher a Baby Gaggia Coffee machine and Alessi equipment. The living area has access onto a balcony with views of the ocean,32'' TV/Bluray/video & Bose I pod doc and lead for other devices. The master bedroom/en suite also has ocean views and the 2nd bedroom has harbour views. Molton Brown hand soap/creams are provided in the bathrooms. Rental from 3pm Friday to 10am Friday, with a weekly change of luxury bedding & towels.(Sorry,no pets and no smoking). Included free use of garage, location shown on our website. (5 mins walk, 16'9 x 9' max with 7' door width) car parking is also available outside on Barnoon public car park.(Please check Cornwall Council website for weekly parking ticket prices and payment methods)

Option of 2nd apartment, next door.: For larger booking requirements, there is the option to book Wave 5 Ocean Breeze Apartments, property number 437860, subject to availability.

Wave is furnished and equipped to the same high standard as Surf's Up and also has jaw dropping views but over the harbour beach and Godrevy.

Energy Performance Certificate: The Energy Efficiency Rating from the report dated 22nd June 2011 shows Current 79 and Potential 80. Environmental Impact CO2 Rating 83 and Potential 83. The full report is available for inspection before booking the property.

More Details

Owner
Ian , Caroline, and Natalie Dodd
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Why Ian , Caroline, and Natalie Dodd chose St Ives area

Please read all of our fantastic reviews.

Amenities

Saint Ives Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • The bathrooms are very high quality fittings, mainly Villeroy & Boch. The main bathroom has a full size bath with Grohe shower attachment, wc and basin. The en suite has a shower cubicle with Grohe 2000 Tempesta Duo shower, wc and basin. Bath and hand towels are provided and changed weekly
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , en suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , either 2 singles or large double
  • Bedroom 1 has a quality sprung mattress, wardrobe, large chest of drawers, bedside tables and flat screen digital t.v. Bedroom 2 has quality sprung 3' mattresses which can zip together to make a 6' super king bed, wardrobe, large chest of drawers and bedside tables. Bedroom 2 also has a TV / combi video. Clients need to advise us of their choice of bed layout when booking as all bedding is provided and changed weekly.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This second floor property benefits from superb views, there is no compromise with lost space and height restrictions often found at this floor level.The property is furnished with contemporary furniture including a large leather sofa and chair. There are TVs in both bedrooms, (Flat screen free view in bedroom 1 & combi/video in bedroom 2) In the lounge there is a Video/DVD & Blu Ray player and 32 ''wide screen free view T V, & CD mini stereo with USB port, games, books dvd and videos. The Kitchen is fully equipped with Washer/dryer, dishwasher, double oven and gas hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and even a 'Baby Gaggia' Italian cappuccino machine, Alessi electric kettle and toaster.. The bedrooms have quality sprung mattresses, wardrobes, large chests of drawers and bedside tables. Bed linen, bath and hand towels and tea towels are provided. The balcony has own airspace, table/2 chairs, Lounge has Double Sofa Bed which may be used by arrangement. NO PETS ALLOWED IN DEVELOPMENT.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

2/6 £559! ST IVES, SURF'S UP, PENT. APT. WIFI, JAW DROPPING OCEAN VIEWS(GARAGE)
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
5

Fantastic holiday

  • 5 of 5

Brilliantly located property. Excellently equipped and presented. The garage is a real bonus. Fantastic views which will be even better when the Tate extension is finally finished! Just one small improvement could be made - fitted sheets on the beds, to avoid having to remake the children's beds every morning.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This penthouse apartment looks out over Porthmeor beach and truly is in St Ives. There is just a short walk to restaurants, shops, cafes and of course all those lovely clean beaches. Car parking in St Ives is at a premium and in part due to the newly extended and now re-opened Tate St Ives. The gallery is at the bottom of the hill and to the right so whilst work has caused a shortage of public parking on the second car park at times, it hasn't impacted on what is a truly jaw-dropping view! We understand that the works that have closed the car park at times are due to end soon. From our 5* reviews you can see that our guests have commented many times on the luxury of having the free use of a garage. We take the servicing of our apartment seriously and our Laundry partner provides us with crisp white sheets. Unfortunately they don't supply fitted sheets which would of course be easier for our Cleaners to deal with. We are always looking for new ideas to make our guests feel comfortable and at home so this is something we will keep in mind. We thank the reviewer for mentioning this and of course their kind comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable Apartment break in St. Ives

  • 4 of 5

This was a really enjoyable break. 4 stars out of 5 as the parking situation isn't ideal (not the owner's fault and they have a solution anyway). Apartment was clean and tidy, and had a fully equipped kitchen. Showers were great too! It's on the top floor so you have a one off lug of your baggage upstairs but once there, the apartment is in a great position. Nearest beach is two minutes walk away, the harbour a 5 minute downhill stroll and the shops, restaurants etc equally close by. It's downhill into town, so uphill back. Certainly not more than a few minutes' stretching the calves though!

What impressed me most was Ian and Caroline's customer service. From initial enquiry to repayment of damage deposit, all done professionally, courteously and in a timely manner. I love that! We had a small issue with WiFi (which was otherwise excellent throughout kids!) and Caroline advised to help us sort out almost immediately.

Parking - Not easy to be honest. Public car park right opposite was jam packed all day, every day. However, the owners have a lock up garage some 7-8 minutes walk away (not an overly hilly walk) and this was a godsend to us in the end. It's communicated before you book up but I can see some folk wanting clarification. We took it as a positive as we saw people without this facility struggling to find a spot. You could just get lucky and leave your car there once in though.

Only thing to mention about restaurants is to book in advance. Our favourites were the Mexican (service and food belied the modest shop front), the Italian at the end of the harbour and the Firehouse (good pub grub). One or two pretentious and overpriced places I have to say, but I'll leave you to work this out! Generally the service however was very good.

Period: 5-15 July 2016

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and your kind comments about our customer service which are much appreciated. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Surf's Up and appreciated the well equipped kitchen for those meals in. We are sorry to have lost a star from you on our apartment as a result of St Ives parking which you have acknowledged is outside of our control. As you have mentioned our garage was a godsend. We provide free use of a garages for both of our Penthouse Apartments because St Ives town is so very popular with global visitors, hence parking can be hectic in July and August. (we own the only two apartments in the complex with garages). Tate St Ives reopens in March 2017 which will result in more parking spaces again. There are many fantastic restaurants in St Ives and we are pleased that you have enjoyed them. Pubs and restaurants cater for all tastes and prices and its good to have plenty of options for everyday food and also special occasions. Booking is essential in many, we enjoy the Porthgwidden Cafe and almost always book even in winter at weekends as it is so popular and very reasonable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magnificent View

  • 5 of 5

Second stay at this fab apartment with the amazing view. Could not fault it. Excellent position for the town and the lovely places to eat. Want to come back. Only criticism was that we had to go home #absolutelylovedit

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this fantastic review, so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves again. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tolles Appartement mit Blick aufs meer

  • 5 of 5

Wunderschönes Appartement mit exclusiver Ausstattung. Kaffeevollautomat Alessi Kückengeräten, 2 Bädern und 2 Toiletten. Zentral gelegen mit hauseigenem Parkplatz in der Nähe. man ist schnell an den Stränden und mitten im Ort.

Nachts absult ruhig.

Wir kommen gerne wieder

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fantastic review, come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great week at surfs up

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 1 week at the surfs up apartment. Our stay was fab. Apartment was great and had everything we needed and more. The only negative for ourselves was the garage for the car was further away than we hoped and we ended up paying the weekly cost of £47 to park in the car park directly opposite.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Surf's Up and had a fab time. The garage details are shown on the home away site as are our web site details so you can see the garage location on google maps. Sorry you missed it before you booked. We've had the garage for 9 years and our guests generally appreciate that garages in St Ives are hard to find and ours is provided free, if you chose to use it. Having a car park outside the door is also a bonus in St Ives. Our two Penthouses are the only apartments in the building to offer a garages, usually taken as a positive as is the close proximity of the car park. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will join our band of regulars who return each year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South West London
5

Stunning. Could not find fault. Perfect Location.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for 3 nights in September as a result of not booking a hotel in time for a wedding and lucking out with a last minute cancellation at this absolutely stunning apartment. Super clean, great location, a couple minutes walk to closest sandy beach. 5 minute walk into harbour and centre of St Ives with great selection of shops and restaurants.

Immaculately decorated and had a very comfortable stay, wouldn't think twice about staying again.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this fantastic review, glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you can return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Newquay
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Sloop Inn, The Wharf, St Ives and many others
Nearest Ferry
70 Miles
Plymouth
Nearest Motorway
110 Miles
Exeter
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Seafood restaurant and others, Fore St, St Ives
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Car: not necessary

Surf's Up is in the heart of St Ives a lovely historic Cornish fishing village with a maze of cobbled streets jumbled with restaurants, galleries, pubs and clubs. Its many attractions are activities such as swimming, surfing, body boarding, walking, tennis, horse riding, and sea fishing. For Carbis bay beach take the scenic train journey. St Ives has a history in the pilchard trade and during the season there is an opportunity to join 'Shanty Baba', to hear some of the local tales. Food is on offer in restaurants, cafes and pubs offering fresh locally caught fish. Some of these restaurants you may have seen recently on the television. Entertainment in the summer can be found at the open air theatre not too far away. Other attractions near by are the Eden Project, Flambards and the gardens at Helygon close to the Helford river. The main attraction in St Ives is of course the Tate gallery and that's open all year round, 2 minutes away. For more info view www.oceanbreezeapartments.co.uk

Other Activities: TATE ST IVES.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Ives Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Friday 12 and 19 May was £695!
May 12 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$168
Fri,Sat,Sun
$581
 
 
Friday 2nd June was £845
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$194
Fri,Sat,Sun
$723
 
 
Friday 9/6 was £845
Jun 9 2017 - Jun 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$852
 
 
Friday 16/6 was £895
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,034
 
 
Friday 23/6 June was £995
Jun 23 2017 - Jun 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,163
 
 
Early July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,417
 
 
July 7th
Jul 7 2017 - Jul 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,546
 
 
July 14th
Jul 14 2017 - Jul 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,617
 
 
Summer Holidays
Jul 21 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,746
 
 
Early September.
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,617
 
 
September Fest 1st week
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,417
 
 
September Fest week 2
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Late September
Sep 22 2017 - Sep 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
Early October
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$168
Fri,Sat,Sun
$770
 
 
Mid October
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$168
Fri,Sat,Sun
$640
 
 
Half Term/ Late October
Oct 20 2017 - Nov 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$770
 
 
Winter Savers
Nov 3 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$142
From
$155
Fri,Sat,Sun
$511
 
 
Christmas week (flexible start
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$841
 
 
New Year week (flexible start)
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Winter Savers
Jan 5 2018 - Feb 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$142
From
$155
Fri,Sat,Sun
$511
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $129.36

Our contracted change over day is Friday. Out of season between October and May we can offer minimum 3 night breaks for most rental periods and the daily rate is shown if available.
Clients are recommended to take out insurance to cover cancellation at the time of booking the apartment.
A damage deposit of £100 will be required with the final balance

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties