check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Yves Colin

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: french

Bordeaux Delightful T2 for 4 people € 55 net per night

43 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Capucins - Victoire Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Ideally located in the heart of the historic center of Bordeaux, 400 meters from the water mirror and instead of the purse my apartment with separate bedroom is completely renovated with a south exposure.

It will bring you peace and comfort as well to spend a week or more if you want to discover this beautiful city what has become of Bordeaux and its region, while leaving your car parking.

Parking is free on the street and underground parking for Salinières (fee) is 200m.

The Saint-Michel tram stop is 150 meters away and bike rental self-service. The railway station is two stops from Tramway.

Absolutely all amenities are nearby.

Full documentation on site will help you organize your stay in peace.

PS: I invite you to contact me directly if you want to avoid extra charges collected by the HomeAway website.

  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Yves Colin (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: french


based on 43 traveler reviews

Bordeaux Delightful T2 for 4 people € 55 net per night
average rating of 4.581395 based on 43 reviews

Does not sleep four people!

  • 2 of 5

The accommodation was satisfactory although it did not sleep four people as advertised. There was one double bed in a small bedroom but no other sleeping arrangements (sofa bed) - notice the lack of picture! The hot water was scalding and great care had to be taken after I had received a scald to my hand. The sofa supplied was a rigid metal frame covered in a fabric but this did not convert to a bed and could not be used to sleep on. The sofa was very unstable and needed to be propped up with books. After leaving the apartment the owner accused us of breaking the sofa and falsely accused us of leaving the apartment in a poor state of cleanliness. This was very distressing as he became unpleasant. We have travelled widely using rentals like this and we have never had cause to write a negative review prior to our stay here. This raises a concern when leaving a large security deposit with the owner.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You do well to finish your criticism about the deposit. This is because I've been enough kind against you that I have not asked you to deposit on your arrival and that you are actually allowed to leave a very dirty apartment and with broken things. All my tenants are extremely careful and I have never had a single problem. Just read the other reviews to find out. It's the apartment perfectly clean as in a hotel ***** and leave as clean starting. And especially when he breaks something they say me, not that I charge them, but so that I can change the broken thing and the next tenant found a perfect apartment. Actually you've broken the sofa and there is a whole new since your passage which is very comfortable! I'm very attached to cleanliness and well-being of my guests and I will continue to be!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Apartment in ideal location

  • 5 of 5

We have just enjoyed a great week in Bordeaux! The apartment was perfect for our needs. Clean and comfortable with all facilities in good working order and on a quiet street with very little noise at night.

It is very well located, near tram C St. Michel and only 15 min walk to the centre of town. Local Bars, restaurants and shops are all very friendly.

The owner also made us feel very welcome. Thank you Yves!

Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Bordeaux.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much for this nice appreciation. I hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Tres satisfait

  • 4 of 5

Mr Colin

Je vous envoie ce mail pour vous dire que nous,avions ete tres satisfaits de notre sejour a Bordeaux et que pour nous,votre appartement etait au top ,tres bien place, pres de tout commerces et de moyens de locomotion c est vrai que si nous avions une place pour la voiture pres de l appartement mieux vaut la garder tout de meme !

Franchement tres content et merci beaucoup aussi pour votre accueil et votre cadeau .....promis avec moderation

Nous vous souhaitons a vous et a votre femme une bonne continuation et de réaliser vos projets pour la Martinique

Bien cordialement

Mme Foucart et Mr Chartron

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Appartement absolument parfait

  • 5 of 5

Cet appartement nous a tout de suite plu. Propreté irréprochable, luminosité idéale (plein sud), décoration absolument ravissante faite par architecte d'intérieur. Sa situation est parfaite avec tramway à 100m. Tout peut sinon se faire à pieds en traversant les petites rues historiques le nez plus souvent en l'air que vers les pieds ou à partir des quais à 1 minutes. Très bonne documentation sur place, tout le matériel nécessaire pour cuisiner, grand écran plat, wifi. Pour finir, le propriétaire, Monsieur Colin est absolument charmant, plein d'humour et de très bons conseils, connaissant sa ville sur le bout des doigts.

A conseiller sans aucun hésitation, impossible de trouver meilleur rapport qualité/prix

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: C'est vraiment très gentil de me dire tout cela. Je fais mon maximum afin que vous passiez le meilleur séjour possible et suis très heureux quand c'est le cas. Encore merci.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Mr. Colin est un propriétaire génial, nous avons été très bien reçu , l'appartement est propre, bien agencé avec tout ce dont nous avions besoin. Il est situé à deux pas de la Garonne et du tram, proche toutes commodités ce qui est parfait quand on est en vacance. Je recommanderai cet appartement et nous y retournerons sûrement. Merci encore pour ce mois passé sur Bordeaux et bonne continuation à Mr. Colin!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Très agréable séjour

  • 5 of 5

Un séjour agréable un appartement très agréable un quartier sympathique entouré de très bon restaurant de bar de pub le tramway à 2min un parc de jeux pour enfants à 3min je recommande cette location ++++

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Je suis ravi que vous ayez aimé la ville et mon appartement.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Aéroport Bordeaux-Mérignac
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
Bordeaux Lac
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Gare Saint Jean
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
La Tupina
Nearest Beach
60 Kilometres
Cap Ferret- Arcachon- Lacanau- Arcachon


Sea: 50 Km

Lake: 15 Km

River: 200 meters


Rates & Availability

Capucins - Victoire Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Capucins - Victoire Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 30 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Lake
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , tub
  • Hair dryer
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 double
  • 1 double bed in the bedroom 1 sofa bed in the living room (very comfortable)
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • hydrotherapy
  • naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties