check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Bordeaux Delightful T2 for 4 people

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Capucins - Victoire Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Ideally located in the heart of the historic center of Bordeaux, 400 meters from the water mirror and instead of the purse my apartment with its independent room is completely renovated and enjoys a south exposure.

It will bring you peace and comfort as well for a few nights a week or more if you want to discover this beautiful city what has become of Bordeaux and its region, while letting your car idle.

Parking is free on the street and underground parking for Salinières (fee) is 200m.

The Saint-Michel tram stop is 150 meters away and bike rental self-service. The railway station is two stops from Tramway.

All shops are nearby.

Full documentation on site will help you organize your stay in peace.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Yves Colin
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian, dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

Bordeaux Delightful T2 for 4 people
average rating of 4.632653 based on 49 reviews
2

Does not sleep four people!

  • 2 of 5

The accommodation was satisfactory although it did not sleep four people as advertised. There was one double bed in a small bedroom but no other sleeping arrangements (sofa bed) - notice the lack of picture! The hot water was scalding and great care had to be taken after I had received a scald to my hand. The sofa supplied was a rigid metal frame covered in a fabric but this did not convert to a bed and could not be used to sleep on. The sofa was very unstable and needed to be propped up with books. After leaving the apartment the owner accused us of breaking the sofa and falsely accused us of leaving the apartment in a poor state of cleanliness. This was very distressing as he became unpleasant. We have travelled widely using rentals like this and we have never had cause to write a negative review prior to our stay here. This raises a concern when leaving a large security deposit with the owner.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You do well to finish your criticism about the deposit. This is because I've been enough kind against you that I have not asked you to deposit on your arrival and that you are actually allowed to leave a very dirty apartment and with broken things. All my tenants are extremely careful and I have never had a single problem. Just read the other reviews to find out. It's the apartment perfectly clean as in a hotel ***** and leave as clean starting. And especially when he breaks something they say me, not that I charge them, but so that I can change the broken thing and the next tenant found a perfect apartment. Actually you've broken the sofa and there is a whole new since your passage which is very comfortable! I'm very attached to cleanliness and well-being of my guests and I will continue to be!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Apartment in ideal location

  • 5 of 5

We have just enjoyed a great week in Bordeaux! The apartment was perfect for our needs. Clean and comfortable with all facilities in good working order and on a quiet street with very little noise at night.

It is very well located, near tram C St. Michel and only 15 min walk to the centre of town. Local Bars, restaurants and shops are all very friendly.

The owner also made us feel very welcome. Thank you Yves!

Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Bordeaux.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much for this nice appreciation. I hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

idéal pour quelques jours en amoureux

  • 5 of 5

J'ai passé 4 jours superbes avec mon amoureux dans cet appartement. Literie très confortable, aucun bruit de la rue, tout ce qu'il faut sur place. Le propriétaire discret mais très agréable et de bons conseils. Je recommande cet appartement vraiment très sympa.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci les amoureux.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolument parfait

  • 5 of 5

Cet appartement est parfaitement conforme à sa description. Très bien situé, proche des commerces et du tram. Le propriétaire est très sympathique et donne de très bons conseils. Le rapport qualité prix est vraiment parfait. Encore merci pour votre accueil.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Content que votre séjour vous ait plu. A bientôt .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

second séjour parfait

  • 5 of 5

Retour seconde fois a Bordeaux et dans cette appartement. Il est parfaite. monsieur Yves a fait beaucoup de travaux et cest vraiment trop bien et pas cher du tout pour ce confort. Centre histoire et Tramway a 150m

A tres bientot.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci Beaucoup.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Parfaitement conforme au descriptif

  • 5 of 5

Superbe appartement, très confortable et décoré avec un goût très sûr. L' emplacement est idéal, au cœur d'un quartier central et animé de Bordeaux (l'appartement est parfaitement calme cependant) restaurants, marchés et tous les plus grands centres d'intérêt touristiques se trouvent à proximité immédiate , la voiture est superflue. Yves Colin est un hôte très sympathique, son accueil est vraiment digne de compliments! Appartement en tout point conforme à la description et nous y reviendrons avec beaucoup de plaisir. Nous le recommandons vivement.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup. A très bientôt j'espère.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Aéroport Bordeaux-Mérignac
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
Bordeaux Lac
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Gare Saint Jean
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Bègles
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
La Tupina
Nearest Beach
60 Kilometres
Cap Ferret- Arcachon- Lacanau- Arcachon

NEAR

Sea: 50 Km

Lake: 15 Km

River: 200 meters

Photos

Rates & Availability

Capucins - Victoire Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$58
$369
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $316
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Capucins - Victoire Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 30 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Lake
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , tub
  • Hair-dryer Towel
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 double
  • 1 double bed in the bedroom 1 sofa bed in the living room (very comfortable)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • hydrotherapy
  • naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties