Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bordeaux Delightful T2 for 4 people

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 322 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Ideally located in the heart of the historic center of Bordeaux, 400 meters from the water mirror and instead of the purse my apartment with its independent room is completely renovated and enjoys a south exposure.

It will bring you peace and comfort as well for a few nights a week or more if you want to discover this beautiful city what has become of Bordeaux and its region, while letting your car idle.

Parking is free on the street and underground parking for Salinières (fee) is 200m.

The Saint-Michel tram stop is 150 meters away and bike rental self-service. The railway station is two stops from Tramway.

All shops are nearby.

Full documentation on site will help you organize your stay in peace.

More Details

Owner
Yves Colin
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian, dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Amenities

Capucins - Victoire Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 322 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Lake
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , tub
  • Hair-dryer Towel
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 double
  • 1 double bed in the bedroom 1 sofa bed in the living room (very comfortable)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • hydrotherapy
  • naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
29% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Bordeaux Delightful T2 for 4 people
average rating of 4.611111 based on 54 reviews
2

Does not sleep four people!

  • 2 of 5

The accommodation was satisfactory although it did not sleep four people as advertised. There was one double bed in a small bedroom but no other sleeping arrangements (sofa bed) - notice the lack of picture! The hot water was scalding and great care had to be taken after I had received a scald to my hand. The sofa supplied was a rigid metal frame covered in a fabric but this did not convert to a bed and could not be used to sleep on. The sofa was very unstable and needed to be propped up with books. After leaving the apartment the owner accused us of breaking the sofa and falsely accused us of leaving the apartment in a poor state of cleanliness. This was very distressing as he became unpleasant. We have travelled widely using rentals like this and we have never had cause to write a negative review prior to our stay here. This raises a concern when leaving a large security deposit with the owner.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You do well to finish your criticism about the deposit. This is because I've been enough kind against you that I have not asked you to deposit on your arrival and that you are actually allowed to leave a very dirty apartment and with broken things. All my tenants are extremely careful and I have never had a single problem. Just read the other reviews to find out. It's the apartment perfectly clean as in a hotel ***** and leave as clean starting. And especially when he breaks something they say me, not that I charge them, but so that I can change the broken thing and the next tenant found a perfect apartment. Actually you've broken the sofa and there is a whole new since your passage which is very comfortable! I'm very attached to cleanliness and well-being of my guests and I will continue to be!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Apartment in ideal location

  • 5 of 5

We have just enjoyed a great week in Bordeaux! The apartment was perfect for our needs. Clean and comfortable with all facilities in good working order and on a quiet street with very little noise at night.

It is very well located, near tram C St. Michel and only 15 min walk to the centre of town. Local Bars, restaurants and shops are all very friendly.

The owner also made us feel very welcome. Thank you Yves!

Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Bordeaux.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much for this nice appreciation. I hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Québec, Canada
4

Bien situé

  • 4 of 5

Nous avons passé 2 belles semaines, appartement fonctionnel et conforme à la description.

L'appartement est près du centre et des attraits touristiques.

Si vous avez un véhicule, prévoir des frais de stationnement

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre appréciation. Je suis très heureux que mon appartement vous ait plu et que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour. Effectivement, le stationnement est devenu payant dans toute la ville depuis cette année mais nous avons la chance d'avoir le parking de la Salinière à 150 mètres qui propose un forfait de 10€ par jour pour le stationnement, ce qui est peu onéreux. C'est aussi pour cette raison que j'ai diminué le prix par de de 10€ afin que le prix final de la location reste le même. Les locataires sans voitures y gagnent. Mais comme partout, les villes ont besoin d'argent.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for us. The apartment was clean and suitable for my wife and I. We enjoyed a warm welcome from Yves and had good communication for booking. The apartment is in a very good location and it was easy to get around from there.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Parfait!!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolument parfait et conforme au descriptif.

Je reviens et le recommande vivement.

Rapport qualité /prix imbattable.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci c'est très gentil. J'essaie de faire au mieux pour mes hôtes. Cordialement,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Très beau séjour

  • 4 of 5

La location était tout à fait confortable et suffisante pour deux personnes. La situation géographique idéale pour les déplacements dans la ville. Nous n'y avons fait que dormir et pris un seul repas froid.

L'accueil du propriétaire est chaleureux, et les conseils utiles. Il nous a fait confiance, c'est vraiment agréable. Nous avions pris un pass 48 heures qui nous a permis de visiter de nombreux lieux sans réussir à tous les voir ( Cité du vin, Palais Rohan, la grosse cloche, la tour Pey Berland...). les guides étaient très pro. Cerise sur le gâteau, il a fait très beau. Très belle ville. Nous sommes venus de la Bretagne par le OUIBUS. Expérience que nous recommencerons.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Je suis très heureux que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour et apprécié cette belle ville qu'est Bordeaux. A bientôt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Aéroport Bordeaux-Mérignac
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
Bordeaux Lac
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Gare Saint Jean
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Bègles
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Très nombreux
Nearest Beach
60 Kilometres
Cap Ferret- Arcachon- Lacanau- Arcachon

NEAR

Sea: 50 Km

Lake: 15 Km

River: 200 meters

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $358.51

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties