check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Yves Colin

Member since: 2011
Speaks: french

Lovely classified Bordeaux Apartment ***** for 4 with WIFI

39 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bordeaux Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Ideally located in the heart of the historic center of Bordeaux, 400 meters from the water mirror and instead of the purse my apartment with separate bedroom is completely renovated with a south exposure.

It will bring you peace and comfort as well to spend a week or more if you want to discover this beautiful city what has become of Bordeaux and its region, while leaving your car parking.

Parking is free on the street and underground parking for Salinières (fee) is 200m.

The Saint-Michel tram stop is 150 meters away and bike rental self-service. The railway station is two stops from Tramway.

Absolutely all amenities are nearby.

Full documentation on site will help you organize your stay in peace.

During school holidays all zones + € 50 at the standard rate

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Yves Colin (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: french

Reviews

4.6
based on 39 traveler reviews

Lovely classified Bordeaux Apartment ***** for 4 with WIFI
average rating of 4.5897436 based on 39 reviews
2

Does not sleep four people!

  • 2 of 5

The accommodation was satisfactory although it did not sleep four people as advertised. There was one double bed in a small bedroom but no other sleeping arrangements (sofa bed) - notice the lack of picture! The hot water was scalding and great care had to be taken after I had received a scald to my hand. The sofa supplied was a rigid metal frame covered in a fabric but this did not convert to a bed and could not be used to sleep on. The sofa was very unstable and needed to be propped up with books. After leaving the apartment the owner accused us of breaking the sofa and falsely accused us of leaving the apartment in a poor state of cleanliness. This was very distressing as he became unpleasant. We have travelled widely using rentals like this and we have never had cause to write a negative review prior to our stay here. This raises a concern when leaving a large security deposit with the owner.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You do well to finish your criticism about the deposit. This is because I've been enough kind against you that I have not asked you to deposit on your arrival and that you are actually allowed to leave a very dirty apartment and with broken things. All my tenants are extremely careful and I have never had a single problem. Just read the other reviews to find out. It's the apartment perfectly clean as in a hotel ***** and leave as clean starting. And especially when he breaks something they say me, not that I charge them, but so that I can change the broken thing and the next tenant found a perfect apartment. Actually you've broken the sofa and there is a whole new since your passage which is very comfortable! I'm very attached to cleanliness and well-being of my guests and I will continue to be!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Apartment in ideal location

  • 5 of 5

We have just enjoyed a great week in Bordeaux! The apartment was perfect for our needs. Clean and comfortable with all facilities in good working order and on a quiet street with very little noise at night.

It is very well located, near tram C St. Michel and only 15 min walk to the centre of town. Local Bars, restaurants and shops are all very friendly.

The owner also made us feel very welcome. Thank you Yves!

Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Bordeaux.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much for this nice appreciation. I hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

APPARTEMENT AGREABLE et ACCUEIL CHALEUREUX

  • 4 of 5

Appartement conforme au descriptif, propre et fonctionnel, de très bon goût.

Bien situé pour une découverte de Bordeaux à pied, en tram, à vélo.

Merci au propriétaire pour sa gentillesse et sa disponibilité.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup pour votre aimable appréciation. Peut-être à une autre fois si vous revenez à Bordeaux. Cordialement,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Près de tout

  • 4 of 5

Bien localisé entre gare et centre ville. Tout à pied. Très propre. Propriétaire souple si besoin particulier. Appartement un peu sombre la journée l'hiver.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre appréciation. Il est vrai que vous avez eu à faire pendant votre séjour à la grisaille Bordelaise. L'appartement est exposé plein sud donc lumineux mais pour cela il faut du soleil. J'essaierai la prochaine fois de vous commander le soleil du Sud-Ouest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Un séjour qui est parfait

  • 5 of 5

C'était une semaine merveilleuse.

Le prpriétaire est très accueillant et prévenant.

L'appartement est joli, très propre, très bien équipé et très bien placé.

Evidemment, je le recommande.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup, c'est très gentil et bravo pour les progrès en Français...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOCATION TRES BIEN SITUEE - SUPER SEJOUR

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Bordeaux

Appartement très propre et bien décoré

Appartement proche de toutes les commodités : Restaurant, boulangerie, super U,marché couvert, ainsi que le tramway.

Documentations mises à la disposition des vacanciers

Très bon rapport qualité / prix

Propriétaire très sympathique et dispo

Nous vous le conseillons vivement , nous avons tout fait à pied sans problèmes

Nous recommanderons sans problème votre location à des amis

Merci beaucoup pour votre accueil

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup pour votre gentille appréciation. Je suis ravi de vous avoir reçus et que vous ayez aimé ma superbe ville. A très bientôt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Aéroport Bordeaux-Mérignac
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
Bordeaux Lac
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Gare Saint Jean
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Bègles
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
La Tupina
Nearest Beach
60 Kilometres
Cap Ferret- Arcachon- Lacanau- Arcachon

NEAR

Sea: 50 Km

Lake: 15 Km

River: 200 meters

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bordeaux Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$55
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bordeaux Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 30 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Lake
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , tub
  • Hair dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 double
  • 1 double bed in the bedroom 1 sofa bed in the living room (very comfortable)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • hydrotherapy
  • naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties