Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Location! Oceanview Unit @ Papakea Resort #D202

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 597 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This beautiful one bedroom one bath condo boasts acres of lush property and gorgeous ocean and sunset views. It is truly a vacationers paradise. Wake up to the sounds of the ocean, dine on your lanai while enjoying breathtaking sunsets, or simply relax with a refreshing cocktail and enjoy the views of Papakea. You need not walk far to take a dip in the ocean or snorkel with the fish. You really can enjoy paradise without leaving the resort.

This one bedroom unit sleeps four, and comes with a fully-equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, range, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and more.

The Papakea Resort is located on North Kaanapali Beach, and has many amenities. Two large swimming pools, two jacuzzis, four saunas, two shuffleboard courts, three lighted tennis courts, or the twelve gas barbecues, are all yours for your enjoyment. It has the smallest number of units on one of the largest acreage of any resort in Kaanapali.

The Papakea Resort has been awarded the Five Star award since 1987 by Interval International, one of the largest travel organizations in the world. This is truly a Shangri-la!

Ask about Special Rates.

Property Managed by: Paradise Living Properties Inc.

HI TAX ID#w23056839-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
miranda
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 597 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen Sleeper Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Great Location! Oceanview Unit @ Papakea Resort #D202
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
3

The Papakea is a beautiful property.

  • 3 of 5

The Papakea is the perfect location in the heart of Kaanapoli. The grounds are immaculate and views beautiful. While you can leave the property and enjoy the hustle & bustle of Kaanapoli, it's wonderful to come back to such peaceful and beautiful views of the grounds. I have stayed at the Papakea many times over the last 15 yrs. And it is ONLY at the Papakea I will stay!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location, location

  • 4 of 5

Miranda was very helpful during the full process. We stayed in D202 and it was a nice condo with all that we needed (coffee pot, tea pot, toaster, blender, all utensiles, plates, cups and dishes, both wash and beach towels, and the best was the washer dryer inside the condo! That allows you to pack lighter). Though there are two pools to choose from we hung out at the one we could see from our lanai and living room. The most we saw the pool seating at was about 30% capacity and that was only for about 3 hours. We didn't, but several people took advantage of the poolside gas grills. Whalers village is about a 6 minute drive, and Lahaina is about a 15 so those are both close for evening shopping and many restaurants. We drove up to the public Kapalua beach and that is only 15 minutes (popular place to snorkel since the bay is protected from big waves). My wife would drop me off at airport beach (about 3 minute drive), I'd get my morning snorkeling in then walk back to Papakea on the beach and walkways. From airport beach south (toward Black Rock) is the most colorful coral. If you are a good swimmer I suggest snorkeling the full way around black rock. On the west and north side it gets about 30-40ft deep and I saw some bigger fish and many schools of smaller fish and a few turtles (it's about 0.4 miles of snorkeling). Relax and enjoy Papakea and the west side!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean condo, great view!

  • 3 of 5

We just got home from our wonderful Maui vacation. Papakea is absolutely beautiful and exceeded our expectations! The property manager, Miranda was great and very easy to work with. The pictures in the listing do not do the view from the lanai justice- it is MUCH more beautiful than shown. The unit itself was very clean, but very outdated. Laminate is peeling from cabinets, shower is old and a little gross and the decor is very old and uninviting. WIFI was terrible! For the price and ease of rental, I would stay in this unit again, but would like to see updates made.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Wonderful location...needs a bit of updating

  • 4 of 5

The accommodations were very comfortable but needs a little updating in the kitchen and bathroom. We had a great stay and was a very convenient location to dining and events we participated in. We will definitely come back again! :)

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This property and the managers are amazing. My husband and I stayed here through the process of our wedding. The unit was large enough that we could have about 6-8 people over at a time for hair/makeup/etc... the view is absolutely unbeatable, we watched whales from the lanai every morning with our coffee. The kitchen is so well equipped that our friends and family were jealous of what we had to work with. The unit was immaculately clean and in excellent condition. We have zero complaints. Papakea itself is an amazing property too. We couldn't have been happier with our choice to rent from Miranda, she's a fantastic owner to work with and her pride in her condo shows!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
2

The complex is great but the unit itself needs a lot of renovation.

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed Papakea resort unfortunately there were so many things that needed to be repaired or updated. We left a list at the front desk.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Owners are planning for a remodel - unfortunately there was not enough time before busy season stay tuned for new pictures when done
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 13.42%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.