check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jim & Kelly

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fantastic Condo - Directly on the Slopes at Snowshoe Mtn Lodge!

32 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Snowshoe Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

OUR CONDOS ARE RIGHT ON THE SLOPES IN MOUNTAIN LODGE - YOU CAN'T GET A BETTER LOCATION

** We DO NOT offer SATURDAY check in or check outs ** 3 Night Min Sun - Thu **

3rd floor - Snowshoe Mountain Lodge Unit #323 2 BR 2 BA and #322 1 BR 1 BA.

We also have a 1 BR unit directly across the hall. VRBO Listing # 4052898

OUR RENTAL BENEFITS

* LIFT TICKETS - We'll show you how and where to get discounted lift tickets and save YOU even more.

* SKI RENTALS - We have 10% off coupons good for ski / board rentals.

MASTER BR - Quen Bed, Private Bath and LED TV

2ND BR - Queen Bed, Shared Bath and LED TV

FAMILY ROOM - Pull out sofa, rocking chair, table for 6 and a big screen LED TV

KITCHEN - Full sized appliances, dinnerware and cookeware to prepare meals indoors.

RENTAL RATES

Rates start at 95 per night - even lower for longer periods.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jim & Kelly (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jim & Kelly

We own 2 condos at Snowshoe Mountain Lodge - units 322 + 323. Our complex is directly on the slopes. Walk out the back door of Mountain Lodge and you are right next to the Ballhooter Ski Lift!

Jim & Kelly purchased this condo in 2005

Why Jim & Kelly chose West Virginia

Love to ski at Snowshoe. Snowshoe is the largest ski resort in the Mid-Atlantic and we are directly on the slopes.

What makes this condo unique

Our location, combined with years of experience allow us to provide guests with maximum savings. We know where to eat, where to rent and how YOU can SAVE lots of money.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jim and Kelly - Thanks for the tips during the BBB weekend. We'll definitely be back next year.



Thx - Marcus + Nicole
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

4.5
based on 32 traveler reviews

Fantastic Condo - Directly on the Slopes at Snowshoe Mtn Lodge!
average rating of 4.53125 based on 41 reviews
4

Comfortable, good location

  • 4 of 5

Well kept, enjoyed our stay, will stay again for sure!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and we welcome you back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location right on the slopes. Not slope side but that was okay, it was too cold for us southerners to hang out on the balcony anyway. The condo had very thing we needed. There was also a play area we used frequently. The owners were quick to respond to any questions we had. We would love to stay again!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome - glad all was well. We'd be happy to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Annapolis, MD
5

Great Unit in a great location

  • 5 of 5

This condo was well furnished and comfortable. The location at the top of the Ballhooter Lift is hard to beat as well. The owner was helpful and informative. Great ski trip!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

Jim and Kelly were very personable and helpful throught the whole rental process. A++++!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. Come see us again. Hopefully we'll have better ski conditions. Mother nature owes us as much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
florida
4

good unit in older building

  • 4 of 5

clean and comfy 2/2 with kitchen in older building showing some age.

You can hear voices and footstep from the hall, but luckily we were there late in season

and building was 80% vacant, keeping down the noise. I'd recommend the unit as a good

value. It is well located at the edge of the village next to the ski lift.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
4

Great Place, Great Owner

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying here. It is right on the slopes and had everything we needed. Jim was awesome to work with, and he was incredibly helpful. The only issue we ran into was some of the kitchen appliances not working well. We told Jim about this so it's a safe bet that it's now a resolved issue. I'd give it four and a half stars if that were an option.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Cass Scenic Railroad State Park
"Great place to take your kids during the summer and fall months. Just a short drive and wel..."

Our condo is located directly on the slopes. We are right next to the Ballhooter lift. Truly a ski in ski out location.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Snowshoe Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Ski
Nov 22 2016 - Apr 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$299
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas 1
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,197
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas 2
Dec 26 2016 - Dec 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,197
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas 3
Dec 29 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,197
Flat fee
 
 
MLK
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,197
Flat fee
 
 
Pres
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,197
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$129
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning and Linens $75
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation Policy:
We DO NOT offer any refunds for cancellations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Snowshoe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties