Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski and Enjoy the 'Old West' in Our Wonderful Log Home

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

This unique log home offers a great western feel of Wyoming. It is a two level home nestled back on a wooded lot in the Aspens. It offers privacy that you can]t find in a hotel or condo. It is peaceful and visited regularly by wildlife. It is located 4 miles from the ski area and Teton National Park. The town of Jackson is 7 miles and Yellowstone is app. 60 miles.

The first level includes a high ceiling great room made cozy by the glass enclosed twenty five foot high stone fireplace with wood mantel that can be seen from both the kitchen and the living room. The decor is enhanced by a variety of western antiques that take you back to the trapper days of Jackson Hole. The updated kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances is well equipped and the dining area enjoys the comfortable warmth of the fireplace.

French doors lead to an outdoor deck with a charcoal grill and seating available for summer use. New French doors off kitchen lead to an additional deck with mountain views. Two of the bedrooms are located on the lower level, one with two hand forged iron twig beds twin beds and other with a queen bed share an updated full bath across the hall. Upstairs, the master bedroom (king) has a full bath, flat screen tv, and a large four person jacuzzi. A twin inflatable Aero bed is also available. This log cabin will truly enhance your Jackson Hole experience!

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Jackson Hole Airport
Car: recommended

Amenities

Moose Wilson Road Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Outdoor security camera

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski and Enjoy the 'Old West' in Our Wonderful Log Home
average rating of 4.868421 based on 38 reviews
Georgetown, KY
5

Perfect trip to the tetons!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolute fabulous time! There were 6 of us on our trip and the house was perfect! Saw mama moose, baby moose and a couple of bull moose in the backyard. The house is gorgeous and it is everything the description said plus more!!! Julie was so helpful and such a wonderful person to rent from. She gave us tips on places to eat and answered any questions we had immediately. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone. Thanks so much for such a great trip Julie!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh Lisa, So appreciate your great review. Please come back to us some day.. Happy Trails, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Could Have Been Better

  • 3 of 5

This a nice place. We saw wildlife each day. We enjoyed the beautiful fall colors. It is a short drive into Jackson or Teton Village. However, I would have enjoyed myself more if the owner's had not called me twice the day before I left and threatened me. They reminded me over and over in a rude tone that "I am responsible if anything happens to their property.!" Also, one of the beds had mold on the sheets.

This review would definitely have been much better if the stress from the owners had not been transferred to me.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback, although we do not believe this review is indicative of how we treat our clients. The renter agreed to the contract (through VRBO and by mail) and was aware of the maximum capacity of 7. Through conversations she never revealed the actual count of 11 guests. Once we became aware, in lieu of cancelling or charging additional fees, we politely requested the renter to be careful with the home. The reason for capacity provisions is to prevent abnormal wear and tear, which unfortunately occurred in this case as one of our mattress pads was destroyed and the house smelled of cigarette smoke. We strive to take the best possible care of our renters and in this case we were taken advantage of. I would imagine the intentional violation of an agreed rental contract would be stressful for anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful! Cozy home close to parks Jackson Hole.Everything you need for a comfortable stay.

  • 5 of 5

Home was very well equipped for a comfortable stay. Close to Jackson Hole and parks. Owner so nice and helpful. Thanks for a great time in such beautiful country.

PR

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review ..you were great guests..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

Great house in a quiet setting. We had moose visits regularly. Only suggestion is to equip the kitchen with non-stick frying pans.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. The cabin does have frying pans ..so sorry you couldn't find them. I wish you would have called.. Best, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago
5

Fantastic location and log cabin.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed 3 nights while in Jax Hole. Great home, we saw Moose & Deer from the porch. We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Hope you had a great time in Montana too.. Best, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon, USA
4

Interesting, Fun house

  • 4 of 5

I really like this house for it's location and western theme. Close to bike trails and a good little store within walking distance. No crazy hustle and bustle of Jackson Hole but it is close enough to town to be there in 10 min. or so.

I didn't give 5 stars because I heard that the King and Queen mattresses need updating. The twins were great.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review..I have just had positive feed back on beds and bedding...I value your input and new ones are on the way.. Best, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200

There is $200.00 cleaning fee. I require a copy of major credit card for security as any motel/hotel does.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties