check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Stepheney Rigney

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Cozy Cabin at a GREAT price*****

13 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Whittier Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Very Cozy Cabin with a lot of charm. Wrap-around porch surrounds the cabin with plenty of rocking chairs to enjoy the beautiful view and the rushing creek below. This cozy cabin will be your home away from home. It has been recently remodeled with a bear motif and also has hardwood floors, and pine board walls. A spiral staircase takes you to the loft bedroom where you can use the large window above the bed as your headboard and feel as though you are sleeping in the great outdoors.

The cabin sits half way up the mountain at approximately 3100 ft elevation. Perfect for enjoying the cool summer nights and the beautiful fall foliage. It is secluded, however, there are neighbors close enough for comfort and you are only 4 miles from Sylva North Carolina where you have all the latest restaurants as well as Super Walmart for your groceries and necessities.

There is plenty to do such as Harrahs Casino (10 minutes away) and a scenic train ride in Bryson City (10 minutes away). We are also only minutes from white water rafting, dirt-bike riding, ATV trails, tubing, shopping and lots more. If you would rather just take it easy, there is plenty of reading materials as well as a game table with ample games to keep you busy and sharing quality time with your loved ones.

we also have an additional cabin on the property that is available to rent if you have a larger party

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Stepheney Rigney (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

About Stepheney Rigney

We are the Rigney's (Jim and Stepheney) We live on the West Coast of Florida, we purchased the cabins to be able to escape the brutal summers of SW fl, however, with the economy the way it is we have had to put our plans on hold. That is why we decided to rent the cabins and to do it at affordable rates so that others can have a chance to get away and relax.

Stepheney Rigney purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Stepheney Rigney chose Bryson City Area

We absolutely love the NC Mountains, when you are there time stands still, life slows down and you can breathe deep and relax.

Reviews

4.3
based on 13 traveler reviews

Cozy Cabin at a GREAT price*****
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The cabin wan perfect for my husband and I.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Cozy, roomy little cabin

  • 5 of 5

Me and my husband had a great time at the property, we enjoyed the view, the sound of the running creek and the silence at night.

Next time we go to Cherokee will definitely look for a cabin again. It was a little far of the road but there were neighbors around, I loved the place, thank you very much

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

The cabin was cozy , if you like to get deep into the woods.

  • 2 of 5

The location is definitely off the beaten path , the cabin was quaint . Not motorcycle friendly.! ! ! The paved road ends , then you have about 3/4 of a mile of gravel road up the mountain, we had to park the truck and trailer a mile down the road , at the local church , and hope that nobody would bother it .On the other hand , if you want to get totally away ,its for you.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for opening your lovely & quaint cabin up to share with our family. We enjoyed your home very much. Sitting on the porch listening to the rushing creek was one of our favorite moments during our weekend getaway! It was so relaxing and almost put us to sleep. Your neighbors are very kind people and the cabin was clean and decorated with cute bears. Thank you again! The Pearson Family, FL

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, cozy, romantic.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I needed a place to get away from the daily grind. This place was perfect. Quiet and peaceful but close to area attractions. We slept at night with the window open listening to the sound of the creek.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for a week in this precious, cozy cabin nestled in the beautiful NC mountains. Access to Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Cherokee Forest, Nantahala National Forest and the towns of Dillsboro, Cherokee, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Maggie Valley, Sylva and Franklin is perfect! Stepheney and her husband are pleasant and were wonderful to deal with. ATT cell service is unattainable at the cabin but forced us to unplug and relax! I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a relaxing get away!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
museum of the cherokee indian
Unto These Hills
Nearest Airport
56 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Barpub
3.5 Miles
Dillsboro
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Scenic Railroad
Nearest Motorway
1.8 Miles
23/74
Nearest Restaurant
3.5 Miles
Dillsboro
Car: necessary

Harrahs Casino only 13 miles away.

Try your luck on gambling and also take in a show.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whittier Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 12 2016
2 night minimum stay
$99
$599
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$85
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $35
Refundable damage deposit $85
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whittier Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties