Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apartment for 4 people - FiesoleHouse with character - Apartment Olmo - 2 pax

Bedrooms 1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights



Apartment Olmo - 2 pax

apartment Olmo (60 sqm – 2/3 people):

Sitting-room (Satellite TV) with comfortable sofa-bed (queen size),

kitchen with large fireplace and oven,

double bedroom,


corridor (washing-machine)

Private outdoor space.

About the property

Casa al Bosco

Completely renovated the apartment has got one double bedroom with bathroom, one bedroom with twin beds and bathroom and a living-room with sofabed and a fully equipped cooking corner.

It has got led-tv set with sat tv and free connection to internet in Wi-Fi (Hotspot).

Outside there is a nice yard with table, chairs and sunshade.

The apartment has got a washing machine, ironing board and iron.

Free parking in the property!

The swimmingpool is at our guests disposal from may to september

Fabrizio Stegagnini
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 6, 2018

About Fabrizio Stegagnini

My name is Fabrizio Stegagnini, 38 years old.

Since the 2000 I'm renting the farmhouse for holiday.

Fabrizio Stegagnini purchased this apartment in 2000

Why Fabrizio Stegagnini chose Fiesole

I offer the apartments of Agriturismo Montereggi to guests the are looking forward a nice place where the can reach easily Florence for tourism but also relax.

The aparmtnet is 1 kmfrom the town of Caldine where there are many shops, pharmacy, a supermarket and the train station.

It has got a sitting-room with kitchen, a double bedroom and a bathroom.

Guests of Sorbano can have free access to the swimming pool at Agriturismo Montereggi (1,5 Kms away).

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment is well heated in wintertime and has got a nice view on the valley and the olive groves.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione. Consegna delle chiavi da parte del Proprietario presente in loco. I prezzi includono tutti i consumi (luce, acqua, gas, riscaldamento), biancheria (lenzuola, coperte, asciugamani, tovaglia e tovaglioli, pulizie finali dell'appartamento, parcheggio, connessione internet wi-fi con hotspot, informazioni turistiche e mappe, accesso alla piscina (da maggio a settembre). Eventuali danni, anche involontari, vanno comunicati e rimborsati. Per qualsiasi controversia il foro competente è quello di Firenze.


Fiesole Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • chateau / country house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom with double bed or twin beds on request
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Parasol
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking


3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment Olmo - 2 pax
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
Washington D.C.

Authentically Rustic, Poorly Maintained

  • 3 of 5

My mother and I stayed here in December, to enjoy the Christmas season in Florence. The location was convenient, as it was very easy to reach the center of the city. The property sits on a hill with a lovely view of the valley and the surrounding olive groves. Unfortunately, the accommodation has some significant deficiencies.

The apartment had no dishwasher. Consequently, nearly all the kitchenware had an oily film and we found residual food matter on several pots and cups. The dishes smelled so foul that they even left a strong odor in the cabinet where they had been stored. In addition, many of the dishes were chipped (some of them, substantially). We brought all of this to the owners' attention and they sent one of their workers to wash the kitchenware.

The toilet seat was severely corroded and the toilet often ran. The proprietor said that she would be sending a plumber, but never did so.

The apartment had a washing machine, though it was mildewed on the inside. The washing machine also had a noticeable odor.

On the day of our departure, the proprietor's mother stopped-by to perform the "check-out". When she arrived in the apartment, she curtly asked my mother if we had broken anything. She then fully opened the kitchen cabinet, saying that she needed to air it out since the apartment stank.

In many settings, negative feedback can be recycled into useful information for making an establishment operate better. In our case, this owner was briefly embarrassed, but became practically hostile with us as we were leaving. During our stay, we mostly ignored the owners, since we were there to enjoy the city of Florence. On a subsequent visit to the city, I will not return to this establishment.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reserving one of our apartments; we appreciate that you spent time to write about your staying. For us it's really important to have feedbacks, even if they are not positive: in fact we gladly accept advice to improve and correct. As you know, we have eight apartments: most of them have got a washing machine and a dishwasher. The apartement you reserved is the smallest one and there is not enough space to put a dishwasher in the cooking corner (in fact on the Homelidays advertisement the dishwasher is not mentioned). Usually the final cleanings of the apartaments are included in the cost of the rent ,except the cleanings of the cooking corner and the dishes which have to be done by guests (unless they ask us to clean with an extra expense). When Guests go away we always ask if something has been broken, if the cooking corner is ok, etc...: on the answer "Yes" we trust. Of course when our staff clean the apartment they are to check if the kitchen, plates, pots, etc... are ok, but I see, in your case, that the job had not been done correctly:we spoke with your mother about the problem of the lady doing cleanings . We apolgised about the inconvenience and we came immediately to clean the kitchen and replace some of plates, pots and pans, with new ones. Also the washing machine was cleaned of soap residues. As for the toilet seat, I came to repair it three times (the first one at the time of the appointment we had arranged): two times I came with the plumber and once alone. I rang the bell but no one opened the door and I did not want to disturb your mother or you, as maybe you were having a rest I (your mother was not feeling well). I thought it was not too polite to enter if nobody was there or if it was the right moment, if you were inside. Anyway now the toilet has got a new seat! Thank you for your suggestion. Finally we are sorry to have looked hostile when you left: my mother was only worried for the special cleanings that should be done for your cat's hair. In fact we had to clean the apartment with special products to ensure a safe stay even for guests who may have allergies. We didn't ask you an extra for this; we hope that you appreciate this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Apartment Scopa for 3 people.

  • 4 of 5

We were offered an alternative apartment in the same villa as another booking had been made. Scopa Apartment is for 3 people and suited us perfectly. Myself, husband and 5 yr old. The whole area including shared pool is of a very high standard and very clean. The owners are around but not at all intrusive. We hired a car but drove to the local train station Caldine to make the 15 minute train journey into Florence for 1 euro 50 each way. Perfect. Caldine has a supermarket which has everything you could need.

The apartment is comfortable and cool - no air con but there was a fan. We would have liked an oven but there was a microwave and hob for cooking. Beautiful scenery. We would highly recommend this place for the pool, location and views. The owners obviously put a lot of effort into making this a lovely holiday destination.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
13 Kilometres
Peretola Airport
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Bar Graziella
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Poggio dei Medici Golf and Resort
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Fiesole - Caldine train station to Florence
Nearest Motorway
12 Kilometres
Florence Sud
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Mario Restaurant
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Forte dei Marmi
Car: recommended

Reception is in Via Santa Maria Maddalena, 1 Caldine - Fiesole.