Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Las Americas apartment 200m from the beach close to all facilities, location centra

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Space 516 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

The apartment has an excellent location, close to all amenities.

Complex very charming, green and flowery, with a communal pool, pool bar (visible on the Facebook page "paraiso royal pool bar", billiards

Supermarket, ATM, information for excursions (we recommend online-tour, stopping

bus, down the street. Trade, restaurant nearby.

Also a doctor's office in front of the complex.

The beach is only 200 meters. With a multitude of water sports (buoy Bananne, parasailing, ...)

No wifi, but in most restaurant bar where you will find a connection

Do not miss: El Teide, Arona, Los Gigantes, El Medano for its restaurants if you are fond of fish where love kite surfing, it's the beach for surfers.

For the young and young, Water Park Siam Park (the largest in Europe) Aqualand Waterpark second, if you want to swim with dolphins and learn all about them.

If you like jet skiing we recommend the safari jet ski from los gigantes. 60 km from jet-ski where you will surely have the chance to cross dolphins and even whales.

More Details

Owner
david pierre
Member since: 2014
Speaks: french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2017

Map

100m from the beach, 200m from other facilities (shops, banks, restaurants, bars, ...)

Amenities

Arona Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 516 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • disco club
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • water sports
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
42% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Las Americas apartment 200m from the beach close to all facilities, location centra
average rating of 4.3157897 based on 38 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Two minutes from lots of bars & restaurants. The apartment was very clean, though the shower curtain could do with replacing. Nice size balcony with table & chairs which gets the sun afternoon & evening. The pool is very cold but the excellent pool bar makes up for that. 😎?

There were no channels on the TV during our week & from the owner’s response this is not unusual. Plenty of local bars had WiFi, so none here was not a problem. Heard that pickpockets are rife in the area... witnessed one distraught couple so be careful when outside.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carlisle
2

In need of modernisation

  • 2 of 5

The location & security of the property was good. The pool area & pool bar were superb. But the apartment needs to be overhauled. The electric kettle did not work & the TV couldnt get channels. There was a shortage of electric sockets. None in bedroom & only one in the living room that had an extension cable with 4 sockets on. The shower curtain was badly stained round the bottom & reeded replacing. The safety rail on the balcony was rotten in places & looked unsafe.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello keith, I am a little surprised by some of your remarks. Regarding the socket in the room you have two for the stereo, the other for the night lamp! In the living room as you say there is an extension 4 taken. For TV there is a lot of cut for the moment it is true, apparently they are busy placing the optical fiber everywhere d or the problem. The balcony of the terrace needs a refreshing it is true but n is not dangerous, I am still waiting for quote to start work. Unfortunately it is a reverse of the island is that they are very very slow for all that is works, administrations unfortunately. I can not do anything more for now. David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely apartment, well equipped and very central

  • 4 of 5

Great apartment ....lovely pool area & snack bar....centrally located, close to great restaurants & beach....would of helped to have 2 sets of keys but otherwise fab time ....will return next November 😎

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: With pleasure to welcome you again Tracey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brussels, Belgium
2

A number of problems and left a bad taste

  • 2 of 5

The apartment offers what is basically needed for a short stay. However, the sofa bed was a big problem. It was found with two bars fallen out of their sockets which we had to repair ourselves. We had only young children sleeping on it but even they found it very uncomfortable. We would not have been able to sleep on it ourselves. Therefore I would say the apartment is only really suitable for two persons. It was also very inconvenient only to have one set of keys.

The location in the "British section" of Playa de las Americas is not the best but it is nevertheless very convenient as equidistant from the nicer parts of Los Cristianos and the Costa Adeje. Of course if you want to party at those late night bars then it is perfect. The distances are anyway not great.

After leaving we received an email from the owner stating that we had left the door open, broken a shelf in the fridge, and not left, as requested, €40 in cash for the person taking care of the apartment. I contested this and the owner was extremely unpleasant to me on the telephone. Mistakes can happen but even if, which I doubt, we did leave the door open I consider it very unlikely that someone would have entered before the housekeeper got there and stolen the money which we certainly did leave. For me, in any case, this procedure is not a normal one and I would encourage anyone booking the apartment in the future not to follow it and simply allow the €40 to be deducted from the deposit, or risk paying twice.

The overall message is that it may for some be a good choice, but buyer beware.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sent you a message after finding the door open and photo of the room of the fridge nine of my friend who manages the apartment for 4 years rental. Why I will lie to you by telling you that the door has remained wide open, what is the interest !!!!!! why not just admit it all, broken it happens, leave the door open, an oversight, I can understand. On the other hand, what I do not admit is that you called me a thief and dishonest person on the phone, unpleasantly yes, as you have been, I simply replied to your verbal attacks. The apartment has everything you need, and corresponds to the announcement and picture, why rented it if it does not fit you, I do not understand very well. The sofa bed is a little difficult to open, but so far no tenant is full, weird. I have more than thirty more than positive appreciation, are recent and followed for years, about myself and about the apartment, if I will be the thief you claim why have so many positive opinions and once of more why rented at home !!!! Regarding the 40 € for the cleaning, you marked your agreement by signing the contract, I always operate in this way. Renters who have forgotten is already arriving more than once and have apologized and refunded me. You tell me to have left them but we did not find them, who to believe, you tell me that you have closed the door, it was wide open and without breaking, who to believe, a piece of the broken new fridge, photo as evidence, c you're not, who to believe. Lastly, you are a person of bad faith, dishonest, and I warn the future owners about you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great 2 weeks

  • 4 of 5

Just back from a great 2 weeks in this apartment. Excellent location close to all amenities in a lovely gated development. Good pool and pool bar food excellent. Nice veranda which gets the sun from mid-afternoon. The best reference I can give is that we have already rebooked for next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Martin for this nice comment, pleased to welcome you again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
United Kingdom
5

Great apartment, Great location, Great facilities

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is lovely clean has everything that you need for a holiday and more.

Was very easy to book nothing was an issue. It is very accessible to all the amenities a short walk from the town centre and also not far to go to the next town by foot at las Cristianos.

The pool at the apartments was very clean and safe for little ones to go to the pool themselves without the worry of them getting lost as it is all enclosed and you need a key to get out.

The bar is great €2 for a beer and the food is really good and reasonable prices.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $176.64

tarif dégressif en fonction de la durée
frais de nettoyage : 40€ à payer sur place en fin de séjour

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties