Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

VATICAN, BIG APARTMENT for Families and Couples, All Comforts, FREE WIFI

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,345 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 SPACIOUS ROOMS - 3 BATHS - LIVING ROOM - DINING ROOM - KITCHEN with dishwasher

IN THE HEART OF ROME, VATICAN ST PETER, a very good and charming place to stay !

The SILVER apartment is perfect for large families, 3/4 couples, all togheter, but everyone with his privacy, thanks to the 4 SPACIOUS ROOMS, 3 BATHROOMS, LIVING ROOM, DINING ROOM and KITCHEN with DISHWASHER.

Maximum capacity is 8 (9) people and we provide BABY COT.

You will relax in the LIVING ROOM with satellite TV (international channels).

The DINING ROOM is provided by a big table and the KITCHEN is well equipped with DISHWASHER, cooking utensils and appliances (stove, oven, microwave, fridge, freezer, toaster, american coffe maker, mixer, etc...).

OUR RATES ARE ALL-INCLUSIVE: linen, towels and cleaning services are included in the rent price !

The SILVER apartment is furnished with taste and attention to the practicality and has been renovated with quality materials such as wooden floors.

The cleaning of the apartment is carried out very accurately, our linens are washed in professional laundry, the mattresses are fireproof and anti-mite.

The apartment is provided with HIGH STANDARDS OF COMFORT to accommodate international travelers: air conditioning (hot / cold) in each room, satellite TV with international channels, free WIFI internet, Safe, washingmachine, ironing amenities, hairdryer.

The apartment is located at the second floor of a small building with ELEVATOR, in the VATICAN AREA.

The location is perfect if you want to be in the heart of Rome, but in the same time you wish a quiet side street where you can sleep without noises.

From the apartment you'll be able to reach St Peter Square just walking in a few minutes, and also a short walk away there’s Villa Pamphili, the biggest Park of Rome.

The bus stops are in front of the building and it takes just 10 minutes to reach historic centre as Navona square, Campo dè fiori, Trastevere, Spanish steps, etc...

The metro station 'Ottaviano St Peter' is 10 minutes by bus.

In the area (300/500 meters from the apartment) there’re shops, restaurants, groceries, bakeries, pharmacies, supermarkets, etc..

Easy FREE PARKING in our street, Via NICOLO' PICCOLOMINI.

More Details

Property Manager
Chiara Fabris
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Chiara Fabris

The kindness, in addition to the quality of services offered, is always indispensable in the tourism business. During your stay, we will be happy to suit your requests and to resolve any problems that might occur.

On your arrival you will be welcomed with a smile and the Reception Delegate will spend half an hour with you, giving lots of information about the neighborhood, the major stores, and will inform you about public transport, schedules, etc ...

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Fiumicino - Ciampino
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Cafè, Pubs, Bar, Shops, Supermarket

LOCATION:

We are located in the city center, Vatican area, so the location is perfect if you want to be in the heart of Rome, but in the same time you wish a quiet and residential side street where you can sleep without noises.

From the apartment you'll be able to reach St Peter Square just walking in a few minutes, and also a short walk away there’s Villa Pamphili, the biggest Park of Rome.

The bus stops are in front of the building and it takes just 10 minutes to reach historic centre as Navona square, Campo dè fiori, Trastevere, Spanish steps, etc...

The metro station 'Ottaviano St Peter' is 10 minutes by bus.

In the area (300/500 meters from the apartment) there’re shops, restaurants, groceries, bakeries, pharmacies, supermarkets, etc..

OUR FAMOUS STREET: Via Nicolò Piccolomini - The view of St. Peter's Dome from via Piccolomini is a truly wonderful experience. Everyone know that Rome is a fascinating city. Even more so on certain days, at certain times, but above all, in certain places. Via Nicolò Piccolomini is a small residential street in the heart of the city. One of those fascinating points, where you can enjoy a splendid view of the Eternal City. The feature that makes this place a real gem, is that From via Piccolomini you see the dome of St. Peter like you've never seen before. Walking along the street, observing the Dome, something strange happens: the closer you approach it, the further the Dome moves away. If you walk backwards, the Dome looks bigger and closer. A game of perspectives that makes the view even more fascinating and the visual effect even more strange. Getting closer to a point in space and watching it move further way is not something that happens every day. Especially if the point is the Dome of St. Peter. It is a curious optical effect due to the arrangement of buildings and from the point of observation. This is why Via Piccolomini is a special place. The ideal location to beautifully end your evenings in the downtown area, or to start a romantic stroll.

-------------------

HOW TO GET HERE:

- BY CAR GRA - Rome's ring road (A90), exit number 1 Aurelio / Vatican City.

- BY PUBLIC TRANSPORT: stop 'Piccolomini' of the BUS 982 - direct connection with METRO Line A 'Ottaviano San Pietro'.

Amenities

Quartiere XIII Aurelio Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1345 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • - NIGHTLY Check-in: from 9pm to 12am: € 20 cash. - Check-in on Sunday and BankHolidays: from 3pm to 12am - BAGGAGE DEPOSIT from h 10.30am: € 15 cash
  • - All guests must present an IDENTITY DOCUMENT, even children. ---------- Check-in NOTTURNO: h 21/24: € 20. - Domenica e Festivi Check-in h 15/24.
  • - DEPOSITO BAGAGLI dalle h 10.30: € 15 in contanti. - Tutti gli ospiti devono presentare un DOCUMENTO D'IDENTITA', anche i bambini.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • 3 MODERN AND CLEAN BATHROOMS: 2 with shower and 1 with bathtube/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 4 BEDROOMS, max 8 (9) people. The beds can be 1 double or 2 Twin, at your choise. The biggest room is a triple. - Baby crib up to 2 years, in the same room with parents.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Notes:
CHILDREN WELCOME: we provide baby cot and high chairs for baby up to 2 years. - - - - - - - Since we had bad experiences with groups of youngs (twenties) because of the bad behaviour, WE DO NOT ACCEPT RESERVATIONS OF GROUPS OF YOUNGS UNDER 30 YEARS OLD, travelling without adult people.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
VATICAN, BIG APARTMENT for Families and Couples, All Comforts, FREE WIFI
average rating of 4.483871 based on 35 reviews
5

Lovely apartment !

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious apartment. Good location. Easy access to main tourist sites. Would certainly stay again !!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for stay and for your compliments !
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic Apartment Close to the Vatican

  • 5 of 5

During the last week of April, I rented this apartment for 7 nights to house 3 buddies and myself. We came to Roma to celebrate my recent retirement an the upcoming retirement of 2 others.

With 4 men, space is an issue. This unit was excellent ? It is located exactly where we wanted as well. Who can say that they can see St. Peter's basilica from the end of their street?!

We each had a good sized bedroom with tv in the room in 3 of them. It is well equipped for dining in and, we took advantage of that every morning and for 3 dinners. The place is bright and airy and there are even a few balconies in the place as well.

We were welcomed right on time and, we even made arrangements to enter early as well for a small fee.

The place rates Ten out of Ten in my books and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Rome.

I would and did suggest as an opportunity to improve even more, that they make a pre printed sheet outlining things like how frequently or a timetable for the bus that is only a few meters away and where it can take you. Also, a few preprinted maps to different areas with bus route and metro route clearly outlined.

Don't get me wrong. The young man who greeted us did verbalized a lot and hand drew a couple of maps outlining places to see that were on the supplied map but, after an all night flight none of us really remembered a whole lot of what he told us!

In the end, we figured it out but it took longer than it needed to.

Take my word for it, this apartment was built and designed to accommodate large families and multi couples.

Awesome place and thanks for having a great place like yours in a world class city like Rome for people like my party to rent.

Good luck for the future and, hope to see you again someday.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your appreciations !
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great apartment with easy transport link to city centre

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was far better than expected. It easily accommodated 4 couples. The bus to centre is a few yards from the apartment. Shops within 10 min walk. We watched fireworks over the city from the end of the street at new year without any crowds. A great location.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks, We are very happy you enjoyed Rome ! ...Great Location our street ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Like the previous review we will never go back

  • 1 of 5

Hi there,

I don't normally leave reviews but this time i have to. We all( 7 adults) arrived on a Sunday and when we got to the apartment we seemed delighted as it was the same as the advert, right down to how it looks. The rooms are not as big as the pictures lead you to believe but they were comfy. On the Monday morning however we were awakened at 8.15 am with drilling and other construction work above us. We were out of the apartment by 10am and didn't want to return to early in case it was all still going on. On the Tuesday morning the same thing happened, I did however go up to the workers and asked them to stop drilling till we left again for the day, they were happy to do this. I should not have had to do this on my vacation. The rest of the week was really the same and even just the anticipation of being awakened by drilling was very unfair.

IF THE OWNERS HAD BEEN HONEST ABOUT THE ON GOING WORK AND THE NOISE IT WOULD HAVE MADE A DIFFERENCE, WE WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED THERE, EVEN IF THEY HAD TOLD US AND SAID WE COULD HAVE THE APARTMENT AT HALF PRICE DUE THE INCONVENIENCE, IT WOULD THEN HAVE BEEN UP TO US TO MAKE OUR OWN MINDS UP... BUT THEY DIDN'T... , AND WE HAD NO CHOICE BUT TO ENDURE IT TILL WE LEFT.

The noise level for Rome might be 8am to 6pm but that's for Italians who live there, holiday clients should be given the choice straight away before booking.

AS COMPENSATION WE WERE GIVEN 100EURO WHICH SPLIT BETWEEN 7 ADULTS WAS A HUGE INSULT.

THE WORK IN THE APARTMENT ABOVE WILL BE GONG ON FOR AT LEAST A YEAR, THEY WERE TAKING DOWN WALLS, PUTTING IN WINDOWS, SHUTTERS AND A HUGE AMOUNT OF ELECTRICAL WORK. THE NOISE IS HORRENDOUS AND I WOULD STRONGLY ADVISE ANYONE WHO HAS KIDS OR JUST WANTS TO CHILL OUT NOT GO TO THIS APARTMENT.

Apart from this our visit to the landmarks were out of this world, we had our wedding rings blessed in the Vatican by a very kind and funny priest. we had a thunder and lightening storm while in the colossi em that was both amasing and spooky at the same time.The week went fast and i will be back to Rome but i will NEVER be back to this apartment.

I hope this helps future clients

GOD BLESS

Lady Sharon-Marie Dale (Scotland)

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: --- WE INFORM THAT NOISY WORKS UPSTAIRS ARE FINISHED IN SEPTEMBER 2016 ---.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
1

NEVER AGAIN -

  • 1 of 5

This was by far the worst experience I have ever been through.

After a long flight my family and I (who rented 2 apartments) went through the tour of the space.

Within a few moment of being there this horrible noise from upstairs and downstairs was happening.

This renter failed to mention that the apartment between the two we rent was under renovations and they begin working at 8AM. The noise was horrible, every morning my entire family was awaken by this.

The sounds of drilling, sawing, hammering, items falling etc was enough to drive a person crazy.

Rather than enjoying the morning in this apartment we would have to ensure we were out of the loft by 8AM. Nothing could possibly drowned out the noise, since the rented recommended music??

The most horrible part is the the construction had began much in advanced to my arrival and the renter didn't feel she should notify me of this knowing I had children.

Communication with this rented was horrible, it was pretty much to bad so sad. Nothing we can do. Its an apartment not a hotel and we cant control them working on the unit.

I requested a partial refund to cover the cost my family incurred in hotel bills and no response was ever received.

At the end of it all her response was that since the work ended at 5pm my family could sleep through the night peacefully but be awaken at 8AM during what was supposed to be our vacation.

It was a horrible experience all around.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: --- WE INFORM THAT NOISY WORKS UPSTAIRS ARE FINISHED IN SEPTEMBER 2016 ---.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Rome. The only drawback is that there is loud construction going on above us and it sounded like the ceiling was going to fall in. It started everyday at 7:00 am and we were unable to even talk to each other because it was so loud so we just left and toured around the city all day to avoid the noise.

We would love to stay again without all the noise.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry about works constructions upstairs.....! it's not our fault, that is an apartment of another family... Anyway they had permission of Council, and they worked from h 8.00 to h 16.30 - without disturbing on rest time. We hope to have you back....without noises ! ciao e grazie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax $4.13 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

ENGLISH - RATES DETAILS:
- RATES ARE INCLUSIVE OF FINAL CLEANING AND 1 SET OF LINEN AND TOWELS FOR EACH GUEST.
- CITY TAX: € 3,50 per person, per night. Children under 10 years are free of charge. - The Tax must be paid by cash, on arrival.
- CAUTION: € 300 in cash, or credit card as guarantee.
- In the apartment is not allowed the presence of more people than the one agreed, even if small children. The presence of additional people (until the maximum capacity of the apartment) must be notified in advance and it’s subject to payment of € 10 per person, per night, over the stated price.

-------
ITALIANO - DETTAGLIO TARIFFE:
- I PREZZI COMPRENDONO LA PULIZIA FINALE ED 1 SET DI LENZUOLA ED ASCIUGAMANI PER OGNI OSPITE.
- TASSA DI SOGGIORNO: € 3,50 per persona per notte. Bambini sotto i 10 anni esenti. - La Tassa deve essere pagata in contanti, il giorno dell'arrivo.
- CAUZIONE: € 300 in contanti, oppure carta di credito a garanzia.
- Nell’alloggio non è consentita la presenza di un numero di persone superiore oltre a quello pattuito, anche se bambini piccoli. Ogni persona in più, fino alla massima capienza dell’alloggio, deve essere comunicata in anticipo ed è soggetta al pagamento di € 10 per persona per notte, oltre al prezzo totale pattuito.

-------
FRANCAIS - DETAILLES TARIFS:
- LES PRIX INCLUENT LE NETTOYAGE FINAL ET 1 ENSEMBLES DE DRAPS ET SERVIETTES POUR CHAQUE INVITE'.
- TAXE DE SEJOUR: € 3,50 par personne et par nuit. Enfants moins de 10 ans sont exemptés de payer. - La Taxe doit etre paye à l'arrivée en comptant.
- CAUTION: € 300 en comptant, ou par carte de crédit.
- Dans l'appartement n’est pas permis la présence d'un nombre supérieur de personnes que celui convenu, même si les enfants. La présence de personnes supplémentaires doit être notifiée à l'avance et est soumis au paiement de 10€ par personne, par nuit.
---

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties