check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Clara Bouvier

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Authentic fisher's house at the heart of old Antibes, 100 m away from the sea

13 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Antibes House Rental Photos and Description

Careful decoration- comfortable fittings

Ideally located, in one of the most flowery streets of the old town, our village house was fully and carefully renovated in 2010 in a modern and authentic style: the chosen materials highlights their origin (white or stone walls, cobblestones and hexagonal floor tile, large table in old wood and fireplace) and provide all the necessary comfort to our residents (fully equipped stainless kitchen, comfortable beddings, heating, air-conditioned and Internet Wi-Fi access). A few beautiful objects with marine decoration bargain-hunted during trips bring the final touch and remind you that you are staying only 100 m from the sea...Welcome to Antibes!

Enjoy the charms of the old town by foot: every morning the typical atmosphere of the Provençal market, swimming in the sea at the beautiful sandy beaches, the Picasso and Peynet museum visits, a walk to the harbour with the most beautiful yatchs in the world, dinner in one of the many restaurants...

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Clara Bouvier (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Authentic fisher's house at the heart of old Antibes, 100 m away from the sea
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
5

A Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time to use VRBO, so I was somewhat hesitant to send in my deposit, but I can assure you that Clara Bouvier is trustworthy. My family loved the house and the location. Clara met us at the house when we arrived and made certain all was in order. The house was perfect for us. It was safe and secure and convenient to everything. It had three levels, which my children loved. They had their own space. My family was learning French at the Centre International Antibes and we were relatively close to the bus stop that took us to the school. Everything was clean and in working order.

In addition to having a great place to stay, Clara was a tremendous resource. We did not want to impose on her, but my teenage children badly needed to have their hair cut. For those of you with teenagers, you know how important that can be. Clara was very accommodating and arranged an appointment with her own son's "stylist" and the kids were delighted.

If you book this house/apartment, you will not be disappointed. You will get a great house and a wonderful family to help you!

Clara, Merci Beaucoup for a wonderful stay. We will be back.

All the best, John

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fisher's house .....a nice , cozy Home

  • 5 of 5

When you search a nice , cozy Home , which is absolutly quiet at night and only some steps from french life and 5min to the nice beach ....you can stop searching here.... :-)

We, (2 Adults and 2 young Ladies) are happy that we have found this little jewel..

The house itself looks almost like the pictures, but even better in original . Sometimes it's the difference what is disappointing, but not here . :-)

The house has been renovated by the owners with a great passion for detail.

You will find what you need and everything is in a good condition.. The beds are good. The Kitchen is complete. Bathroom is big enough. WLAN , Air Condition and TV works well .

From our point of view it is in one of the most charming streets of the city. The house is a perfect starting point for trips and the ideal place to relax.

You can reach everything by foot. The short walk at the morning to the next bakery is a pleasure and a lot of very different restaurants are waiting for you ...

Clara, Chantal and Pierre are very nice and helpful.

In one sentence... you can be happy when you know that you have booked this nice Place for the best Days in the Year .

If we are going to come back to Antibes . I know where I'm going to be.

Merci pour le grand moment ....

Vous voir bientôt à Antibes.

Stefan.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Stefan, it was a pleasure to receive you and your family... I hope to welcome you next summer in our pretty town ! A très bientôt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place Great central Location

  • 5 of 5

This charming house was exactly as described. We found the house via Jo O'Connor's column in The Observer, 1st July 2012. We would have no hesitation in recommending it. Clara is professional, easy going and very helpful.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Fantastic Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this apartment for one week, and absolutely LOVED it! We really had the feeling that we were in France, as the aparmment is loaded with charm, character, and is in the PERFECT location on the prettiest street in Antibes. The street itself is stunning. It is quiet,quaint, and yet, around the corner is bustling with life...endless cute little shops, restaurants, etc... The apartment is comfortable, spacious, and fully equipped.

If we ever come back to France, this is where we will stay, but extend our one week to two or three.

I highly recommend this apartment for a wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Bristol, United Kingdom
5

Lovely house in perfect location in Antibes.

  • 5 of 5

This lovely old house is absolutely in one of the prettiest streets in "Vieux Ville" Antibes. It is just a stroll through atmospheric narrow streets to cafes, markets, the Old Ramparts, Picasso Museum and more. The swimming beaches are only a short walk away as well. The house is as described and the pictures a true reflection (which hasn't always been oiur experience with other properties!). The main plus for us was the quiet street location and we slept long and late. Clara is charming and helpful. We would definetly book again.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Perfect Location, Mr. & Mrs. Dawson England

  • 5 of 5

Clara and family, Thank you for helping us to have a lovely stay in your townhouse in Antibes. It was our first visit to the Cote d'azur and you made us feel very welcome. The house was very clean and well equipped. The bedroom on the top floor was perfect for our sons and the WIFI connection was excellent for them. We couldn't have been happier with where the house was located - in the old part of Antibes where we could easily walk to the Market, and buy our bread, patisseries etc. - Delicious food and we have put on weight! We will certainly recommend your house. Thanks again. Judith and Ian Dawson

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Nice airport
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Nice harbour
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Biot
Nearest Train
800 Metres
Antibes
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Antibes
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Art Thé Miss
Nearest Ski
35 Kilometres
Gréolières
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Ponteil - La Gravette

Close to:

Cannes: 10 km.

Nice: 20 km.

Shops: 0 km.

Antibes is one of the most beautiful coastal towns of the French Riviera; it still has a pleasant tranquility compared to its hectic neighbours. Surrounded by the ramparts, it proudly dominates the Mediterranean Sea and the most beautiful boats anchor here to enjoy its attractions. It is ideally located between 2 other larger towns, famous for their assets: Cannes which is renowned all over the world is only 10 km to the West; the atmosphere of the prestigious film festival in May is unique but a walk in the Croissades district is a must in any season, many events are arranged all year long. Nice is located 20 km away to the east, it is magnificent and reminds you that Italy is very near. Trains and buses link these 3 towns permanently. The many villages of the hinterland are also an attraction of the French Riviera that can not be ignored, not forgetting the ski resorts of the southern Alps that are very near.

Antibes holds

Photos

Rates & Availability

Antibes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
LOW SEASON
Sep 24 2016 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$896
 
 
MID SEASON
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,232
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Jul 16 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,456
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $560
Nettoyage $90

Pour réserver, j'envoie un contrat de location saisonnière à retourner signé acompagné d'arrhes. Le solde de la location et la caution de 500€ sont à verser le jour de l'arrivée. La caution est rendue le jour du départ sauf détériorations
La location se fait à la semaine; possibilité de séjours plus courts sauf en haute saison et plus longs (quinzaine ou mois l'hiver°

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Antibes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Sofa Bed
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The shower room has been renovated with old cobblestones with a nice glazed walk-in shower; plumbing fixtures are made of stainless steel. A washing machine is at your disposal.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • 3 Double beds, 1, baby cot, 1, sofa-bed. On the 1st floor, the bedroom is equipped with nice bedding of 160 x 200 it is nicely decorated with a dressing table and large ancient mirrors. A large window allows the light to come in. On the second floor, the bedroom is very bright (window + roof window) and is equipped with a 140x200 bed as well as a 140x190 bed berth fitted under the roof. The children love this little area, they get the feeling of sleeping in a boat! The living room's sofa bed (120x200) can accommodate another adult or 2 children. Complementary equipments: 4, adjustable double duvets (summer or winter) and nice duvet covers, a large storage closet with wooden hangers.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties