check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Residence with swimming pool, green spaces and cleaning only 50 m. from the beach.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

Description

Bain Boeuf House Rental Photos and Description

Ideally located and entierment equipped ...

A three bedroom house with 50 meters to the public beach of Bain Boeuf.

 2-6 people (possibility of two additional beds)

A semi-detached house which is part of the residential complex in a completely secure environment with green zones, the typical Mauritian architecture and contemporary design contribute to this truly tropical holiday atmosphere

Common garden of 9000m2 and Community pool 80m2. depth of 50 cm to 170 cm with large children's area.

The beautiful public beach of Bain Boeuf and (50metre) of the house which was renewed in November 2015 completment. Facing one of the most spectacular views, the majestic rock Coin de Mire sitting on the horizon ...

The rental includes:

-service: Four hours maid, gardener, watchman, and pool maintenance. (Sunday is day off)

 

-The Price includes: electricity, water, internet (Wi-Fi) 5 GB, phone calls loco

-Once You arrive, you will have a shopping basket. (Bread, eggs, cheese, coffee, ... ..)

-The House is fully equipped with linens and towels, shampoo, shower gel and toilet paper.

- American fridge with filtered water, ice and crushed ice. (Which makes it lighter and cheaper shopping !!)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Jobst von Kirchmann
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, arabic
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 27, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Residence with swimming pool, green spaces and cleaning only 50 m. from the beach.
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
5

What an amazing holiday!

  • 5 of 5

December 2013

What an amazing holiday. Wendy and I spent 10 amazing days in this residence. We really felt at home and Arianne made us feel like in a seven star hotel.

We paid her extra to do baby-sitting and occasionally sleeping over around 3 euros per hour extra). Arianne took care of our little two years old in a perfect way. We didn't hear anything in the morning as she took care of diapers, feeding and everything else. When we slowly got up a beautiful breakfast was waiting for us. It was like having family holiday combined with a romantic couple time.

The beach opposite of the house was perfect for our little boy when going to the far right side as the water is really shallow and safe. We also went for a swim to the Bain Boeuf beach but found the best beach in the north for swimming is in Perybere. Unfortunately, Perybere is very crowded and we were quite happy to be (3min by car) in the calmer Bain Boeuf area.

The house was effect for our needs, nice decorated and everything worked well.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice review. We hope to have you again Mauritius :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

fantastique

  • 5 of 5

Vacances fantastiques. La résidence Kenville se trouve juste en face de la plage publique de Bain Boeuf.Nous avons passé deux semaines avec nos enfants et n'hésiterons pas de revenir.La maison est en principe la même que tous les autres dans cette résidence (en total 36 maison) mais l'équipement  et l'aménagement font toute la différence.  Arianne était la chaque jour ce qui a contribué à des vacances extraordinaires. Nous avons aussi utilisé les services de Cedric (chauffeur) comme propose par les propriétaires. C'était bien utile et nous a épargne pas mal des difficultés dans la vie quotidienne (cures, visite, etc). Arianne s'est occupé de nos enfants (3 et 5 ans) comme ne mère et les enfants n'avaient aucune difficulté de l'accepter. Elle a une patience extraordinaire et n'est jamais fatigue de jouer avec nos anges. En tout des vacancesen géniales.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre appréciation.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Management Assistant

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Maria`s Kenville apartment a lot. Apartment was clean and tidy and the housekeeper was nice and friendly. I loved having housekeeper coming to clean and wash dishes. Garden and poolarea are also very nice and at least when we were there really quiet, not much other people. Road is close and for some the noice might be bit disturbing but it didn`t bother us. The beach accross the road is not the best possible but if you walk to the left you come to really beautiful little spots with turqoise clear water and if you want, you can walk all the way to another public beach. I loved walking on the beach and recommend not to stay at the beach right accross the street from the apartment but walk further for nicer spots. Maria is really nice and helpful and answers to all your questions. It was also convienent that she gave us the contact information for the taxi that picked us up and took back to airport when we left. I highly recommend you to hire a car, because the apartment is bit far from the shops etc.. Maria gave us the contact information for Ikbal who arranged us the taxi tranfers and also rented a car for us. We can recomment him too. The driver he sent was really friendly and told us a lot about Mauritius! So in a way it was like a little guided tour as well.. The jacuzzi outside was not working when we were there, but in the other hand because it was so hot it didn`t matter much...

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

TRES DECEVANT

  • 1 of 5

Un séjour bien décevant car nous avions été séduit par les photos et la description de la résidence Kenville et aussi par la maison mais sur place la réalité était différente .

Tout d’abord le point négatif le plus important c’est la situation de la maison à une dizaine de mètres d’une route très bruyante surtout avec les cars Mauriciens qui sont d’une autre époque .

Pas de double vitrage donc la nuit on est souvent réveillé , la journée impossible de profiter de la terrasse et du jardin même pour prendre ses repas cela devient vite très désagréable .

La piscine qui est grande , joliment implantée dans le beau jardin a un problème de filtration insuffisante car le jour de notre arrivée elle était verte puis on a eu droit à des traitements chimiques pendant tout le séjour ( 11 jours ) donc impossible de se baigner correctement , dommage .

La maison , en arrivant il y avait du linge étendu de partout , la machine à laver remplie de linge , la propreté générale très limite plus tout un tas de petit détail comme la corbeille de fruits 3 pommes de supermarché et 2 bananes à l’ile Maurice avec tous ses merveilleux fruits , il vaut mieux de ne rien mettre, enfin pour résumer c’était affligeant .

Le Jacuzzi sur la terrasse va vous décevoir nous nous n’appelons pas cet objet un Jacuzzi .

La wifi fonctionne mais avec une connexion tellement lente que c’est presque un mensonge d’annoncer cette prestation car dans la réalité nous ne pouvions pas utiliser internet normalement .

Pour le téléphone qui est annoncé possible en utilisation locale ce qui est pratique pour faire des réservation sur place, il ne fonctionnait pas .

C’est secondaire mais la TV avait un écran tout abimé et seulement des chaines locales .

Pour se rendre sur la plage de Bain Boeuf il faut traverser la route ce qui est dangereux , la plage est belle mais pas adaptée pour se baigner car peu de profondeur avec des algues de la vase et des rochers .

Oriane et Serge

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location and a lovely house!

  • 5 of 5

I took my wife and inlaws here last November and totally loved it! The house is surprisingly large, with 3 large double bedrooms on the first and second floors and a living area downstairs. The back patio opens onto beautiful gardens around a large welcoming swimming pool. The house is perfectly located, right across the road from a gorgeous beach and just far enough from Grand Baie to avoid the noise and hubbub. The complex felt very safe and secure, with a night guard and motorised gate. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone going to Mauritius, but adventurous enough to go self-catering.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

We fled this house as soon as possible

  • 1 of 5

We were to stay from Jan. 7 till Feb. 15, (6 weeks) but several reasons made this impossible:

1. The house was full of mould, the sleeping-rooms and the staircase affected. . I am highly allergic against and already after a few hours I had a terrible headache, tears running, sneezing and breathing problems. No way to stay there any longer. The owner offered to stay for 2 nights in an other unit, till it will be "repaired".

Everybody knows, that mould/Schimmel can NOT be "taken away/repaired" within 2 days! The owner then agreed on the phone - in front of the driver, the maid and an other person - that we can look for an other holiday-home and we will get full refund. We found a beautiful place directly on the beach.

2. The house is about 8-10 meters away from a very busy and noisy main-street,a N/S-connection! Traffic starts already at about 5 in the morning, busses etc. till late night. On the terrace one feels like sitting on the street. The google-foto we received from the owner does NOT show this!

3. The sea is at least 100 meters away without beach, because under construction. Besides of the noise of the street we had the noise of this.construction. There will hardly be any beach...

For to reach the next swimmable beach one would have to take quite some walk to the next hotel, for sure much much more away than the promised 30 meters!

When we arrived home, the owner was only willing to pay us half of the rent, which he did. Which we think is not ok at all - less - after the promise.

Besides of it, the owner himself used the home during this period for about 2 weeks, fotos taken and witnesses.We were told, that almost everybody complained, but maybe didnt write a review, because only staying for short time.

We hope, we could help you to make your own decision!

Renate+Frank S. Germany

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your stay was not what you expected. So far, we had happy clients coming from all around the world before and after your stay. They enjoyed the lush garden, the pool, the beach and the nice atmosphere in the house. Having said this we would like to clarify some points: The guests arrived on 7 February and did not complain until 11 February only then they informed us and the personnel in the house that there was water on the wall. This was due to a broken pipe of the air condition and not mould. We suppose otherwise the clients would have informed us immediately. As soon as we were made aware we offered the clients to be re-located in a bungalow of the same size, in the same complex and at the same standards but they refused. They then argued that house in not "on the beach" and requested a full refund. The house is indeed separated by a small street from the public beach (like all other apartment complexes and even the hotels). We never met a secret out of this and google maps shows it very clearly. Moreover, we prepared a small "user guide" for tenants which also explains where to find the key which gives direct access to this street that needs to be crossed. No other clients ever misunderstood this. On the beach indeed there were works in the middle part to fight against erosion. However, this concerns a part which was anyway not usable as beach. The very nice parts of the beach are on the left and right side and were accessible at all times. Hotels using the same beach did not see there business affected in any way. Given the firm wish of our clients to leave and not to accept a relocation we offered them to refund 50% as a commercial gesture. Once back in Europe they claimed a full refund which we refused. Some days after the incident we came to the house ourselves to check. We fixed the broken air condition pipe which took three days including drying of the fresh paint. During that time we stayed in the house with our three years old son (as the client confirms) without problems which we would have certainly not done if there were any danger through mould, etc. After all , we are terribly sorry that we had a broken pipe from the air condition but believe we handled it in a friendly manner offering several solutions to our guests. We stay ourselves in our house four times a year with our family and friends (all ages) and love it as does our family.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
5 Kilometres
Banana Bar, Cocoloko Restaurant,
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
les saveurs d'ils
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Bain Boeuf
Car: necessary

Swimming pool... Beach .... large terrace .... green ....

Then this is the perfect vacation ....

Note accommodation is only 5 minutes drive from Grand Baie (10 minutes by bus), the most popular resort on the island. What contributes to the success of this complex is that it is located 50 meters from the most beautiful public beach of Bain Boeuf complement renewed.

We have lived five years in Mauritius and we know all the tips. Just ask us.

Rates & Availability

Bain Boeuf House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2eme sasion inter. 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$139
$836
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
haute sasion 2016
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$188
$1,072
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
1ere saison inter. 2017
Jan 22 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$123
$751
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $16 per night, per additional guest
 
basse sasion 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$107
$697
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
2eme saision inter. 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
$134
$911
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$118
$751
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $214
menage apres le depars $43

tarif en fonction du nombre de personnes, caution demandée, acompte/arrhes à la réservation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bain Boeuf House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 130 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm System
  • Fan
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 baby crib
  • there is air conditioning in every room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Parasol
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeping
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties