Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Apartment/ flat - Paris

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Space 279 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

In the heart of Paris, bustling Saint-Ambroise, 10 minutes walk from the Marais, between Republique, Pere Lachaise, Menilmontant, charming studio, never busy, sunny, 22 m² + 8 m² mezzanine with double bed, brand new , exposed beams, comfortable, double exposure, view SPACES. In the third and last floor of a quiet building. Rent weekly or more (down). 06.61.38.77.96.


Owner
danielle
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2017

Amenities

Saint Ambroise Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 279 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Living Room
  • Mezzanine
  • Telephone
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
31% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Apartment/ flat - Paris
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 23 reviews
5

Everything was in order and clean !

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying here and everything is perfect as usual.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot, when do you come back? 😎
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very poor flat

  • 1 of 5

The building is in very bad shape, stair are very narrow and it makes it very hard to walk when you have your luggage with you. The flat had a very particular smell that is very annoying, kitchen is very small and everything on it is old, thr window was broken and there is no courtain to block the light. The whole flat has a lot of cleaning supplies every where so there is no much room for you to put your stuff. The neighbourhood is loud and my family did not feel safe in there, it is far from all the attractions in Paris, and as far from restaurants to eat there is not to many choices to pick. Don't belive what you see on this flat, do your homework fist or you will be dissapointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello I'm sorry you did not like the buildings of the 11th arrondissement. For days I have sent you emails before your stay without having an answer from you so much that I doubted your arrival and your coming. Although I have no news of you, I had the delicacy of going back several times to the apartment and finally letting you a letter on the door so that if you arrived late you can find the keys. With the risk of being robbed. You arrived without warning, at 8.45 in the evening There you came back, you did not deign to call me but you sent me an e-mail that your children did not feel safe ... and that you go. This did not prevent you from using the toilet and leave it dirty with the paper full of ..... in the trash. Actually the stairs are narrow and this is said in the announcement and there is no elevator, at the security level the area is very quiet The apartment was completely redone four years ago, walls, ceilings .... everything was broken and redone. The window of the kitchen is not "broken" it is a window "oscillobasculante" and one does not put double curtains in a kitchen unless there is a risk of setting it on fire I hope that you will find apartments to match your requirements at such a modest price. Just read the ratings to see that all this is not credible. cordially
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Had good and bad points.

  • 3 of 5

Our first contact with this apartment was up a small, uneven staircase with broken railings. NOT safe for children. The flat is tiny and hot, an extra fan would have helped. The windows look over to an apartment block which was very quiet. There was very little Street noise which was great. That said the windows could do with more adequate curtains to block light. We had our 14 year old son with us so privacy was a problem with dressing etc. The area is excellent with many good places to eat and enjoy refreshments. A small but very well stocked supermarket is two minutes walk away. Some small internal improvements and the staircase being made safe would transform this place.

The owner was very good and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I also find that the staircase like a snail can frighten the "non-city" but we are in the heart of Paris of the 1800s .... I'm sorry you had little privacy but it is a studio with mezzanine , So be aware that in 22 m² floor space "intimate" is quite reduced. When the heat, it is very hot in Paris at this time, so I will put a second fan! Thank you for your remarks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location ! Very quiet building.

  • 5 of 5

Very good price for the location. Close to metro and good food. We felt very safe at all times of the day and night. Quiet building, barely knew the neighbors were there.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot, nice to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Small & cosy in lovely street

  • 4 of 5

Small but surprisingly spacious with mezzanine floor adding extra space. It was a bit tricky to cook and wash up in the kitchen, but we managed fine for 9 days. Lidl, boucherie & boulangerie were just up the road, and we found a couple of good supermarkets a few streets away to stock up for the week. The location of the appartment was great - pretty little cobbled street with hearts on the walls and plants on the pavement. Very pretty. All in all, a lovely place to stay, thank you.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci à mes charmants locataires toujours aussi agréables à héberger
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very small and cramped up place with even smaller staircase.

  • 2 of 5

Location of the property is very good. Size is very small. Ideal for two people and for shorter stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci à ces charmants locataires qui sont venus 2 heures avant l'heure d'arrivée Face à leur désarroi, je leur 'ai proposé de laisser leurs bagages dans le studio en attendant que le ménage se fasse. Merci à eux d ' avoir eut la délicatesse d'avoir squatté les lieux et de nous avoir laissé attendre 2 heures sur le palier pour pouvoir faire le ménage au lieu de déposer simplement leurs bagages comme prévu, pendant que tous les 4 prenaient une douche , et leur repas alors que nous attendions sur le pallier. Merci à eux pour cette appréciation sympathique et leur manque de reconnaissance et de savoir vivre . Merci d'avoir loué un appartement de 20 m² à 4 et des'étonner de la petitesse des lieux Le prix locatif, très raisonnable pour le centre de Paris et le confort offert, est en proportion avec la taille de l'appartement. Il est donc indispensable de lire le descriptif avant de louer. Je ne pense donc que cette appréciation est incorrecte, injuste et malvenue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
AU COIN DE LA RUE
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $58.75

tarif dégressif en fonction de la durée, pas de supplément chauffage , acompte 25 % à la réservation
5 euros/personne pour occupation supérieure a 2 personnes

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.