check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Barry Eastlake

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

This 5* Luxury Water Front Villa Pelican Dock, is on the Cape Haze Peninsular

3 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Gulf Cove Villa Rental Photos and Description

With 6 Bedrooms & 4 bathrooms, can accommodate any group size from 4 to 16!

VACATION RENTAL DESCRIPTION

Location: South Gulf Cove is on the Cape Haze peninsular east of the Rotonda. South of a line between Port Charlotte and Englewood, and just north of Boca Grande.

This Six Bedrooms, inc Two Master Suites, with King size beds; both have double French doors to Lanai and Pool area and HDTVs. Two double queen size bedrooms and two twin bedded rooms. Also, in the Great room is a fold-out queen double. We can provide cots or cribs to both Master Suites, so can sleep up to 16 people.

Has 4 Bathrooms.

On all doors and windows, this villa has a full security alarm system that is linked to a central station, with panic buttons for Police, Fire and Ambulance service.

Very large kitchen, dining area seating 8 and a breakfast bar that can seat 4 more people. The laundry room leads onto the double garage.

Superbly furnished and equipped throughout, including a 42-inch HDLCD TV with HDDVR satellite system, DVD and CD players. We provide books, talking CD books and music CDs. Fully air-conditioned with ceiling fans in every room. It is on a beautiful deep water canal that has quick and easy access to the South Gulf Cove nature reserve, Port Charlotte Harbor and then the Gulf of Mexico.

AMENITIES

Heated Pool,30x13ft, with a separately heated Spa/Hot Tub. South facing has the Sun all day. Fully caged not overlooked on any side. 35x10ft covered Lanai and a 30x10ft Sun Deck

All doors and windows that lead to the Pool area have an independent safety alarm system, to warn you if the kids try and get to the pool without your knowledge.

There is a 9klb boat lift with 50ft private dock. Great fishing from this dock and then cooking on the villa Grill.

Boat Hire:

We can arrange this for you via local yards, at very good discounted rates before you arrive.

Including is required all linens, crockery and towels, even beach towels and toys. Just bring food, drink and yourselves.

We have a local Management Company who live close, to assist you anytime.

ACTIVITIES AND ATTRACTIONS

Within a 20 min drive are 8 wonderful 'sugar sand' beaches, with some of the best shelling and shark tooth collecting to be had on the whole South Gulf Coast.

There are 10 wonderful Golf courses within 30 minutes drive, including 4 championship courses and a floodlit, 24 hour course just 6 miles away. All courses welcome children over 8, and hire out any equipment needed.

From our dock, the beautiful Gulf Cove nature reserve is just 5 minutes sailing time away, via which, Port Charlotte sound is only 20 minutes, then out to the Gulf.

We provide FOC a full range of fresh and salt water fishing gear as there is great fishing to be had in all areas, including our dock.

Port Charlotte for all your department stores needs is only 15 miles away, with a large Publix supermarket and two petrol stations just 3 miles away.

Our villa manuals list over 20 great local restaurants, and all sorts of 'take-outs' locally, but why not cook your own 'catch of the day' on the villa BBQ/Gas Grill and see if he really is as good as he says???

VACATION RENTAL RATES

This large, South facing, Six Bedroom, Four Bathroom Villa rents between $1200 and $2200 per week for groups up to 12 people.

Extra guests (up to 4 people) are charged at $25.00 per day each.

The cleaning charge of up to 6 people is $180, 7-12 $200, 13/14 $220 and for 15/16 $250.

Plus Florida Sales & Tourist Taxes @ 12%

Discounts:

Groups of 6 & under get a 5% discount for using less power & water.

Bookings of more than 3 weeks get a 5% discount. 4-7 weeks less 10%. 8-11 weeks less 15%, and stay 12 weeks and over and get a 20% discount.

There are no extras except:

Pool & Spa/Hot Tub Heaters: To heat the Pool up to 84f (not normally needed in the summer) and the Spa/Hot Tub up to 104f, we charge $200 per week plus tax.

BBQ/Gas Grill: Should you wish to use the villa Grill, we charge $75.00 per week plus tax. This includes its cleaning at the end of your stay and one full bottle of Gas.

Cots & Cribs: If you require these, we charge $75.00 per week plus tax. This includes all bedding.

Free use of our Highspeed 'Wireless' Internet connection. All local telephone calls and internet connection calls are also Free!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Barry Eastlake (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Barry Eastlake

Hello holiday seekers, thank you for viewing our villa.

Linda and I are from Oxfordshire, England. We have been coming to Florida, with our children since the early 80's. It was then, when the kids were small that we discovered and fell in love with Florida's Gulf Coast with it's beautifully clean 'sugar sand' beaches. The clear, clean, safe, warm gulf waters and all the wonderful wildlife that is all around you to marvel at and enjoy. All this and only a few hours from Disney of the Everglades.

Barry Eastlake purchased this villa in 2006

Why Barry Eastlake chose Port Charlotte

When we retired, we wanted our holiday home to be in this un spoilt part of the South West Gulf Coast. Which, unlike most of the Florida coast line, it is not built up. It still retains that 'old world charm' that Florida had and is now mainly lost in places like Fort Myers, Cape Coral and Naples. Come and see for yourselves!

What makes this villa unique

Being within the South Gulf Cove Nature Reserve, you are privileged to see Florida's wonderful wildlife all around you. I have sat on the lanai and seen a Sea Eagle fly down and pick a fish out of the water just 30 feet in front of me. We have a 5 foot Gator, who regally visits our canal and will lay on the surface, he never comes close, just watching you fish from the dock. We have hired kayaks and spent hours sailing around the reserve, fishing, crabbing and bird spotting. This is the REAL Florida. There is not a lot left so we feel very lucky to own part of it!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Barry, (08/07/14)

I am just writing to tell you about our stay at your home. My family and I enjoyed the convenience and how we had everything we needed at the house and if we had to get stuff it was just up the road. The house was very nice and had plenty of room for the 8 of us. We would recommend the house to others.

Thanks Josh Hartman.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 22

Reviews

5
based on 3 traveler reviews

This 5* Luxury Water Front Villa Pelican Dock, is on the Cape Haze Peninsular
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
5

very nice stay

  • 5 of 5

House was very clean and spacious. All appliances in good working order. Kitchen well equipped. Owner easy to communicate with. Pool was well maintained. Distance to gas, grocery, beaches all reasonable. We did not eat out but looks to have several options. Exactly what we were expecting. Would definitely book again. Thanks much Barry

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
bremerhaven
5

Tolles Haus in ruhiger Lage

  • 5 of 5

Das Haus ist mit allem ausgestattet, was man auch zu Hause zur Verfügung hat. Die Master-Bettrooms sind allerdings unterschiedlich groß. Die Terrasse mit dem Pool und dem Blick auf den Kanal war unbeschreiblich toll. Die überdachte Terrasse kann man auch bei Regen nutzen. Die Lage des Hauses erfordert jedoch ein Auto. Zum Einkaufen sind es mit dem Auto ca. 15 Minuten. Unser Fazit: Auf jeden Fall noch einmal! Wir waren mit drei Familien hier (10 Personen). Für diese Anzahl war es völlig ausreichend. Garten, Pool und Haus in supergepflegtem Zustand. Viel Spaß beim Urlaub machen!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time renting Barry's home in Cape Haze and we had a wonderful time once again. The home is beautiful, the pool and hot tub are a nice size and the lanai area is huge. It is a great place for children because of the size of the house or two families. Also, the management company took care of a problem we encounter promptly which was appreciated. Thanks Barry for letting use your home once again. Ed

  • Submitted: May 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Fort Myers SWFl Int.
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
I-75
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Englewood
Car: recommended

This large, luxurious villa is on the beautiful Cape Haze peninsular. On the South West Gulf Coast, between Venice, Cape Coral and Sanibel Island. It is only 40 miles north of Fort Myers and SWF International airport. It lies within the South Gulf Cove Nature Reserve. Just 15 miles south west of Port Charlotte city. 10 miles south east of Englewood and 8 miles north of Boca Grande. I-75 north or south is a 20 minutes drive away. Full driving directions from all Florida airports will be provided by us.

South Gulf Cove is mainly a rural community. Most homes like ours, are on Deep water as this area is very close to the access for Port Charlotte Harbour, Myakka and Peace Rivers and the Gulf of Mexico.

Enjoy all types of fresh and salt water fishing, sailing/boating and the wonderful wildlife. But best of all, this area is known for it's beautiful Sugar sand beaches, it's warm, clean, clear and safe waters and the interesting and gorgeous shells and sharks teeth that can be found along this beautiful coast.

Golf: There are 8 great Golf courses, all within a 30 minutes drive, 70 within a 20 mile radius! They include a floodlit, 24 hour course just 6 miles away. All courses welcome children over 8, and hire out all equipment.

All local information on Golf courses, beaches, restaurants, shops etc., are listed in our villa manual.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Gulf Cove Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn/Fall Special
Sep 3 2016 - Nov 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
4 night minimum stay
$360
From
$570
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$470
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Snow Bird
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$335
From
$535
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,875
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break
Jan 21 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$360
From
$570
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$335
From
$535
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,875
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
Apr 22 2017 - Jun 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$479
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$227
From
$364
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Autumn/Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$479
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$360
From
$570
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$479
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee from $180 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

FIXED CLEANING CHARGE:
Groups 1 - 6 people $180 per stay, 7-12 $200, 13 - 14 £220, up to 16 (Max) $250.

Pool & Spa/Jazuzzi heaters charged at $200 per week
BBQ/Gas Grill hire charged at $75 per week

DISCOUNTS:
GROUPS OF 6 OR LESS GET AN EXTRA 10% DISCOUNT (EXCLUDING SALE OR DISCOUNTED RATES)
Staying 3 weeks, you get an extra 5% discount.
4-7 weeks 10% , 8-11 weeks 15% and over 12 weeks a 20% discount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Gulf Cove Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Dialup Access
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Wheelchair accessible
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Wheelchair accessible
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Pool Bathroom
  • Master Bathroom #1 has a large 'walk-in' shower, twin sinks, Oval bath and toilet. Master bathroom #2 has a large 'walk-in' shower, single sink and toilet. Family Bathroom has Bath with shower, single sink and toilet. Pool Bath/Bathroom 4 has a large 'walk-in' shower, single sink and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , US King Size + HDLCD Satellite TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , US King Size + HDLCD Satellite TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , US Queen Size
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Two Twins
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , Large Double
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , Two Twins or Double
  • This very large 6 Bedroom villa comes with 2 Master suites, with both have US King size beds. Both have Twin French doors that face south and lead onto the Lanai, Sun deck and Pool/Spa area. Both have large 'walk-in' wardrobes and both have 19' HDLCD satellite TV's. The two other doubles, both have US Queen size beds. The two twin bedded rooms have two 3.5ft singles in each. One can convert to a Queen double. In the Great room, one of the three settees is also a fold out US size Queen bed, so, with cot or cribs in the main masters, which we can provide, this villa can sleep up to 16 people. All doors and windows that lead to the Pool/rear area, have an independent safety alarm system fitted, so that, it will warn you if anyone opens any doors or windows to the Lanai/Pool areas. You can feel safe in the knowledge that none of your children can get outside without you knowing!
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A couple of recent guest comments: Hello Barry, Once again, my family was very impressed with your holiday home. We all had a lovely time, thank you. We are not sure of the dates yet when we will be returning to Florida, but rest assured, when we do, it will be to one of your houses! Thanks again, Rhonda M. WV USA. 25/07/2011 Hello Barry Many thanks for a great holiday and agreeing to a late departure time from the villa on Sunday. An enjoyable time was had by all, at your villa. Its location was perfect and for us, it was a 'good' find on the owner’s direct web site. We did have a couple of small problems which were dealt with promptly by Brenda. These in no way lessened the good time we had. Again many thanks Garry Maslen, Jacqueline S. and family UK. 30/06/11

Partner Offers