Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

L'Escala: VILLA SEASIDE WITH POOL

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ideally located 3 minutes from the beach in a residential area, large terrace around the pool, garden with lemon and olive trees, air conditioning, garage and car park closed


Owner
christian pereira
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
GERONE
Nearest Motorway
12 Kilometres
PERPIGNAN-BARCELONE
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
RIELLS
Car: not necessary

5 km from Empuriabrava, 10km from Roses, 30km from the French border, 5min from the highway to Barcelona

a city that lives year-round with seasonal restaurant on the beach, but also non-seasonal restaurant quality and very reasonable prices

Amenities

L'Escala House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 2 - shower
    Toilet 2 - toilet , shower
    Toilet 1 - toilet , shower
    Shower room 1 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
L'Escala: VILLA SEASIDE WITH POOL
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 13 reviews
1

Extremely disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Property neglected. Mouldy smell and in need of updating. Advert misleading -A/C only in living room, no kettle, no smoke alarm,missing doors, loose wall socket, shower uncontrollable etc.No bedding, pillows,towels or cleaning materials (We were not informed of this until after we had paid)

Only +nice pool and outside eating area.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry, I don't remember you in the location.... but I'm sure, you were one of the four who booked in the name of Brian Stewart? 5th summer rental season, you were the third this year, and you're alone to say that... do you agree if I refund you all the price? or you hope more perhaps?? oops it was a joke! really nice to meet you!! perhaps are you the lady speaking french but very timid and who didn't try to speak, but ear very well? I'm sure you will understand when I say "Remote opening garage oxidized = dropped in the water!" I'm sure it wasn't well explained you can't take the remote control in the swimming pool? and you forgot to say it to me? in English? in French? in Spanish?? you're ridiculous persons!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
1

Externally needs attention, internal facilities are basic. Not enough kitchenware for 7 people.

  • 1 of 5

It was not clear on originally booking that no bed linen nor pillows were provided and additionally no towels. We had to use part of our luggage allowance to carry these on our flight from the UK. We were without electrical power in the kitchen, main bedroom and ensuite toilet for more than 24 hours because of an electrical fault which was described by the electrician who came to solve the problem as dangerous. Essentially one overloaded main fuse and inadequate internal wiring, this overheated due to the power load (I can provide photos of overheated and burnt out connections). No compensation was offered. Parts of the garden were in bare earth and various parts of the external walls had large areas of paint which had fallen off, in general the property was in need of basic maintenance and some general repair (again photos can be provided). The pool was good but the palm tree in the photo does not exist as shown. I would give this property a poor rating.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, On OwnersDirect.co.uk, it's clear : there's no information saying bed linen or pillows are included! To be helpfull, I proposed you, few weeks before, a renting system, but you refused... Conclusion : we're not an hostel! For the electric problem, which had been repaired, you forget to say that YOU provoqued the electrical damage : no internal problem, it's the profesional electrician conclusion! you had done something wrong!! how : I don't know, I wasn't present!! But it seems you look for a financial compensation??? Why didn't you ask me the day you go away when I was in front of you?? In this appreciation, you forget to say you broke the garage opening remote control! And you forget to say you take citrus on the tree and go away like a thief!! And right, the palm tree dead, as a lot of other one in Costa Brava (butterfly disease) : in the same place, you saw a big yuka (more than 2 meters high!), Photos soon with the other improvements made before the season: tile corner clothes rack and new pergola! Sure, you are blacklisted, you are dangerous persons!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Superbe séjour

  • 5 of 5

Venu du Nord de la France, nous avons eu la chance de pouvoir profiter de cette maison la première semaine de juillet où notre séjour à été particulièrement ensoleillé.

Les plus :

- Piscine ensoleillé à longueur de journée (température de l'eau avoisinant continuellement les 28 degrés)

- Mise à disposition de bouées et raquettes pour piscine par le propriétaire

- Extérieur très agréable notamment le barbecue et la pergola

- Grand frigo et congélateur et une cuisine très bien équipée

- Proximité de la plage et des commerces et restaurants

- Propriétaire très arrangeant qui nous a permis de louer du linge de maison (draps et serviettes)

- Mise à disposition d'un garage et d'une cour intérieure pour garer notre véhicule

Les moins :

- Quartier calme, plus adapté à une famille ou à un couple de retraité appréciant le calme. Étant un couple de jeune nous avons quand même pu profiter des activités de plage à 5 minutes de la maison et de la vie nocturne.

Un grand merci au propriétaire pour son accueil et son immense gentillesse.

Nous recommandons sans hésitation.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: ça a été un plaisir de vous recevoir et de voir comment vous vous êtes régalés! merci pour ce commentaire très élogieux au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau l'an prochain
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

très sympa taille humaine

  • 4 of 5

bonsoir du 02.06.2017 au 15.09.2017 vacances à l'Escala que nous connaissions déjà, maison sympa, cadre agréable, télé nickel (et oui le temps ne fût pas super), piscine nickel, les personnes qui en font l'entretien sont charmantes, quartier sympa. A refaire.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vacances au calme

  • 4 of 5

Description conforme et surtout maison bien située pour ceux qui aiment être au calme .

La piscine est grande et entretenue régulièrement , dommage que nous n'ayons pas pu en profiter au mois d'avril car la saison était encore fraiche .

Nous remercions le propriétaire très avenant et à notre écoute .

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Charmante propriété

  • 4 of 5

Mr Pereira est un propriétaire très sympathique et très à l'écoute de ses locataires.

La maison est très fonctionnel avec le coin piscine qui est appréciable, elle est proche des commerces et de la plage. Dans un quartier calme où nous avons pu nous reposer!

Merci à vous Mr Pereira et certainement à une prochaine année!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $589.76
MENAGE $88.46

caution demandée, acompte/arrhes à la réservation, remise des clés par le propriétaire

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund