Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful villa with private heated pool on The Evian Championship Golf Course

Bedrooms 4
Space 160 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

4 bedroom, 2 bathroom villa, private heated pool, garden, terrace on golf course

Beautiful 4 bedroom villa located on the 9th Fairway Evian Championship Golf Course in France with panoramic views over Lake Geneva towards Switzerland and just 45 minutes from Geneva International Airport. The villa has its own garden, and terraces with garden furniture and BBQ - perfect for Al Fresco dining in the warm balmy evenings!

Indoors, there is a fully equipped kitchen including microwave, dishwasher and washing machine and an open plan dining/sitting area with Satellite TV and DVD. The bedrooms have beautiful oak flooring and include Egyptian white cotton linen and towels. The private heated pool is equipped with sun loungers, and a parasol and surrounded by lush vegetation. The historic spa town of Evian les Bains itself has many restaurants, bars and a casino as well as the famous thermal Spa baths and natural spring water. Just 15 minutes away are the ski areas of Thollon les memises, Bernex and the Portes de Soleil ski area which includes Morzine & Avoriaz

Located on the Evian Championship Golf Course and within walking distance to the centre of the spa town of Evian les Bains, France which sits like an ampitheatre overlooking Lac Leman (Lake Geneva) towards Switzerland. Evian has managed to maintain its parisian chic and charm with its 5 star hotels like the Hotel Royal, Ermitage and Hilton International together with its historic Casino, Thermal Spa Baths, Spring Water and stunning marina. There are plenty of opportunities to enjoy watersports including sailing, windsurfing and canoing on Lake Geneva or swimming in one of the many outdoor pools that are lakeside. Other activities include the Aqua Parc at Le Bouveret, horse riding, tennis, mountain biking, white water rafting, walking and skiing from December to April. Nearby places to visit include the medieval walled town of Yvoire, Chateau de Chillon, the stunning town of Montreux famous for its yearly jazz festival, the quaint town of Nyon as well as the beautiful town of Annecy.

The Evian Championship Golf Course (1904) and its world leading training centre has been officially granted a Golf 'Major' Status with the event moved from July to September from 2013 for the ladies professional golf association. It will become the 5th Major on the ladies world professional tour and is a must for all golfers who would like to play as well as holiday on this famous course.

The Rhone Alpes region has some of the most spectacular mountain scenary and ski areas in the world and are located just a short drive from the villa for those winter ski lovers. Ski towns such as Morzine, Avoriaz, Les Gets and Chatel in France or Verbier and Villars in Switzerland.

More Details

Carol and Mark Humphrey
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Two weeks holidays are over today. Evian is a great place to live. If someone is planning to sell an appartment with view on the lake to a reasonable price pls. let me :-).
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 4


Publier Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 160 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Beautiful villa with private heated pool on The Evian Championship Golf Course
average rating of 3.25 based on 8 reviews

Wonderful site for a stay in Evian-les-Bains

  • 5 of 5

Four family members enjoyed a delightful stay in Evian and found the villa perfect for our needs. We each had our own room on two separate floors, with bath facilities on each floor. Kitchen was perfect for cooking and dining in, which we chose to do most days. We enjoyed the pool, and we were well situated to visit the golf course, which was a main focus for us, but also close to downtown, grocery stores, a wonderful boulangerie, everything we needed. Our greeting by the housekeeper oriented us well, and he went out of his way to show us where and how to stock up on supplies for our week long stay. The pool was a treat, as we had mostly lovely warm weather. Wifi was adequate and appreciated. There was excellent communication with the owners before we arrived, and everything we needed to know was printed and available on the kitchen bulletin board. Downstairs toilet is a very small space, and the upstairs bath has a hand held shower only, but neither were problems for us, and did not change our feeling that we had a great setting for our golf vacation. We traveled to the Chillon Castle and highly recommend that; just walking through Evian and by the lake was a delight as well. Hope to return and would choose the same setting.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Mark & Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Lovely house in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely week staying at this house in Evian. The owners could not have been more helpful to ensure our stay was as good as it could be and that we had everything we needed. The villa has four bedrooms, two bathrooms (one with separate shower and one with a shower head attached to the bath taps), kitchen and living area and beautiful outside area including pool. There are views right over to the lake.

Unfortunately the week we were there it was too cold to use the pool but I imagine it would be lovely in summer. There is plenty of parking and a very short drive into Evian. We used the villa as a base to explore the wider area as it has such a good location less than an hour to Geneva and less than an hour into the mountains to the ski resorts of Les Gets and Morzine which were lovely - beautiful drive.

The wifi is excellent and good speed. The kitchen was also fully equipped to cook up some fantastic meals. As we had small children with us we stayed in on the evenings and enjoyed lovely log fires.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the villa and appreciated its facilities and superb location and views across lake geneva.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


  • 2 of 5

The property is not suitable for younger children as there are no gates to the property from the road.

Two of the bedrooms are on the lower ground floor and two on the upper ground floor.

The twin bedroom does not have a window.

There is no alarm or gates around the pool although it does have an electric cover.

The ‘heated’ pool was quite chilly.

The outside table had clearly seen better days and gave everyone splinters.

Only one of the ‘extra-large double’ rooms had a king size bed, the other two were standard doubles.

None of the beds had white Egyptian cotton linen as described.

There were no towels for the swimming pool and no mid-stay clean of the property.

On arrival the property had not been cleaned very well. There was a lot of dust and the floors were dirty.

The kitchen was well equipped but there was only one plug to run the microwave, kettle, toaster and coffee machine (which was broken when we got there and had to be replaced).

There was no welcome pack. It was disappointing to travel a long distance with children only to find an almost empty fridge. The only thing in there was a bottle of milk which the caretaker had brought with him. The milk was not fresh and was already half empty!

Heavy machinery operated sporadically throughout our two week stay within metres of the villa boundary. The workmen were so close that at one point someone sneezed inside the house and one of the workmen said ‘ bless you’! The work often started at 7am and went on all day. It was so noisy and dusty that we had to close all the doors and shutters on the side facing the work and could not use the terrace or eat outside. Diggers, trucks and rollers were being used to level ground and lay foundations ahead of what looked like the construction of a sizeable structure. The work had clearly been going on for some time but we were not made aware of this by the owner. Even by the pool we could not get away from the noise and often went out for the day to avoid it.

With a bit of a spruce up it could be a nice property but under the circumstances it was not worth the money we paid to rent it for a fortnight in August 2015.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review which we take seriously. In relation to your first point we have recently purchased wooden gates which will provide added security and peace of mind. The swimming pool conforms to french law and the electrically operated cover should be closed when not in use or supervised. The pool is heated to a temperature of 27 degrees celsius. You were met and greeted by our housekeepers and would have wished that you spoke with them regarding your concerns for cleanliness and their contact number was on our guest information board in the kitchen. Regarding the works on the golf course, we are desperately sorry about this. As we live in the UK we were not aware of this project to create a flat area for the golf tournament in September. The course is owned by Danone, a large French company and we had no prior knowledge of these temporary works. All the properties on the course are private and have no link or connection whatsoever with the course. I telephoned the Golf Course director to complain and was assured the works would be completed quickly and once again sorry that this happened during your stay. We understand that the works have now been completed.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Honteux !

  • 1 of 5

Maison vétuste. Éclairage faiblard. Meubles usés. Vues sur le lac mensongères. Quant à la vue côté Golf, il s'agit d'un terrain vague goudronné. La télévision ne capte que des chaînes anglophones ( seule TV5 est accessible). Le clou de cette semaine étant la piscine : elle ne fonctionnait pas, elle a été réparée le jeudi et ne fut utilisable que vendredi , veille du départ, par les enfants. C'était pourtant le principal ( seul ) atout de cette maison! Avis aux golfeurs, le trou numero 9 à Evian est situé très loin du club house et du trou numero 1... 10 minutes en voiture quand même ...Le propriétaire , situé en Angleterre, a sous traité la réception de la maison. J'ai du le contacter plusieurs fois au téléphone puis par sms, pour lui parler de nos problèmes. Quelle déception ....!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre avis que nous prenons très au sérieux , mais votre description d'une maison en ruines et son environnement pauvre est injuste et pas vrai. Nous avons passé une importante somme d'argent la rénovation de la propriété, y compris la mise en une superbe piscine de Desjoyeaux qui est chauffée et dispose d' une couverture électrique et douche solaire. Il y avait bien un problème avec la piscine quand vous êtes arrivé et je me suis immédiatement contacté Desjoyaux pour rectifier le problème . Malheureusement jeudi était la première fois, ils pourraient venir à résoudre le problème et nous nous excusons sincèrement pour cela. Le téléviseur ne recevoir également la télévision française que vous aviez simplement de connecter la livebox orange à la télé et ne avez pas mentionné cette question lorsque vous me contacté car cela aurait été facilement rectifié . Thank you for your review which we take seriously, however your description of a delapidated house and its poor environment is unfair and not true. We have spent a significant amount of money renovating the property including putting in a superb swimming pool from desjoyeaux which is heated and has an electric cover and solar shower. There was indeed a problem with the pool when you arrived and I immediately contacted Desjoyaux to rectify the problem. Unfortunately Thursday was the earliest time they could come to resolve the issue and we sincerely apologise for this. The TV does also recieve french tv you merely had to connect the orange livebox to the tv and did not mention this issue when you contacted me as this would have been easily rectified.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
800 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
1 Metres
Evian Masters
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
25 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Car: recommended

Beautiful villa with private heated pool situated on Evian Masters Golf Course located on the outskirts of Evian les Bains near the towns of Yvoire, Geneva, Montreux, Lausanne and the ski areas of Morzine and Avoriaz. Our villa offers the perfect setting for exploring The Portes du Soleil ski areas, Lake Geneva, Chamon . The villa itself sits on the 9th tee between lake geneva and the chablais mountains, making it a perfect setting for outdoor activities including skiing, snowboarding, golf, climbing and mountain biking. There are plenty of opportunities to enjoy water sports including sailing, windsurfing and canoeing on Lake Leman (Lake Geneva). The cities of Geneva, Annecy, Lausanne and Montreux are within easy reach and are great for shopping and packed with museums, art galleries and other attractions such as the Olympic Museum and Chateux.

Other Activities: White water rafting.

Golf: The property is situated on the 9th Fairway of the Evian Masters Golf Course, Evian France. The course is an 18 hole 6,283 yd, par 72 championship golf course which hosts the Evian Ladies masters every July.

The course has been awarded the honour by the LPGA to be the ladies 5th MAJOR golf tournament as from September 2013.

Ski: The Lodge is overlooked by the Chablais mountains which consist of the world famous Portes du Soleil, Thollon and Bernex ski areas.


Rates & Availability

Publier Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Linen $101.58
Refundable damage deposit $267.33

Refundable security deposit required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties