check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Scott Bogumila

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, polish

Calm sunny flat, 5 min. from Montmartre and Eurostar (tea and coffee offered)

13 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment

Overview

Rochechouart Apartment Rental Photos and Description

You're looking for a place to stay for a few days in Paris, 5 minutes walk from the Gare du Nord (Eurostar) from Sacré Coeur and Montmartre? This attractive, sunny, well appointed, typically Parisian flat (with parquet flooring, fireplaces, mouldings, etc.) in an extremely calm bourgeois building is ideally placed between the tourist quarters of Montmartre and Pigalle (Moulin Rouge) and the discreet calm of the 9th district that you can discover on foot as you stroll down towards the Opera... A full range of shops (supermarkets, chemist's, cafés, restaurants, post office, etc.) are within short walking distance as well as several bus and metro routes providing easy access to the essential tourist sites: Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysées, the Tuileries Gardens and the Louvre, the Marais, Place des Vosges, Place de la Bastille, etc.

Underground parking and gardens (with games for children) in the vicinity...

To offer you a warm welcome, we provide the tea and coffee free of charge!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Scott Bogumila (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, polish

Reviews

4.5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Calm sunny flat, 5 min. from Montmartre and Eurostar (tea and coffee offered)
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
2

Great Location for Basic Paris Visit, Easy Access to Public Transport, Owners speak English

  • 2 of 5

Basic apartment with toys for kids, Nice Kitchen, Sleeps 7 comfortably, no AC with fabulous access to public transportation, 4 blocks from Basilica du Sacre-Coeur de Montmartre, fabric district 2 blocks away- yes Channel fabric too, great restaurants nearby...down side- would love to have decorated apartment... the apartment building smells in hallway and paint is peeling but the apartment is just fine and basic, clean and freezer with ice cube trays....grocery stores near and it was basic. If you are looking for basic, not upscale or massive romantic this is great. The owners are English and Polish and lovely people.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kraków, Poland
5

Come back

  • 5 of 5

And finally I came back to Paris and to this apartment. As previously, everything was perfect. We spent very nice time in Paris and felt very comfortable in the apartment. We especially value its location close to Montmartre. Moreover, it's very quiet and warm despite the noise and the chilly weather outside. Thank you, Bogumila, Malcolm and Ola.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kraków, Poland
5

Great apartment in great location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the apartment for three nights. There were five of us so the two bedrooms with five sleeps were just perfect for us. The spacious living room was the great place for evening rest after long walks around the city. The apartment is clean, spacious and very quiet which was a nice surprise because we were ready for street noise. The building is located in rather busy district but the apartment is on the backyard side so no traffic noise disturbs you during a day or night. We very much appreciated the location, very close to Montmartre. The metro stations were just around the corner so we could quickly get wherever we wanted. There is also a direct bus to Trocadéro which is a good option for getting to Eiffel Tower.

The apartment is very well equipped, especially having the dishwasher, coffee maker and toaster was comfortable for us, as well as a very good internet connection was quite useful.

The owners are very courteous, helpful and charming. We had a very good contact from the first email. I was receiving responses very quickly with all needed information.

To sum up, everything was perfect for us and I would certainly like to come back here in the future.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great stay, good location, nice & helpful owner

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of space, easy access to buses, Metro and Gare du Nord & Gare de l'Est. Little older unit but fully equipped, ideal for our family of seven. Books and toys available for the young ones (if they read French or Polish). Owner was very helpful in arranging payment, helping us avoid hefty transaction fees (dollar to Euro). Less than 1 minute walk to grocery, boulangerie, restaurants & pharmacy. The WC is tiny - think phone booth - but our itinerary didn't have us spending much time in there, and since it was not with the shower, it wasn't an issue. Busy area, but absolutely no street noise. Really enjoyed the evening strolls to Sacre Coeur 5 min away on foot.

Bardzo dzi?kuj?, Mme Scott

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We thought the other reviews must be fake!

  • 5 of 5

All the reviews for this address are so glowing that I thought the owners' friends must have written them but, no, we were equally impressed. The communication prior to our short stay and the attention we received during it were really exceptional. The photos don't really do justice to the apartment which is large and spacious, very clean and well furnished. It is perfectly situated just below Montmartre and a short walk from the Gare du Nord. The owners are charming, generous and helpful.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with 4 adults and 2 children for 3 nights. Great location and lots of space. Owners are very nice, English speaking and willing to share information. Secured building, near Metro..Great restaurants nearby. Would highly recommend this apartment. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Paris.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Roissy-Charles de Gaule
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Plusieurs dans le quartier
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Gare du Nord
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
A1
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Plusieurs dans le quartier
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rochechouart Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$168
From
$280
Sat
$840
$2,520
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $280

On demande un acompte de 30% de la location pour réserver l'appartement aux dates que vous avez choisies.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rochechouart Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking On Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - toilet
    - combination tub/shower
  • Bath, shower and washing machine
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • - 1 queen
    - 3 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
  • 1 double bed, 3 single beds, 1 baby bed, 1 double sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties