check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

House with terrace and views of Mount Vesuvius

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Vico Equense House Rental Photos and Description

4-bedroom house with 2 bathrooms, terrace, pool and views of Naples Bay

Fully fitted house renovated in January 2013 with all modern conveniences, exceptional views of Naples Bay and wonderful views of Mount Vesuvius.

4 bedrooms (2 bedrooms on the first floor and 2 on the ground floor) for a total of 8 beds, 2 extra beds in the living room, baby cot at your disposal, 2 bathrooms, very bright and silent kitchen with large table (folding table if necessary), terrace equipped with table, barbecue and deck chairs, pool reserved to the guests with views of Naples Bay and Mount Vesuvius, television, unlimited Internet and parking.

The house is close to interesting sites such as Pompei, Herculaneum, Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Capri, Naples, Mount Vesuvius, etc.

The region is wonderful. You can also taste the Neapolitan cuisine which is one of the best in Italy. In Vico Equense is Pizza a metro where pizzas are sold per meter and where you can see the kitchens. There, you can also eat the famous local fish and the excellent pastas. You can taste the best ice creams of the region and maybe of entire Italy at Gabriele in Vici Equense once again.

2 km from the house is the small village of Vico Equense that is less touristic than Sorrento or the other villages of the coast. It offers quiet and family stays. There is no large supermarket (except Auchan in Castellammare) because the locals by their supplies from the small shops (as we did in the past in France) where you can buy very good and very cheap local fruits and vegetables. There are also some cheap minimarkets that have nothing to do with the small expensive food shops in France. My advice: do not arrive with your boot full of food from France and do not stop in Auchan because fruits and vegetables and minimarkets are much better and cheaper in Vico.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Helene Sandoval
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Helene Sandoval

Hélène is French and married to Raffaele who is from Vico Equense. We own a public accounting firm and we rent our house to keep it viable. Anytime we can, we try to improve it because we started renting it last year. We really love it and want holiday-makers to feel great in it, this is why we do our best.

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

House with terrace and views of Mount Vesuvius
average rating of 3.8 based on 10 reviews
4

Charming house, great view

  • 4 of 5

We (family of five) enjoyed our stay at the house; it was close to things we wanted to visit and do. It is not a detached house as one might surmise from the description, however, the outside area is still spacious and kempt. The dampness mentioned in previous reviews was noticeable (in terms of smell) and visible in some rooms, but it didn’t really bother us. Maybe the damp issues arise because there are no windows in the upstairs bathrooms. Perhaps a cavity wall insulation is needed. Whatever the cause or solution, it is not much of a problem if windows and doors are kept open. The house is fine and the view from the veranda is fantastic. We had a straight view onto Vesuvio and the Gulf of Naples. The wifi worked fine, to the relief of our three children. They also enjoyed the pool. However, given that it is advertised as quality property, the house could have been better equipped and maintained. The cattle was not working and there was no functioning corkscrew, which we brought to the attention of the owner on the day of arrival (the cattle was replaced). A few additional items in the kitchen would not go amiss either, including wine glasses (which we bought), a toaster, a good/sharp chopping knife, and perhaps under cabinet lights as most of the cooking is done in the evening when it’s getting dark outside. Torn shower curtains, unhinged toilet seats, and loose fittings (e.g., in shower) slightly spoil the otherwise good impression the house makes.

Nearby Vico Equense is lovely. This is where we took the children for ice cream, did most of our grocery shopping, and where we went for great pizza (try Da Cardone!). There is a big Auchan store in Pompei (approx. 15 minutes by car) where parking is less of a hassle than in Vico Equense. The nearest beach (Bikini beach) is less than a 10 minute walk away, however, you have to pay to use the beach (more than €50 per day for a family of five). There are two free beaches (spiaggia libera; e.g., Pozzano beach) only a few minutes away (drive towards Castellammare di stabia) and one in Meta. The latter is not great though, and a little awkward to get to. The drive to Sorrento can easily take up to an hour in the evening. We had a great meal on the harbour at Ristorante O’Puledrone (Via Marina Grande 150) where they serve great seafood at affordable prices. Ercolano (approx. 30 minutes by car) and the old town of Naples are well worth a visit, too. The deposit (€1,000) was returned in less than a week.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much. Sorry for cattle and wine glass...you understand i cannot have all guest want because everyone is different... The house is comletly indipendant, be carefull when you say the things because it can be a problem after for me. thank you see you next time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

When booking this family holiday we only looked for properties which had 4 bedrooms. When we arrived at the property there were only three bedrooms available. The fourth was not usable because of the severe damp. It was clear that this room had a damp problem for some time as there were several items which suggested this room had been used for storage for some period and in fact the black walls also suggested that there had been a damp problem for some time. We slept in the room above and the bed in this room was uncomfortably damp.

We understand that these problems arise but we would have expected to have been told that this problem existed at least a month before our departure as it would have been clear to the owners well in advance of our arrival that this room was uninhabitable. If we had been told this we would have cancelled and stayed elsewhere.

This was our family holiday and because it is very rare that we can all get together at the same time (one of our daughters lives in Los Angeles) we all hid our disappointment and made the best of our holiday because of course by that time the house was paid for and there was nothing else we could do. The damp was of course the worst problem, but there were others. Our son in law follows sport keenly and was disappointed to find there was no TV as was indicated in the house details. It was very cramped and we all agreed that this was in reality a 2 bedroom house, 3 bedroom if the damp room had been available. In addition the outside area was more restricted than appears in the photographs.

We made no complaint at the time of leaving because this was mid-way through our holiday and we were keen for the return of the very large deposit on our return. The deposit was excessive for the quality of the house.

The star is for the magnificent view.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maria i have read now your complaint and I am very sad about it.we have just before you came spend one week in the house to clean it from top to down. I have personally wash all the beds the windows tissu and all the cover. I worked one week hard to leave you a house very clean. About the bedroom less I do that because you asked me only for 3 rooms and I prefer ed changed the little room because it was a good think . I do it because you told me before you needed only 3 rooms. About television we have remove it to clean but it was in the little room you should have take it and just put on electricity. And if you didn't want to do it by yourself you should have told me and I was be able to come or asked to a friend. The television is OK it was just in the other room . Why did you not tell me? And there is Internet free in all the house!!!!!! To see television !!!! With Vesuvio and Golf of Naples just in front .... I see you have wait to have deposit to tell me the things....do you think too that i am not a honest person? It is not a large deposit all the things in the house costs a lot. This year someone has broken the sun umbrella outside and when I saw it it was too late..but I have gave back the money to everyone. And after you the kitchen table near the gas where damage but I give you the money the same. You are free to write what you want.i don't understand why you didn't write to me when you were there or why you didn't tell me nothing when we saw the day you leave. This days I am not very well by health and now with all succeed in France I have forgetten to write to you before, so I regret you were not well in our house .but it would have been more honest to yell me when we met. Have a good day Helene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Une vue magnifique sur le vesuve

  • 4 of 5

Une jolie maison de vacances , un bon pied à terre pour la région et un accueil chaleureux

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup je suis ravie que vous ayez apprécié notre maison et la région. Merci infiniment à bientôt J'espère .Hélène
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Une vue imprenable !

  • 4 of 5

Très belle villa italienne en aplomb de la mer avec vue magnifique sur le Vésuve, la baie de Naples, et le coucher de soleil devant Capri. Barbecue très appréciable et bons commerces de proximité à Vico. Linge propre et literie confortable. Accueil sympathique de la propriétaire qui parle le français. Wifi impeccable. Quelques soucis d'humidité dans les pièces d'eau mais gérable en aérant bien. Villa bien située pour les visites de Pompei, du Vesuve et la cote amalfitaine.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: merci beaucoup! à bientot
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Séjour très agréable!

  • 5 of 5

La maison est très agréable, vue magnifique, quartier très calme, sites archéologiques très accessibles. La petite ville de Vico Equense est toute proche (20 min à pied par un chemin sur la colline) ou voiture. C'est un lieu de séjour reposant et dépaysant, les commerçants sont charmants et on y trouve tous les services.

Nos hôtes ont été très disponibles et serviables! Merci encore Hélène pour votre accueil et les services rendus!

C'est un bord de mer, donc il est normal de ressentir une certaine humidité mais pour notre séjour en avril et ses nuits fraîches le chauffage a été très performant. Il a fait très beau et chaud en journée, la terrasse et les bains de soleil ont été très appréciés!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour, merci beaucoup pour votre message, nous avons été ravis de vous avoir, j'espère à très bientot, merci encore! Hélène
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A week in Soutghern Italy

  • 3 of 5

Helene was very helpful. She communicated well and responded promptly to questions I had.

The view was as advertised. Beautiful!

The road up to the house was not as difficult as I feared- made it no problems. Nice place to park in front which can be a problem sometimes.

Location was good- but traffic into Sorrento can be challenging sometimes making the trip longer.

Loved our visit to southern Italy.

Gary

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much! see you soon Hélène
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Naples
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Vico Equense
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Vico Equense
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A1
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Bikini
Nearest Beach
250 Metres
Bikini
Car: necessary

Take motorway A1 until Naples and follow Costiera Sorrentina, take Castellamare di Stabia exit after Pompei. Take the 2 tunnels and on the small road along the sea before arriving in Vico Equense, go on the parking of Oasis Restaurant on the left. You are arrived. Pizza al metro in Vico Equense is a cheap and very good restaurant where you can eat typical Neapolitan pizza but also very good pastas and other meals.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vico Equense House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Tarif 19
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,013
 
 
Tarif 18
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $1,067

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Vico Equense House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 105 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sunbed
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Double bed, chest of drawers, armchair, cupboard
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 3 twin/ single , Large, 2/3 single beds or 1 large bed, chest of drawers
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 double bed or 2 single beds
  • We can add a baby cot
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Parasol
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • hydrotherapy
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties