Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LES ARCS 2000, Chalet Apartment, snow sure, pool,steam,sauna, Mont Blanc view

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

Comfortable three bedrooom (+1 Mezzanine) apartment with Mont Blanc view in the "snow sure" high altitude resort of Arc 2000. The apartment is only 300 ft from the ski slopes and with ski in.Enjoy the free to use pool, sauna, steam or the log fireplace. The resort center is 5 mns walk and you can even access Arc 1950 via a gondola(open to 11pm).


Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Bourg-Saint-Maurice Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mezzanine
  • Ski Locker
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - tub
    Toilet 1 - toilet
    Toilet 2 - toilet
    Shower room 1 - shower
    Shower room 2 - shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Mezzanine - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
LES ARCS 2000, Chalet Apartment, snow sure, pool,steam,sauna, Mont Blanc view
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
United Kingdom


  • 1 of 5

A nice enough apartment, but unfortunately I cannot leave a good review. On arrival we were shocked to learn that there was no WIFi at the apartment. For four adults needing to manage work/ business and four children keen to use social media this was a disaster. The owner said he would attempt to rectify the situation and advised that in the meantime we used the lobby of a separate building! Obviously this was not appropriate so we had to use data at our own expense. When it became clear that we were not going to have any WIFI for the entire duration of our stay over Xmas and NY 2017 the owner agreed in writing to refund our party 160 Euros in total to cover our conservatively estimated data bill incurred due to the failure to supply WIFI as advertised. Fair enough. However, here comes the unfortunate part...Due to an imminent storm we were warned the mountain road down was going to close on our day of departure so we had to leave in a rush. Unfortunately this meant that we didn't have time to reload the dishwasher ( it's a tiny dishwasher and needed reloading three times to clean up after a meal for eight so taking) before having to get on the road before it closed. Neither did we have time to hoover up as I would normally do before leaving a chalet - however we were not overly concerned as on check in we were happily informed by the chalet manager NOT to clean on departure as the cost of cleaning was included in our price. You will also see that on here. However, it was of course a total stitch up and the owner used this as an excuse not to cover the costs we incurred due to his failure to supply WIFI as per the chalet description. Despite us already having paid for the cleaning on departure and being told not to do any additional cleaning when we left, he made the ridiculous claim that the items left in the washing up bowl and the sink of water meant he had 'additional cleaning charges'. Wow- 160 euros to wash four pots and empty the sink! Since we'd been so understanding about his failure to supply WIFI I'd have hoped he would have shown understanding about why we didn't have time to reload the dishwasher but nope. He will of course claim that the chalet was left in a poor state - but this is not true. The apartment looked exactly as I would expect after two families for ten nights who are told not to clean on departure. We own and let three properties ourselves so I would have to advise to avoid this owner. A shame when the apartment is nice

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. As the other reviews are reflecting, we always try to be helpful and take care of all needs of our guests. As soon as we were informed that the WIFI connection wasn't working, we tried anything to get it fixed by the provider as soon as possible but it indeed last more than one week. We apologize about that and understand that it is an important feature nowadays. We don't understand your point about the cleaning of the apartment. You're right, the cleaning is included and you got the full amount of the security deposit back. Kind regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

We loved our stay, great for two families.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was perfect, great accommodation with everything we needed. Very warm and cosy. Mezzanine is off the bunk room so suited our families. It's a little treck to the button lift but not too far when we worked out the short cut.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful apartment with all required amenities.

  • 4 of 5

A great apartment for two families, or a group of friends. Well laid out, and finished will all requirements - the number of bathrooms/toilets very good with several guests. Clean and well maintained, with excellent access to gym and pool, plus the slopes.An amazing view over the Tarantaise to Mount Blanc. Very helpful owners and great assistance from the local chalet help. I can really recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Là-haut dans la montagne

  • 4 of 5

- La description de l'appartement est précise et juste.

- Les photos montrent l'appartement tel qu'il est.

- L'appartement est très bien entretenu, joliment décoré, chaleureux mais le ménage pourrait être un peu mieux (cuisine, interrupteurs et radiateur de la salle de bain), mais c'est peut être parce que je suis un peu maniaque !

- Le propriétaire a répondu très rapidement à toutes nos questions. Il a été de bons conseils pour toutes les organisations pratiques à penser avant notre arrivée.

- Je recommanderais cette location à un ami.

- J'ai apprécié :

x le restaurant Le Savoy où nous avons pris tous nos déjeuners

x l'Aiguille Rouge à pied par la télécabine du Varet puis le téléphérique de l'Aiguille Rouge avec mon fils qui n'a pas encore l'âge de découvrir ce sommet de 3226m à ski!

x le bowling et ses jeux vidéos innovants

x le billard de la résidence

x les activités proposées par la station sur Arc 2000 et Arc 1950

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Appartement chalet avec vue à couper le souffle

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement est situé dans un des nombreux petits chalets attenants le Chalet des Neiges (résidence avec services et chambres). Il se trouve en fait juste derrière ce dernier. L'avantage est qu'on a l'impression d'être dans un vrai chalet (impression renforcée par le haut plafond en pente du salon avec ses belles poutres apparentes).

L'appartement en lui-même est très bien conçu: les deux chambres avec lit double disposent d'une salle de douche et d'un lavabo. Les deux autres chambres (l'une étant à l'étage en mezzanine de l'autre) sont parfaites pour des enfants ou des ados. La situation est donc idéale pour deux familles de deux enfants. Il y a aussi une salle de bain. Le salon est confortable et assez grand pour asseoir les 8 convives. Le coin à manger est juste bien pour 8. La cuisine est équipée comme il faut mais manque un peu de rangements (un set à fondue et un appareil à raclette sont disponibles). La plus est la vue du salon (et du balcon): le Mont Blanc dans toute sa splendeur. C'est magique. Le petit inconvénient (mais c'est aussi l'avantage des Arcs) est que le balcon est au Nord (mais la neige est donc meilleure).

Le local à ski se trouve deux étages en dessous (appartement au +1). Il est assez exigu et ne dispose pas de chauffage pour les chaussures. On a donc stocké les skis des enfants (uniquement) sur le balcon.

La chalet n'est pas skis aux pieds mais se trouve très proche des pistes. Il faut soit traverser le Chalet des Neige (impossible en équipement de ski) ou le contourner: le départ des pistes est donc à 100m à pied, c'est le petit téléski gratuit Rhodos. Ceci ne fut pas du tout un problème même avec les enfants (entre 7 et 11 ans).

La résidence Chalet des Neiges dispose d'une piscine (environ 12 par 5) chauffée, d'un sauna et d'un hamam. C'est un réel plus lorsque le temps n'est pas beau ou juste pour se décontracter après une bonne journée de ski. Il faut juste faire 15m dehors pour s'y rendre. Aucun souci, même déjà en maillot de bain. On peut aussi bénéficier du service boulangerie du Chalet des Neiges (commande le soir avant 19h30 et livraison devant la porte de l'appartement vers 7h45 - prix très démocratiques et bon pain). Un plus aussi au sein de l'appartement: un lave-linge et un séchoir (bon volume) dans un local buanderie (privé donc) accessible via la mezzanine.

Bref, un très bel appartement, bien situé, bien aménagé et où on se sent à l'aise à 8. L'accueil fut également très sympathique.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Très chouette appartement fonctionnel avec superbe vue

  • 4 of 5

L'appartement est très agréable. Ça nous a convenu pour 4 adultes et 4 enfants. Les points forts sont la vue splendide, la piscine (située dans un autre immeuble pas loin), la livraison de pains le matin, les 3 salles d'eau, literie confortable et les luges sur place... L'appartement est tout près des pistes ( 5' de marche pour arriver au tire-fesses). Liaison à pieds facile vers arcs 1950 et 1600, un peu plus long pour 1800...

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Train
20 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Nearest Airport : Chambery at 80 Miles

Nearest Ferry : Calais at 615 Miles

Nearest Train : Bourg St Maurice at 15 Miles

Nearest Motorway : Moutiers at 30 Miles

Your ski domain is the massive Paradiski area connected with La Plagne and Pesey Vallandry. The apartment is near the center of Arc 2000 with bowling, ice rink and many restaurants. You can even choose to go to Arc 1950 (free gondola) and relax in the Deep Nature Spa.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $615.31

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund