Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Apartment/ flat - Urb. La Concha Arrecife

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

(Text automatically translated) Very quiet, residential setting less than 50 meters walk from the beach.

Robert y Eva Mecerovi
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german, spanish, russian, czech, polish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2017


Arrecife Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • floor 0
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - tub
    Toilet 1 - toilet
    Shower room 1 - shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Parasol
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • hydrotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment/ flat - Urb. La Concha Arrecife
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews

"The apartment is spaciou...

  • 5 of 5

"The apartment is spacious and fully equipped, comfortable and clean. It''s located in a peaceful place, next to the beach. Cost\quality ratio is excellent."

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your contribution. We are very pleased that you liked, and we are looking forward to your next visit. Eva & Robert Mecerovi
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 4 of 5

Appartement confortable dans résidence propre et calme. Bien situé proche d'une belle plage et de toutes commodités. Ce qui nous a manqué : 2 transats, la grille de barbecue que nous avons dû acheter avec tout le nécessaire pour barbecue, le pied de parasol tout rongé par la rouille et difficile à fixer, absence de wifi. Le linge de maison est en quantité suffisante. La TV est dans toutes les langues. Depuis le dernier commentaire du mois de mai 2016, le four n'a toujours pas été nettoyé donc inutilisable et çà attire des bêtes indésirables. Le siège des toilettes n'est toujours pas fixé, mais ce n'est pas un réel problème car il y en a un deuxième dans l'appartement. La douche extérieure est bouchée. La literie n'est pas trop mauvaise mais la deuxième chambre n'en est pas vraiment une ; il y fait très chaud et il faut crapahuter pour aller se coucher. Notre arrivée n'a pas été facile : notre vol a eu du retard et nous sommes arrivés tard dans la soirée, tous les commerce étaient fermés et une simple bouteille d'eau aurait été la bienvenue ; nous sommes restés avec notre soif toute la nuit. Arrivés à la résidence, nous étions à la porte car la résidence est fermée à clé. Il a fallu que nous arrêtions des personnes dans la rue, qui sortaient leur chien pour pouvoir appeler la propriétaire qui nous attendait à l'intérieur de l'appartement, notre téléphone n'était pas encore connecté au réseau espagnol. Nous aurions apprécié pouvoir dire au revoir et merci à Eva.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Firstly I must say Eva was fantastic at communicating with us, all emails were answered within hours.

The location for us was excellent, as it is in a residential area away from all the tourist resorts. It is in walking distance to the shopping center and supermarket and some lovely restaurants. There is also a great bus service, so no car is needed. It is a gated complex of some holiday lets, but mostly locals, very clean and safe.

The apartment is clean and well equipped, with every thing you need. But it could easily be improved with just a few upgrades ( WiFi, Toaster, English TV)

The only reason we could not give this a 5 star is because the oven was so filthy it was unusable, the toilet seat was broken nearly in half and the swimming pool was freezing cold and a bit grubby.

But overall we really enjoyed our stay in Playa Honda and will definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dears, thank you very much for your coments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Toaster is already there, and toilat seat is fixed as well..:) Looking forward to see you soon!!! With kind regards, Eva & Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

El apartamento esta bien, aunque por detrás de los muebles estaba muy sucio, no mueven los muebles para limpiar. La tv solo se ven canales alemanes. Complejo tranquilo, buena piscina.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Estimada Sn, gracias por su comentario. La TV esta pre-ajustada por Astra IV, que tiene programas varios ( en Aleman, Ingle y en Castelano ). Los sentimos, pero movar la antena por cada cliente no es posible por razones technicas. Por el tema de la limpieza nos informamos que limpieza general se hace una vez cada mes calendario. Los sentimos para la molestia, saludos cordiales Eva & Robert Mecera
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

Wir vier verlebten eine wunderschöne Woche (11.-18.3.15) in einer geschmackvoll

und komplett eingerichteten Wohnung. Die zentrale Lage (Einkaufszentrum

ca. 200 m , Strandpromenade in wenigen Schritten erreichbar) und eine große Terrasse (leider jedoch ohne Meersicht) mit einer Grillstelle ließen auch Abende perfekt ausklingen.

Nicht erwartet war auch ein möglicher Fernsehempfang aller deutschen Sender.

Nur wenige Schritte vom Haus entfernt lud ein großes Schwimmbad innerhalb der Wohnanlage mit angegliedertem Kinderschwimmbecken zum Verweilen ein.

Insgesamt eine der schönsten Wohnungen, die wir in den letzten Jahren besucht haben . Das schönste Kompliment für die freundliche Gastgeberin ist unser Wunsch

nach einem erneuten Besuch.

Robert T. aus Baden-Württemberg

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Robert, thank you very much for your lovely comment :)!!! I am so happy to hear that you liked it and that you had lovely and relaxing time. As well, we are so proud to hear that our apartment is one of the best ... :)!!! I was my pleasure to meet you, take care and have a nice time. Thank you a lot and I hope to see you soon!!! Eva
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

Approx 10 mins from airport,about 7 euros in taxi to apartment at coral beach resort.We were pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness of the apartment large lounge and a very well aquipped kitchen with superb washing machine. A private terrace complete with built in barbecue provided us with a nice quiet area in which to relax.Security entrances surround the complex made it feel very safe.The apartment was 2mins walk to the promenade,and the beach was never busy.The Deitland shopping centre with Dinos supermercado,shopping was about 75% cheaper than UK and everything looked fresh.Local transport cheap,fast and easy to understand.We did not want to leave this beautiful place.Thank You Eva y Robert we recommend your property to anyone who desires to leave the noisy tourist areas behind.We will return,Thanks Scott y John

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Scott & John, Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are very pleased that you were happy and that you enjoyt it :))!!!! Looking forward to see you soon :)!!!! Have a nice time and next year :) Eva & Robert Mecera
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
6 Kilometres
Aeropuerto Arrecife - Lanzarote
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
bar La Luz - CC Deiland
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Puerto de Arrecife
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Golf club Puerto del Carmen
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
La Opera
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Playa de las Conchas
Car: recommended

(Text automatically translated) The access here is conditioned housing wheelchair.

(Text automatically translated) Visit the beach. Cycling. You can contact at reception for excursions.


Rates & Availability

Arrecife Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Tarifa 14
Jul 1 2017 - Jan 31 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $117.65

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.