Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

2 bed Apartment with private roof terrace free Wifi

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

The apartment is in a quiet established urbanisation and has 2 bedrooms. The modern apartment with free WiFi, sleeps up to 4 people with 1 double bedroom and 1 twin bedroom . The kitchen is fully equipped with all essentials for self catering, including hob, oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, washing machine. There is sky TV (English), DVD and a CD player in the lounge for entertainment. To keep you cool in those warm evenings the apartment is fitted with an air conditioning unit in the lounge and main bedroom (coin operated) with ceiling fans in every room.

The apartment benefits from a balcony at the front with chairs and small drinks table. The large private roof terrace is perfect for sunbathing with sun loungers provided and a large table and chairs for outside dining.

Communal swimming pools are located close by as well as a children's play area. There are cafes, restaurants and bars a few minutes walk away.

Please note there is an additional €60 charge to be left in the apartment to cover providing linen, towels and cleaning.

Sandy beaches and clear blue waters: Costa Blanca attracts many visitors each year because of its wonderful beaches. The lovely sandy beaches along the coastline close to Dream Hills are Playa Flamenca, La Zenia, Cabo Roig, and Campoamor, they are approximately 15 minutes away and make for a desirable family holiday. All the major beaches along this part of the Mediterranean coastline are regularly awarded the European Blue Flag which is your guarantee of high standards and facilities for the whole family.

The area is renowned for its healthy climate due to the salt lakes also the mud baths in Lo Pagan are a memorable visit.

The village of La Mata is a typical Spanish village which not only has some excellent, long sandy beaches, it also has an excellent street market every Wednesday morning and some brilliant bars, shops and restaurants. La Mata salt lake is part of a protected Natural Park ( Parque Natural de La Mata y Torrevieja) and is an important refuge for many species of bird life.

Out and about: Cartegena, Alicante, Elche, and Murcia are all within an hour's drive. Each town has its own special Spanish flavour and a visit is recommended. For example the city of Alicante with its lovely harbour front, shops and restaurants is a great place to visit as is the more traditional town of Murcia with its historical cathedral, pavement cafes and boutiques.

Torrevieja is a small bustley coastal town home to weekly markets and plenty of shops only a 10 min drive. In recent years Torrevieja has become a popular tourist location. It boasts 320 days of sun a year. There are many beautiful beaches, walks, public parks, gardens and other natural beauty spots. Torrevieja is a typically lively Spanish town with its many cafes bars restaurants offering delicacies from all around the world and famous street markets.

The village of La Mata is a typical Spanish village which not only has some excellent, long sandy beaches, it also has an excellent street market every Wednesday morning.

Attractions: Water Parks: Aquopolis is a great water park in Torrevieja and is popular with people of all ages. As well as the rides, there are plenty of sun loungers for hire available and picnic tables in the shade where you can relax.

Aqualandia is near Benidorm and is worth the trip approximately 1 hr 20 mins away. It is much larger than Aquapolis and good value, Aqualandia has something for everyone from the adrenalin pumping 'Splash' to the relaxing 'Amazonas'.

Theme Park : Terra Mitica is billed as the Mediterranean's largest theme park. On entering Terra Mitica you are swept back to the Mediterranean world of mythical civilisations to experience ancient legends and mysteries(1 hr 20 min drive approx).

‘A New Generation Wildlife Park’: Terra Natura (approx 1 hr 20 mins away). No visible barriers exist as you interact with the animal kingdom. Two parks in one, Terra Natura also contains Aqua Natura, a fantastic water park.

Please contact us for a price in EUROS, we accept a euro bank transfer

More Details

Owner
Craig & Nicola Bickerstaff
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Returning the keys and hoping all was okay for the cleaners. It was a real come down returning home to the pouring rain, typical English weather. Enjoyed your apartment. Thanks for letting us stay till 12 yesterday.
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Los Altos Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • €60 Cleaning Management Fee to be left before departure. Please leave apartment as found, empty bins, wash kitchen items used, empty refrigerator.
  • Leave Pool Card Visible (€30 replacement charge if not found). Do not leave a mobile phone near the cards as this may damage them and there is a risk
  • Keys - please read information on locking/unlocking front door. Return keys within 5 days of your return.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Air conditioning (coin operated) in the main bedroom. Heater (coin operated) in the main bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Air conditioning (and heating) is coin operated in lounge & master bedroom. English Sky TV (BBC, ITV, Disney, Euro sport, National Geographic, etc) A Travel Cot is available (please bring your own sheets) Apartment has free WiFi

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
2 bed Apartment with private roof terrace free Wifi
average rating of 4.111111 based on 11 reviews
5

Great apartment with everything you need at a great price

  • 5 of 5

The apartment had everything we needed to make it a lovely holiday. Supermarkets and bars restaurants etc within a few minutes walk and the beach is 10 mins away in the car.

Craig and Nicola were very helpful and provided plenty of information on the apartment and local area.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Just back from this fantastic apartment !!!

Nicola was great and answered any questions that I had.

The weather was incredible on our 4 days and the roof terrace OMG what can I say excellent !!!

Thanks so much and look forward to our next stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa, glad you enjoyed the apartment and the area and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Cold Apartment

  • 2 of 5

On arrival opened front door and the door knob fell off reported this straight away to owner but was not fixed during our weeks stay, could still close door on leaving apartment but would have been easier with door knob attached can't believe this was not noticed by caretaker.

on going into the apartment saw notice after notice all over back of front door in the kitchen on the wall and fridge in the bedroom on the wardrobes stating do this,don't do that or if this is not done you will lose part of your deposit. Did not like this felt like a prison, have stayed in other privately owned apartments and none had these notices every where, a simple folder with instructions would have sufficed and would make the apartment look more homely.

Could only get heating to work on the unit in the living room the one in the bedroom did not work,so as it was March and cold at night you had to sit right under heater to feel the benefit.

Curtain hooks in living room and one bedroom wall plugs coming off wall and as for the loungers on the roof terrace a little wipe down would not go amiss they were filthy black.

no cushions on the sofa, such small details but easy and cheap to fix this is the sort of things that prevent people re-booking and giving good reviews "ATTENTION TO DETAIL"

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was really sorry to read this. 1) The door handle has been fixed. 2) We have had to have instructions as unfortunately previous renters have left the apartment in an unacceptable condition and are not thoughtful to us as holiday home owners. Simply putting this information in a folder has regrettably not worked. 3) The heating unit was working before the stay. We did not receive any call that the heating unit in the bedroom didn't work, if we had we could have rectified. We have people staying all months of the year. Please note that the heating/air con units need 2euro coin to work. We have to do this to ensure that the units are not just left on for example when people are out causing our costs to increase without any control. 4) Curtain hooks have been fixed. 5) I have advised the management co regarding the loungers needing to be wiped down. 6) There are no cushions because previous renters have got sun cream over them, got pen on them, taken them outside and generally make them look awful and so unfortunately it is better not to have cushions which need to keep being replaced. This allows us to offer an affordable holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect location And brill roof terrace

  • 5 of 5

This 2 bed property was ideal for our family

Everything you could possibly want with the added bonus of a large roof top terrace area great sun trap

BBQ and sun loungers used a lot as very hot even in Sept

Sat TV was good for catching up with UK soaps for our Son

Plenty of room and great hot water system at all times never lost any heat even after several showers at a time

Air con is a major plus

Parking is not a problem as several spaces around the property

Felt very safe and secure and people around very nice at all times

Local bars and restaurants (local Chinese is brilliant)

Overal we would be more than happy to return to this property in the future if we were to visit this area again

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Vacances sur la costa blanca.

  • 5 of 5

Famille de 2 adultes et 3 enfants( 12 ans -9 ans et 3,5 ans)

Nous avons passé 1 mois dans l' appartement.

L'appartement est très propre et fonctionnel pour une famille.

Le cadre y est fort agréable et paisible, idéal pour se reposer.

Les deux piscines du complexe résidentiel sont très bien surveillées et très propres.

Le climat est ensoleillé, température moyenne 30°.

A proximité de nombreux supermarchés vous propose toutes variétés de produits internationaux.

Les plages sont splendides, plage la plus proche 2 Km.

Excellent choix pour passer de paisibles vacances en famille et au soleil!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: June 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 5
1

Décevant, très décevant

  • 1 of 5

L'appartement est propre (normal, on paie le ménage) et fonctionnel mais très mal isolé, il y fait chaud l'été.

Impossible d'ouvrir les fenêtres et volets des chambres car vous donnez sur un petit patio et donc vue sur les fenêtres des autres appartements.

Les bains de soleil sur la terrasse ne donnent pas envie de s'y allonger, ils sont tâchés de noir et sales.

Pas de sèche-cheveux et de lessive comme il est noté dans les équipements.

Ni dans l'annonce et ni dans le contrat de location, il était mentionné que la climatisation était payante. Aujourd'hui, le propriétaire a modifié son annonce mais il a oublié de préciser que 2€ = 7h30 de fonctionnement et il faut vider le seau d'eau que la clim remplit lorsqu'elle est en marche. Nous avons dû écourter notre séjour car ras le bol de courir après les pièces de 2 euros. Le proprio ne veut pas nous rembourser. Pas très honnête.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad the apartment was clean and functional. All windows and shutters open, curtains can be closed if necessary. Sun loungers will be replaced for 2018. There is a hairdryer and a washing machine provided. The advert stated that air conditioning was coin operated and we have made it clearer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Murcia
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
AP-7 junction 758
Car: recommended

The apartment is located in the residential area of Dream Hills, Los Altos, on the Costa Blanca 15 minutes drive from Torrevieja town. The quiet residential area is conveniently located with Murcia airport 25 minutes away and Alicante airport 40 minutes, hire car is recommended. There is plenty for the holiday maker to do in this location with a wonderful climate. The apartment is perfectly located for the family holiday, a golfing break or a quiet holiday for a couple.

There are two private gated community swimming pools within a two minute walk and just beyond these a complex where you will find cafes, restaurants and bars.

There are many beautiful Mediterranean beaches within 5-15 minutes drive away. The beaches close to Dream Hills are Playa Flamenca, La Zenia, Cabo Roig, and Campoamor. The beaches are regularly awarded the European Blue Flag, your guarantee of high standards. Local attractions include a waterpark and there are a number of golf courses within a 15 min drive.

Golf: The area is ideal for golfers with a good all year climate.

Five 18 hole golf courses are within a short drive. All courses are very popular attracting golfers all year round and varying in degree of difficulty.

La Finca – The newest golf course in the province of Alicante and understood to be one of the most spectacular courses in the area.

Villamartin - Popular and well established. Villamartin was the first golf course to be built in the coastal area of Orihuela.

Campoamor – Exclusive and varied and the most panoramic of the courses in the region.

Las Ramblas – A demanding course and another established golf course. 18 hole course situated in a valley with a natural lake in the middle. La Marquesa – Popular with beginners and for players of all levels

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $132

A compulsory cleaning and laundry charge of €60 (up to 4 people) is to be left in the apartment at the end of your stay.
Please note air conditioning and heating units are coin operated (€2 coins)

PLEASE CONTACT US FOR PRICE IN EUROS, WE ACCEPT A EURO BANK TRANSFER

Air conditioning and heating units are coin operated

The apartment has free Wi Fi

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties