check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Brenda Foley

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Luxurious villa with communal pool, 5 minutes from airport, beach & golf course

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Los Alcázares Villa Rental Photos and Description

Self catering rental in a fantastic location with private parking

Superb spacious air conditioned/heated luxurious villa with communal swimming pool. Located centrally in the quite but sophisticated town of Los Alcazares. A 5 minute walk to restaurants, bars, shops and supermarkets, 5 minutes drive from Murcia airport, beach and golf courses. Luxuriously fitted and furnished throughout. Two terraces, large roof solarium, gated and locked driveway. Ground Floor; Spacious living room/dining area superbly furnished and including 32 inch flat screen TV with full satellite and DVD player. Fully fitted kitchen with fridge freezer, cooker, 4 ring hob, washing machine, microwave etc. Bathroom with shower and large under stairs storage area. Large furnished terrace fully tiled with BBQ. Second floor: Master bedroom with large double bed, fitted wardrobes and dressing table. Twin bedroom also with fitted wardrobes. Both bedrooms have direct access to a sun terrace furnished with table and chairs. Full bathroom. Third Floor. Large roof terrace/solarium furnished with sun loungers

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Brenda Foley (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Evening Brenda,



This is just a quick email to thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home.



It was very comfortable and convenient for our all- to -short stay in Los Alcazares. We had a great time exploring the area and the wider Costa Calida.



Thank you for the welcome note, strawberries ans bottle of wine- a very kind touch.



Graeme was very helpful in meeting us there and sorting out the Television, much to the children's delight.



With our thanks and kind regards,



Mike, Nicky, Annie and Oliver.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)
Luxurious villa with communal pool, 5 minutes from airport, beach & golf course
average rating of 4.71875 based on 41 reviews
Chester
5

Couples retreat

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this property in February, weather was 15 degrees most days. Cooler in the evenings which is where the heating in the villa was a huge benefit. Ideal property if you dont want to hire a car only a few minutes away from the airport, supermarket and the beach with its wonderful promanade. Villa was spotless and as described. I was able to book a bunch of flowers through Colin who looks after the villa and they were in the villa on our arrival. I cannot fault the area, property or service from Brenda and Colin her property manager.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks John for your very kind comments which are much appreciated. Delighted you enjoyed such good weather during your recent holiday in Los Alcazares. It is indeed a lovely place for a relaxing break and having the airport so close is a huge plus. I agree the promenade is wonderful, its great to be able to walk or cycle for miles and still be beside the sea. I am very happy that the villa lived up to your expectations and will pass on your kind comments to Colin.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
1

Unhappy. Left in the lurch customer.

  • 1 of 5

I must say I am very disappointed in which the way the owner Brenda has treated me and my family. I had enquired about the villa for our holiday next summer. Brenda called back very promptly the next day saying yes the dates we were looking for were available. I then called the her back to confirm to be told that she was going holiday until 6th Oct and didn't like transferring cash from a/c's while she was out the country, but not too worry she would contact me on her return and we could sort out the deposit then as I should take the booking as confirmed and because we had been talking about flights was also told yes go ahead and book them so I did. The 6th Oct came and went with no contact from the Brenda. I then text her with no reply. Next step on the 11th Oct was to send an other enquiry through this site asking the best for us to pay the deposit on her return from holiday and that we had booked our flights. Strangely enough I got a phone call that evening only to have the bombshell dropped on us! Seemingly the villa had been booked while the owner was on holiday through her secretary and as these people had paid their deposit the booking was theirs. I then reminded the Brenda Uthat it was her who had told us not to pay the deposit until she had returned from holiday!! When I suggested telling the other people that there had been a mix up as we had book it first I was spoken over and offered an apartment in the same area. It wasn't what we were looking for and it certainly wasn't what we had booked! We are now left in a situation where we have booked flights after taking the owner's word that we were booked up and now having to look for new accommodation. If this is way the way people run their businesses then I feel I need to pre warn potential visitors. To say I am very disappointed in the way we have been treated is an understatement.

****Please note I couldn't proceed without star or date which are not accurate******

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jacqueline, May I again offer you my sincere apologies for the mix up and confusion in relation to your enquiry to rent my villa for your family holiday during July 2016 . Unfortunately when I was away my internet connection was patchy and I did not receive all your emails nor were they received by my secretary who assumed that the villa was free for the dates you requested. The villa is very popular and getting a number of enquiries for the same dates is not unusual especially during high season. We do not confirm bookings or enter them in the online reservation diary until booking deposits have been received. In your case before the request for your reservation deposit had been sent another party had paid a deposit for the same dates. Immediately when I realized what had happened I telephoned you with my apologies and offered you alternative accommodation for the same dates at a discounted rate or to help you secure another villa in the same area . I can understand your decision not to take up this offer and I again may I say how sorry I am that you were disappointed. I hope you and your family succeed in locating another suitable villa and that you will all enjoy your holiday in Los Alcazares in 2016. Yours Sincerely, Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Loved our stay.

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of four and we had a great time here. The villa was clean, well maintained and well equipped with plenty of outdoor space. The welcome note, grapes and wine was a thoughtful touch. It felt like a home from home.

It benefits from being close to the AP-7 but was surprisingly quiet. Within easy walking distance to the main plaza which has many restaurants. There are two supermarkets within easy walking distance and in high season a night market by the Lidl supermarket. If you like Indian food like us the Nepali Indiañ Restaurant just round the corner was very good for eating in or for a takeaway.

Great size kitchen for self catering with a nice outside eating area at the front of the villa. Could have done with more than one chopping board though!

The communal pool was clean and we'll looked after if a little souless. Good to cool down in but not being able to play games etc made it unexciting for our boys but the great beaches make up for it.

Our boys reported good WiFi reception! Better than home (although we live in a village of less than 600 in rural Devon, so not much of a comparison!).

We would recommend this villa.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Geoff and Julie, Thank you so very much for submitting such a detailed and informative review of your recent stay at my villa in Los Alcazares. I am delighted that you and the boys had such a good time and your very kind comments are much appreciated. Yes, it's fantastic to be just a few seconds from the motorway exit and makes accessing the villa so easy on arrival and being able to get back to Murcia airport in less than 10 minutes means guests can enjoy the last few hours on the beach rather than sitting in traffic. Thank you also for your restaurant recommendations, I agree the Napali is excellent and the menu is very varied. Two new chopping boards have arrived in the kitchen, thank you for the reminder. Being a small private complex the communal pool area is not as extensive as larger developments but this has the advantage of being quiet to relax by, with lots of space to swim and feeling almost like your own private pool. Glad that the boys enjoyed having WiFi. A million thanks again for your lovely review, do come again soon. Kind Regards, Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fabulous holiday in this wonderful villa!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our four children, have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Brenda's villa in Los Alcazares. The villa was even better than we expected and our children were calling it home within minutes of arrival. It was indeed a home away from home, everything we needed was provided in the villa and it was spotless. Graeme and Brenda were very helpful before our arrival and during our visit to the area.

Local shops and restaurants are within walking distance and the beach and Plaza are approximately 12 minutes walk away and after an evening out in one of the wonderful restaurants (We ate out on several occasions and the two restaurants I would recommend our RUN and VENI), a taxi back to villa will cost around €4.00. (you can ring a taxi in advance and be picked up coming out of the Plaza). There is a fun fair every night during the months of July and August, and there are markets on every night beside the fair set up beside to Lidl).

The pool is one minutes walk from the villa and is rarely busy. The local people and owners and visitors of the surrounding villas are very friendly and helpful and the area is very safe and children friendly. We had a fantastic holiday and have returned home totally refreshed and relaxed. I would like to thank Graeme again for all his help during our stay he was always just a quick call away. kind regards and thanks again Laura, Kevin and family x

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura, Kevin and family, What a wonderful review and how kind of you to take the time to provide all the additional information which I know our future guests will find invaluable. Most wonderful of all for Graeme and I is that you all enjoyed your family holiday together so much and that everything about the villa and surrounds contributed to that. We love when our guests feel so comfortable to consider the villa their home and the number of returning guests also bears that out and is very gratifying. Thank you again for your very kind comments, they are much appreciated. Graeme and I look forward to welcoming you all back soon again. Kindest Regards, Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

the villa was absolutely lovely,everyone delighted

  • 5 of 5

Hi Brenda,

Just to say on behalf of my party a Big Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely villa it was everything as described and more, it was beautiful and very well equipped with all the utensils needed for self catering and the roof terrace wonderful and private Amazing.

The area was peaceful and only a few minutes from the centre of town with plenty of excellent eating places ie. Rosalinds, The Penny Farthing, The Pasty Shack and loads of others and all good value and very good food.

The beach was only 10minutes walk from the villa with great views over to La Manga and also plenty good watering holes all along the front.

Places worth visiting included La Manga, Cartagena, Masaron & Murcia.

Overall I can say it was an excellent 2 weeks accommodation, facilities, area and sunshine what more could anyone want. Almost forgot Graeme and the young lady who picked us up and dropped us off at the airport on our arrival and departure and for information given to us about local amenities, a big thank you to them.

Thank you again Brenda and we hope to come back soon.

God bless you

Graham & Shona

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Graham and Shona, Many, Many thanks for your really amazing and informative review and also for your lovely card both of which I really appreciate. I am always so happy to hear that our valued guests enjoyed their holiday in Los Alcazares and in particular their stay at my villa. I really believe that good quality accommodation which is pristine clean and affordable is so important and adds to the pleasure of our guests holidays. Delighted you liked the roof terrace, I to spend a couple of hours there reading and enjoying the peace and privacy and its great that it is big enough to have some shade as well as sun. Thanks a million for your restaurant recommendations, where food is concerned in Los Alcazares one can't go wrong , there is such a great choice and variety and the prices are really good. I also like that all the restaurants are very family friendly and welcome children. Graeme has asked me to pass on his thanks for your very kind comments and we both hope to see you back again soon. Kindest regards, Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
South Wales
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Hi Brenda,

Just wanted to say thank you for our recent stay at your gorgeous property. Me and my husband Paul were both impressed by how lovely your house is and are quite jealous! Los Alcazares is a really nice place to stay and we had a great time. Graeme was most helpful and made getting to and from the airport so easy. We hope to revisit some time in the not too distant future and we will definitely recommend your property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sian and Paul, It was really wonderful to read your very kind review and your most generous and positive comments. I am always so happy to know that our guests enjoyed their holidays and it is a great pleasure for Graeme and I to be able to contribute to that experience. I am delighted that you both liked the villa so much , to me it is so important that it should feel like your own home and have all the comforts, equipment and utensils that you need to get the most value from your holiday. Because it is a small complex and many of the owners are either permanent UK residents or holiday home owners it has a lovely safe community feel . Graeme was really chuffed with your kind comments, he really is a treasure and has a vast amount of knowledge about Los Alcazares and the surrounding areas which he is always delighted to share. Many thanks again for time you have taken to share your experience , we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
San Javier International Airport
Nearest Ferry
15 Kilometres
Cartagena
Nearest Train
6 Kilometres
Basilica
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
AP7 Junction 786
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Car: recommended

Los Alcazares is situated in the Murcia region of south-eastern Spain known as the Costa Calida. With excellent road network, rail connections and two international airports, it is within easy reach of the UK and other European regions. Los Alcazares town is on the western shore of the famous Mar Menor, revered for its warm mineral rich water and health giving properties beside the Mediterranean and endless blue flag white sandy beaches. Golfers will be delighted that no less than seven golf courses can be found within easy reach. The superb 18 hole Roda Golf Course is only 1/2 mile from Vista Azul Villa. The renound La Manga golf course which has three championship courses is 10 minutes drive away. The area enjoys an average of 320 days of sunshine each year. Bars, cafes and restaurants abound. The World Health Organisation recently declared the province of Murcia the cleanest area in Spain making it a paradise for bathers and water sports enthusiasts.

Other Activities: canoeing, jet skiing, catamaranning and shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Los Alcázares Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High season
Jun 17 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$619
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $158

Payment via cheque, PayPal or account transfer. £100 booking deposit payable on booking. Balance of rental and security deposit payable 6 weeks before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Los Alcázares Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 102 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • There are two double bedrooms on the second floor. The Master bedroom has a double bed with sliding patio doors leading onto a sunny balcony. The second double bedroom contains two single beds It also has access to the balcony which is furnished with a table and chairs. Both bedrooms have fitted wardrobes with ample hanging and storage space. On the second floor there is a full spacious bathroom with bath and shower. To accommodate six people there is a very comfortable double sofa bed in the lounge on the ground floor. There is a full bathroom containing walk in shower on the ground floor also.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free Wifi available.

Partner Offers