Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A bright cosy 1st floor flat in West Lulworth just 15 mins walk to Lulworth Cove

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

Welcome to this bright cosy 1st floor flat in the picturesque village of West Lulworth. An ideal base to explore the spectacular Jurassic Coast. Beautiful Lulworth Cove is just a short stroll away and the coastline is stunning, a walkers paradise. The property has lovely countryside views and the footpath opposite the flat goes straight up to join the coastal path. There is an excellent pub at the end of the road, a shop nearby and a wealth of attractions within easy reach by car. The flat is well furnished and equipped including a television and dvd player, dishwasher and washer/dryer. The bathroom has a bath and electric shower over the bath.

There is no charge for electricity/heating and linen is provided. Please note that you will need to bring your own towels.

The property offers one double and one twin bedroom, bathroom, lounge/dining room, kitchen and a shared garden. A folding bed is included, to be used in the lounge, to enable 5 people to stay. There is a garage that fits a small car and there are no restrictions on parking in the lane outside.

1 dog is welcome.

There is a playground for small children close to the flat and a basketball/football area for older children at the end of the road.

Please note that the flat is in the top left corner of a block of 6. It is on a quiet road with a small shared garden to the rear.

Booking is from Saturday to Saturday only.

More Details

Mrs J Sturmer
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Mrs J Sturmer

Our family have owned the property for over 30 years. Both myself and my children have grown up visiting Lulworth and we love the area. We have regular visitors who come to stay every year.

Mrs J Sturmer purchased this apartment in 1984


West Lulworth Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , There is also a pull out bed.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , There is a travel cot in the wardrobe.
  • There are fitted wardrobes in both bedrooms and bed linen is provided.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A bright cosy 1st floor flat in West Lulworth just 15 mins walk to Lulworth Cove
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews

Welcoming flat, central to many of the local attractions.

  • 5 of 5

The warm welcome at the flat of milk and biscuits along with tea bags etc was a very pleasant after a long drive. The flat was very clean and warm with beautiful views and was perfect for what our family needed during our stay. We found it to be central for visits to Bournemouth, Poole, Weymouth, Dorchester and of course close by for Monkey World, Bovington Tank Museum, Corfe Castle and Blue Pool not forgetting the beautiful cove at Lulworth and Durdle Dor. All in all it's safe to say our family had a great stay our only disappointment was that the local pub was closed for maintenance so we were unable to walk down for an evening meal but drove into Wool where we had a lovely meal at the Black Bear, so our only disappointment was beyond to owners control will we be back? It'll be the first place I check for availability next time we are down in Dorset. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location

  • 3 of 5

The property was well equipped, although could do do with a little updating. The only really negative point is that the way the shower is positioned, the water sprays onto the window ledge, and so after every member of the family had a shower, we had to wipe down with a cloth.

Other than that, a lovely stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall a nice holiday home.

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and comfortable flat.In a quiet location,Handy for all the local beauty spots.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Off putting smell on arrival from SEVEN air fresheners which we wrapped in cling film. Kitchen and bathroom floor sticky - required proper cleaning. Dishwasher outer door dirty. Confusion about garage, claimed it would fit a medium size car ie. BMW 3 series or a Skoda Octavia - it did but you could not get out of the car. Nothing in the property description mentions heavy gun fire from M.O.D. property that goes on until midnight two nights a week. Web site states linen provided, which usually means ALL linen. We found no towels, so had to go purchase some.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The information I send to all guests advises that towels are not provided. However, I have taken note of all your comments and adjusted the description to reflect these as I am keen to listen to where improvements can be made. Occasionally there is gunfire from the M.O.D. property in the region, this is out of my control and we have never had complaints about this before so again I am sorry this affected you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely well equipped flat, great location

  • 5 of 5

The flat is well equipped and was bigger than we expected. Very clean. Location is great and it is only a short walk through the gorgeous Lulworth village to the Cove.

Would really recommend this property for anyone looking for a base for fantastic walks on the Jurassic Coast and great walks on Lulworth ranges when able.

There is a well stocked Londis shop within walking distance of the property and couple of pubs serving good food.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

home from home.

  • 5 of 5

We had a truly fantastic time. The apartment had everything we needed and is kept to a very high standard. Truly like being at a second home.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
The Castle
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
The Castle
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Lulworth Cove
Car: recommended

Other than the beautiful coastline, there are a wealth of attractions to visit. Lulworth Castle is a short drive away and the old town of Wareham with it's shops and riverside position is worth a visit. Both Monkey World and the Tank Museum are children's favourites and Corfe Castle is always popular. There are museums in Dorchester and Sea Life in Weymouth as well as the two nature reserves at Arne and Weymouth.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Please note we do not supply towels.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund