Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful villa with heated pool, large patio area and barbecue

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 155 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps upto 8.

This villa was built in 2005. It is detached with off street parking to the front and a secure garden to the rear. The garden has a private heated pool, 6m x 3m, large patio area and barbecue. The inside of the villa is furnished to a very standard and should cater for all of your home comforts. In the lounge, you will find two satellite systems installed. There's a TV package with all UKTV and most SKY channels, including Sky Sports, BBC, ITV and RTE. There's a CD and DVD player and Wifi. The kitchen is fully fitted with all mod cons and there is an outside utility room with a washing machine and drying facilities.

Tell me more: The villa is situated in La Capellania just off the main Corralejo to La Oliva road. It has a mountain backdrop to the rear and natural parkland to the front. The parkland stretches all the way down to the famous sand dunes and beaches of Corralejo. A car is recommended because, although there are a few beaches in town, the majority of Corralejos beaches are on the outskirts of town. There are many little villages and towns to explore in Fuerteventura, both along the coast and in the mountains, and the roads are very good and are easy to navigate.

Eating out: Eating out is cheap in Corralejo and the standard of the restaurants is excellent, especially in the old town and along the seafront. Live entertainment is often provided if you dine in one of the two squares in the old town. The villa is on the doorstep of La Oliva, Villeverde, Larjares and El Cotillo. All of which boast excellent restaurants and if you don't fancy driving, taxis are cheap and reliable.

On the doorstep : If you don't fancy getting out and about then the area itself has everything you'll need in walking distance. There's an excellent Supermarket and a Spanish restaurant/cafe/bar just 200 metres from the villa.

More Details

Owner
Michael Poulter
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2017

About Michael Poulter

Born 1965 and brought up in Sheffield U.K. I am a qualified carpenter and builder by trade. I came to Jersey C.I in 1989 because of work and decided to stay. I like the quiet life and love to be near the beach so Jersey suits me. These are also the reasons why I chose Corralejo for my holiday home.

Michael Poulter purchased this villa in 2005

Why Michael Poulter chose La Oliva

I have family who live in Lanzarote. I did not particularly want to be on their doorstep and I prefer to have a more relaxing holiday. Lanzarote is only 45 minutes on the ferry so it is no problem visiting each other when I stay in Corralejo. Fuerteventura is the last of the canaries to be developed and therefore has learnt from the mistakes that the other Islands have made and not made the same mistakes. A lot of people who live and work in the other Islands take their holidays in Fuerteventura because of this.

What makes this villa unique

Far enough out of town to not have to bother with town if you don't feel like it, everything needed is on the doorstep. If you don't fancy the beach then the garden is South facing and has the sun all day. Because of the location you are actually better placed to visit other areas of the Island than if you were staying in town.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jon Cooper. Apr 06. We had a lovely holiday & thought the villa was very nice. It was well furnished, clean & excellent value for money. We will definitely recommend it to our friends. Regards Jon.

Mr & Mrs Watts + 2 grand children. Aug 06.We had a lovely time, the villa is more than expected, bed linen lovely, towels lovely, sky TV fantastic. I don’t think there is anything you could improve on regarding comfort, a real home from home. We found a fantastic restaurant 'El Horno', we ate there most nights, the food was out of this world. We will definitely stay at Casa Miguel again & for longer next year. Thanks Joanne. Jim Cairnes. Aug 06. I would like to thank you on behalf of the family for an absolutely wonderful holiday. Wish we could have stayed longer. Already spreading the word. Amalia. Sept 06. We absolutely loved your villa. Thanks. Neil Foreman. Oct 06. Just got back, great villa, many thanks. Yolander. Nov 06. Your villa was perfect for us & the location is great.
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

La Oliva Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 155 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , outdoor shower
  • Towels are provided with 1 mid-holiday change on a 2 week let.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Beds are made up as singles unless doubles are requested
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Beds are made up as singles unless doubles are requested
    Bedroom 3 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , There are 2 double sofabeds in the lounge.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 baby crib , You must provide your own linen for the cot.
  • There are 2 double sofa beds in the lounge. These are available for use at an extra cost of £30 per bed per week. The master bedroom is made up as a double unless singles are requested. The second bedroom will be made up as singles unless doubles are requested. 1 mid-holiday linen change on a 2 week let. A travel cot, without linen, is supplied free.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Beautiful villa with heated pool, large patio area and barbecue
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 28 reviews
4

Super last minute holiday.

  • 4 of 5

Our family and I really enjoyed our stay at Casa Miguel at the end of November. The villa was perfect for our needs; spacious, clean, comfortable beds, in good order and a heated pool was a fantastic treat. My children used it every day and it was like entering a bath it was so pleasant. There was also the bonus of sky tv and wifi which was great when we all needed time to chill in the evenings. All in all a super home from home with a supermarket a few minutes walk away and situated just outside Correlejo, so away from the hustle and bustle. We would certainly recommend this villa. We found that a hire car was needed, but there are buses and taxis if you choose not to. Thanks to you ( For the hire of your villa at a great price) and to Marion (for the beautifully clean villa on arrival). Regards The Berwick Family.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Emma. I really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Casa Miguel and I have passed your comments on to Marion. I hope to hear from you again Regards Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Not as good as advertised

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here for 3 weeks and found it not as good as advertised. The advertised communal pools does not have water in. the towels were old and smelt musty. There is not a tumble dryer. The good tv package wasn't good.it depends on where the satellite is and that info is in the book in the cupboard. The double bed is 2 singles pushed together. The pans are old and had rust inside and the Teflon was coming off in to our food. Also the heated pool had an electrical fault and didn't heat up most of the time. But it is also on a timer from 6am until 2pm so if it was working will not filtrate or heat up the water after 2pm. when trying to get a partial refund because of these faults and issues the owner took offence and offered a small and amount., when i didn't accept that amount and tried to get more he hasn't payed me anything. The advice i can give anyone is ask lots of questions before booking and any conversations do in writing straight away. regards Christine

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: All I can say to anyone reading this review is to look at ALL of our other reviews. This is our first complaint in the 12 years we have owned the place. The guests who stayed before them stay the same two weeks every year and have already booked and paid their deposit for next year. The guests who stayed after them have already booked and paid their deposit for two weeks later this year. For some reason the three weeks in between everything became unusable !!! Although they didn't complain until 17 days in to a 21 day stay so maybe it wasn't quite that bad. So far this year we have taken 10 bookings from returning customers, I think that says enough. When things wear out or get broken and our management company thinks they need replacing, they will replace them. If it's an expensive item they will contact me first before they spend the money. Last year, on separate occasions, the TV and the washing machine stopped working, both were replaced the following day. The communal pool was closed for maintenance which I didn't know. The amount of satellite channels received does depend on where the actual satellite is in the sky but when our management company went to investigate why that wasn't working they found that our guests had unplugged it and had one of their own devises plugged in instead. When we sent the engineer to investigate the pool heating the water temperature was 1 degree below what it should have been. You would not be able to notice this. Because they booked for 3 weeks they were given discount, I offered a partial refund which they did not accept, I offered a larger refund which they also did not accept. I approached Citizens Advice, Homeaway and Paypal with the facts, all of whom informed me that they had no grounds for a refund so all offers of a refund were withdrawn on the 22nd of February 2017 with Homeaway and Paypal both informed. I would not have done this had I not been threatened in previous correspondence. We have invested a lot of time and money into our holiday home and get nothing but good reviews about the house and our management company. Our guests are encouraged to speak to us at the earliest opportunity if there is anything, questions or requests, that we can do to make their stay better. Unfortunately for us we can not please everybody all of the time and every 12 years or so you come across the one who can not be pleased.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Excellent villa got everything you need very clean highly recommend this villa

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Des This guy has written a review after his second stay with us and he has already booked again for later in the year. He is the 9th person so far this year to book again after a previous stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely villa. Clean & well equipped. Good location. Would definitely stay there again.

  • 5 of 5

Property really nice & comfortable. Everything we hoped for. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pauline. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to having you back in the future. Regards Michael.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great base for exploring the island.

  • 4 of 5

A well equipped villa with all you need for a home from home holiday. The pool was great for cooling down and plenty of sunbeds with cushions. The kitchen was well stocked and ideal for cooking anything from breakfast to dinner if required. We had a car and would recommend hiring one as it is a bit isolated however a taxi rank and large supermarket are only a minutes walk away. We had never been to this end of the island before and would love to come back as the beaches far exceed anything Caleta has to offer. The mountain views and dunes are spectacular, check out El Cotillo.

Corralejo was not far off and bustling, around the sea front in the evening is great for a meal and people watching.

A lovely relaxing holiday overall, we would recommend the villa. Booking was easy and the owner made contact within a few hours and kept us updated nearer to the holiday.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We want everyone's experience with us to be as much "home from home" as can be. Whether you're out exploring all day or just lounging around in the garden, we want you to enjoy your stay at Casa Miguel. Regards Mick.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

AMAZING FAMILY HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5

Still here for another 3 days but wanted to write this now whilst we are enjoying the wonderfully chilled out life. What can I say ... Firstly Fuertevenura, just beautiful. The scenery, beaches and people are great. Hot, hot, hot, hot. Can get windy but that can be a blessing, helps you with the heat. Especially at night!

The villa ... beautiful! Just as we imagined, our own paradise home. Plenty big enough for the six of us. We had four children with us (22, 21, 16 & 14) two boys in sofa beds which are doubles, two girls in bedroom and us well we had a beautiful king bed (if not bigger) in the main bedroom. All windows have lockable shutters so you can sleep with windows open. Outside is perfect, massive patio, lovely bbq and a pool. When we looked at the pool from the pictures we were a little worried it was no more than a paddling pool. We were very surprised when we arrived because although it's not huge it was perfect for all of us. The kids, played in there for hours, jumping in, splashing about with inflatables and loved it. It's deep enough to dive into as long as your not silly. So was plenty big enough. Lots of outside seating and sun beds.

Your do really need a car if you want to travel far. We didn't and researched the bus service which was ok. We soon learnt, that for six of us a taxi was cheaper than the bus (same price for 4 as it is four up to 8. Only 8 euros into Corellejo the nearest town, which has everything you need. Beaches, shopping etc. we also found a little gem called Cortillo. Only 18 euros to get there by taxi and the most beautiful beaches I've seen. Lots of things to see and beautiful white sand a clear blue sea.

There is a small supermarket over the road, taxi rank and bus stop. Not too much to do close to villa, to be honest it seems that the whole area of La Olivia is going through hard times but doesn't spoil it at all. You can do all you want here.

The lady they have looking after the place is brill too, very helpful. Sheets get changed and pool gets cleaned once a week.

Would definitely recommend this place for a beautiful holiday.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for your comments on the house and the area they pretty much cover everything. We do recommend hiring a car to get the most out of Fuerteventura and as you say a visit to El Cotillo is a must.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

La Oliva Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April 2017
Apr 19 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$434
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$527
 
 
June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$496
 
 
July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$558
 
 
August 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$620
 
 
Septemner 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$589
 
 
October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$496
 
 
Nov/Dec 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$465
 
 
Xmas/New year 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$620
 
 
Jan/Feb 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$434
 
 
March 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$465
 
 
Easter 2018
Mar 29 2018 - Apr 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$558
 
 
April 2018
Apr 5 2018 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$496
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$62
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $62

Prices are per week and based on 4 people sharing. Add an extra £25 per week for the use of each sofa bed. The sofabeds are doubles and there are 2 in the lounge.
Changeover days are flexible.
Contact the owner for a price if you wish to let for longer than 2 weeks.
If you are not hiring a car we can arrange airport transfers, they are cheaper than taxis.
A deposit of £100 will reserve your reques

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Puerto del Rosario
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Shooters
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Coralejo
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Corralejo
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Cafe/Restaurant, Pizza & Chicken. All do takeaways
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Car: recommended

The location is the key here. You will find yourselves no more than 10 mins drive from any of the superb beaches, mountain views & the famous sand dunes of Corralejo. The mountains provide some lovely sunsets & are around 10 mins drive inland. The beaches are very popular with both sunbathers & watersports enthusiasts alike. Flag beach, one of the most famous, is 5 minutes drive away. Everything from national history to natural beauty, mountain activities to watersports & beaches, is within easy driving distance. Head towards the centre of Corralejo & the islands of Lanzarote & Los Lobos dominate the skyline. Ferries run everyday to both. You will also pass the Bacu waterpark. The kids will love it. Its 3 mins drive away & also has a bowling alley, golf driving range & market days. 10 mins drive in the opposite direction & you will come to El Cotillo on the west coast. It is littered with beautiful beaches & lagoons. It also has a small harbour & half a dozen very good restaurants.

Other Activities: kite surfing, quad bikes, squash, gymnasium

Golf: The golf course is a 9 hole course at the moment with plans to expand. It caters for both beginners and experienced players alike with left and right handed clubs available to rent. The course is in Corralejo about 5 minutes drive from the villa.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties